Galway minor team v Leitrim Marooned (Galway) - Posts: 2365 - 21/03/2025 16:55:00 2597678 Link 0 |
Only 1 change to Dublin game so unsure why you'd think it wouldn't be starting 15 but of course could change. If Glynn starts DOF should get more freedom out field Interesting to see who will track Clifford. Kelly a few times he's been in FB line has been caught a little slow on turn. I'm sure silke will track paudie. A nice test to finish league and if we get to final all the better jm25 (Galway) - Posts: 1417 - 21/03/2025 16:55:33 2597679 Link 0 |
Well done to the minors on what was a dirty evening for football. I've seen a few of these lads at U16 and it's great to see the improvement from some in a year. smallfrank (Galway) - Posts: 478 - 21/03/2025 21:14:50 2597715 Link 0 |
Saw Mcl 2 weekends ago on crutches
Galway2001 (Galway) - Posts: 16 - 21/03/2025 21:52:16 2597719 Link 0 |
Ciaran O'Donnell looks like a really good player.
galway19 (Galway) - Posts: 843 - 22/03/2025 11:24:26 2597765 Link 0 |
Starting an injured player in an All Ireland Final is bad enough. Leaving him on frees for the whole game when you only lose by a single point is another thing entirely. A bit like replacing an All Star goalkeeper hours before an All Ireland Final. You won't see that in Kerry or Dublin, they may be beaten, but they won't do it for ya. The self destruct button is alive and well in the Wesht. StopTheLights (Galway) - Posts: 403 - 22/03/2025 12:20:36 2597773 Link 1 |
I think Armagh would have beaten ye either way, they sat back after the goal and nearly allowed Galway catch them. If Galway drew level Armagh would have kicked on again.
JimB1991 (Donegal) - Posts: 14 - 22/03/2025 13:41:17 2597789 Link 2 |
Galway definitely need man mark Paudie Clifford I'd actually put Daniel o flaherty on him and bring paudie down the field where he no danger I'd definitely put Sean Kelly on David Clifford in reality Galway need stop quality ball going into them stop at source both teams are almost at full strength I'd probably have to tip Kerry as in my opinion they have more of a range of scorers ,, Kickitout (Galway) - Posts: 1034 - 22/03/2025 14:02:32 2597791 Link 1 |
Kinda like the semi final. Whenever Donegal got close Galway just went up half a gear and closed it out
PressureKick (UK) - Posts: 258 - 22/03/2025 20:25:12 2597845 Link 1 |
You talk some dung, jim.
anotheralias (Galway) - Posts: 979 - 22/03/2025 22:52:33 2597876 Link 1 |
Think the semi final had more to with a lucky goal and Donegal panicking in front of goal and running out of ideas in the last 15 mins. Galway deserved to win the semi though.
JimB1991 (Donegal) - Posts: 14 - 23/03/2025 10:05:10 2597912 Link 0 |
Why because I think the team that won the All Ireland might have deserved it?
JimB1991 (Donegal) - Posts: 14 - 23/03/2025 10:06:44 2597913 Link 3 |
Armagh fully deserve to be champions, so much rubbish spoken about them in the media and by eejits on Hoganstand etc. They could easily retain the trophy, especially if O Neill comes back.
suckvalleypaddy (Galway) - Posts: 1717 - 23/03/2025 12:13:48 2597928 Link 0 |
No, because you are that one from the Mayo blog who can't spell, doesn't do grammer and responds to every thread, better known as Clare. Why have you never posted on the Donegal thread?
GDL (Galway) - Posts: 781 - 23/03/2025 12:37:08 2597932 Link 1 |
Maher off injured there before HT. Didn't look to be moving well leaving the field. Injuries starting to appear now with Walsh and McHugh already out today. Marooned (Galway) - Posts: 2365 - 23/03/2025 16:34:22 2598001 Link 1 |
A biteen of a horror show this first half. jm25 (Galway) - Posts: 1417 - 23/03/2025 16:35:21 2598002 Link 0 |
I forgot worst part the kickouts oh my. We had an extra man and we are seemingly trying to burst the ball driving it out the middle to no one in particular no cuteness or deception with them. jm25 (Galway) - Posts: 1417 - 23/03/2025 16:38:20 2598004 Link 1 |
Cian o Neill having the last laugh today.. We are wide open Belclare7 (Galway) - Posts: 206 - 23/03/2025 17:22:49 2598021 Link 1 |
Didn't I tell you we can't jump? Do you believe me now?
togoutlads (Galway) - Posts: 1031 - 23/03/2025 17:33:24 2598025 Link 0 |
Even in these days of huge scores being posted, conceding 2-19 and 3-24 in consecutive games seems like an awful lot. Fitzgerald and Glynn will come back in you would think. Marooned (Galway) - Posts: 2365 - 23/03/2025 17:36:46 2598026 Link 1 |