The Galway GAA official app has every single result and fixture and table from across football and hurling - from U12 to Junior E! Worth downloading it. As for the social media stuff, there's some on Twitter/ X but could improve massively. togoutlads (Galway) - Posts: 982 - 12/10/2023 16:44:47 2508065 Link 0 |
Seamus Friel. He's a first cousin of the Kelly brothers, his mother & his grandparents from moycullen, he moved to Moycullen when he was a teenager and still lives there.
Gearoid1998ffowaed (Galway) - Posts: 132 - 12/10/2023 18:25:24 2508080 Link 1 |
Conor Carroll was born and reared in Oranmore. Moycullen are doing a lot right and have a serious underage set up. Some of the criticism on here is way over the top. Players have been transferring to urban clubs for years. John Nallen from Mayo played for Tuam Stars in the 60s. Johnny Carey the same. The transfers I would have a problem with ard the lads that move to the club up the road and we have a load of them around. Some of them still playing. smallfrank (Galway) - Posts: 443 - 12/10/2023 19:58:06 2508089 Link 1 |
Relegation??? I thought ye won the county title beating Tuam with all the celebrating ye were at a few weeks ago.. Galwaymaster9 (Galway) - Posts: 397 - 12/10/2023 23:32:54 2508102 Link 0 |
Been at a lot of club games in Galway this year as I'm living up here and I've heard a lot of people mention it: Leitrim1234 (Leitrim) - Posts: 323 - 13/10/2023 09:34:24 2508112 Link 2 |
Nothing better than beating tuam and celebrating our first win back in senior. Tuam should have been in relegation with us only for county board going with old rules
Dunmore10 (Galway) - Posts: 149 - 13/10/2023 10:24:56 2508120 Link 0 |
Ah stop.. ye have issues with rules and following them...Your u 19 management were objecting as well and the rest of the county laughing at ye...
Galwaymaster9 (Galway) - Posts: 397 - 13/10/2023 11:24:35 2508143 Link 1 |
Thankfully that appeal was unsuccessful from what I heard there would have been no championship played at all, Fox.1n.7he.b0x (Galway) - Posts: 135 - 13/10/2023 12:04:36 2508153 Link 0 |
Claregalway are not overhyped.Milltown met them on a day when Claregalway did not do themselves justice.They are a very young team with oldest player is 24/25.They need to learn to win those sort of games which they will.If they met next week it could be a very different game.Also all Q/F were close with 2 points being the most anyone won by.This means that the gap is closing to the likes of Corofin and Moycullen so stop with the negativity.
Alwaysencourage (Galway) - Posts: 372 - 13/10/2023 14:40:53 2508197 Link 0 |
The manner of his demotion, and current managements role in same, was certainly crude Mayo52 (Mayo) - Posts: 44 - 13/10/2023 14:43:23 2508198 Link 0 |
Almost as funny as tuam not producing a player starting for there county since ja fallon,
Dunmore10 (Galway) - Posts: 149 - 13/10/2023 14:47:26 2508200 Link 0 |
Did Gary O Donnell not play for Galway?Dunmore haven't produced too any either since Michael Donnellan so you should be less pass remakable.
Alwaysencourage (Galway) - Posts: 372 - 13/10/2023 15:31:23 2508219 Link 1 |
How am I being negative they were over hyped people saying dark horses for senior county title and your point on being young compared to milltown ageing team no disrespect to them, if and buts that's the same if tuam played them the week after there game tuam would have beaten them as well,
Fox.1n.7he.b0x (Galway) - Posts: 135 - 13/10/2023 15:42:10 2508224 Link 0 |
Gary ó Donnell is a gort man with both his parents from mayo
Dunmore10 (Galway) - Posts: 149 - 13/10/2023 16:06:53 2508230 Link 1 |
Its very dangerous quoting this type of data in a definitive way. Some people might believe you. I accept that Claregalway may have a young profile but I know for a fact that they have a number of players over 25. I could be wrong about all of these but I am almost certain that D.Cummins, P Commins, M.Rohan and D.Hennessy are over 25. Could be more as well. So, less of the porkies.
anotheralias (Galway) - Posts: 960 - 13/10/2023 16:33:26 2508233 Link 2 |
I'm assuming this point is that Tuam didn't produce Gary O'Donnell. He came through playing for Colman's and switched to Tuam at a later stage.
WanPintWin (Galway) - Posts: 2224 - 13/10/2023 17:21:52 2508244 Link 1 |
They were well capable of winning that game and they weren't overhyped.They didn't but they will learn.
Alwaysencourage (Galway) - Posts: 372 - 13/10/2023 17:28:52 2508245 Link 1 |
Born and bred in gort
Sportsfanatic90 (Westmeath) - Posts: 226 - 13/10/2023 20:45:16 2508263 Link 1 |
God forbid Mayo, serial all Ireland losers, might get on board someone from Corofin, serial all Ireland winners. Not the first time Colm has embarrassed himself
PressureKick (UK) - Posts: 241 - 13/10/2023 23:51:34 2508289 Link 3 |
I think the gap is still quite big between the so called big 3 and the rest, I was in Pearse Stadium, Sean Kelly looks burned (he has played some amount of ball), if Moycullen get him freshener with Cooke back they will be hard beat, Mountbellew are just getting Michael Daly back, he had a serious knee injury, Patrick Kelly is also just back and when their game fitness improves they will be slicker. I read the match reports from Tuam and noted Corofin were missing 5 or 6 big players, Daithi and Ian Burke, Leonard, Canney, Steede and Ciaran Brady, naturally they will be less effective missing that quality, Tuam appear to have been missing Garvan O'Connell who is a big ball winner in the middle for them. If Corofin are missing them lads the next day it gives Milltown a big chance.
GDL (Galway) - Posts: 776 - 14/10/2023 10:15:49 2508307 Link 1 |