The Dublin V Kerry Slagging Thread.

Replying To PoolSturgeon:  "Not liking someone on an anonymous internet forum imo is akin to not liking the Abominable Snowman or the Tooth Fairy. People say rotten things to each other on an internet Forum that they wouldn't say if they met face to face and most of the time these same people would probably get on very well and maybe even like each other if meeting in the flesh!"
Couldn't agree more. I also think certain posters have created personas for themselves, particularly those with multiple accounts. They come across as two dimensional , stilted characters and are prone to posturing just to get attention. One particular gentleman comes across as a bit of a hypocrite and quite inconsistent because he posts opinions that he doesn't quite believe himself, then he'll post something contradictory because he has forgotten what he said on an earlier post. . I'm thinking of one gentleman from North Kerry who has adopted a particularly strange persona in here but every now and then the facade slips and he loses his sh*t and disappears for a few days. He likes to come across as learned : every now and then he'll descend from his ivory tower to display the benefits of his fine education. He has boasted of his boxing prowess in here too when posting as a Laois man AnBlianainAir. He's a a regular Renaissance man!! All things to all men!!
He reverts to his original username when he posts in his county forum. Only his fellow county men deserve the genuine article. IT's really pointless engaging with posters like that as they are just playing games. It obviously amuses him to do this. It takes all sorts I suppose but posters like that detract from a forum like this.

avonali (Dublin) - Posts: 1974 - 07/08/2021 11:48:32    2368448

Is this the all Ireland final thread? Maybe ourselves and the Tyrone lads should setup one of our own ;)

yew_tree (Mayo) - Posts: 11232 - 07/08/2021 12:14:50    2368454

Replying To PoolSturgeon:  "Not liking someone on an anonymous internet forum imo is akin to not liking the Abominable Snowman or the Tooth Fairy. People say rotten things to each other on an internet Forum that they wouldn't say if they met face to face and most of the time these same people would probably get on very well and maybe even like each other if meeting in the flesh!"
I agree to an extend but the very nature of this thread is inductive to the contrary.

How many thread are taken up with detective work of the multiple profiles, or just plain personalised name calling. You have to sift through threads for actual GAA content, it's a GAA forum after all, it's all got very personalised on perceived profiles.

I deal with it very easily, the internet is simple, interact with who you want, ignore who like and just have fun. Simples.

TheUsername (Dublin) - Posts: 4445 - 07/08/2021 13:10:49    2368472

Replying To Saynothing:  "Glass houses and stones springs to mind. Wasn't it in Athy that the illegal shebeen was raided at the height of the Covid virus."
That was totally wrong of coursw, was it being ran by a well known politician though?

Bon (Kildare) - Posts: 1911 - 07/08/2021 16:27:44    2368521

Replying To TheUsername:  "I agree to an extend but the very nature of this thread is inductive to the contrary.

How many thread are taken up with detective work of the multiple profiles, or just plain personalised name calling. You have to sift through threads for actual GAA content, it's a GAA forum after all, it's all got very personalised on perceived profiles.

I deal with it very easily, the internet is simple, interact with who you want, ignore who like and just have fun. Simples."
That's the attitude username. Don't let the begrudgers get you down!

foreveryoung (USA) - Posts: 1914 - 07/08/2021 16:31:53    2368523

Replying To Bon:  "That was totally wrong of coursw, was it being ran by a well known politician though?"
That may be so, but who you are shouldn't determine what's right or wrong.

Saynothing (Tyrone) - Posts: 2014 - 07/08/2021 16:51:24    2368529

Replying To Bon:  "That was totally wrong of coursw, was it being ran by a well known politician though?"
An FF-er???

avonali (Dublin) - Posts: 1974 - 07/08/2021 17:03:39    2368535

When is this match on?

tirawleybaron (Mayo) - Posts: 1109 - 01/09/2021 03:09:03    2376922

Replying To tirawleybaron:  "When is this match on?"
As Sylvie Linnane said to the Tipp lad - At least another year.
It will be a cracker when it does happen.

timmyhogan (UK) - Posts: 290 - 01/09/2021 11:28:51    2376963

Replying To yew_tree:  "Is this the all Ireland final thread? Maybe ourselves and the Tyrone lads should setup one of our own ;)"
:D

realdub (Dublin) - Posts: 8592 - 01/09/2021 19:36:19    2377107