The Dublin V Kerry Slagging Thread.

How about opening a dedicated thread so Dubs and Kerrymen can write their stuff, record their prejudices, obsessions etc. It would be cathartic ands it might prevent every thread from being contaminated by this recurring nuisance on HS???

avonali (Dublin) - Posts: 1974 - 05/08/2021 15:55:07    2367993

Good luck with that yeah Jackeen West Brit god save the queen singing clown ;)

But you're not too bad... for a dub ;)

brian (Meath) - Posts: 1954 - 05/08/2021 16:29:37    2368007

Thank God.

The_Fridge (Tyrone) - Posts: 2088 - 05/08/2021 18:33:46    2368060

Interestingly enough, 2.5 hours after this thread was started there's a complete absence of contributions from Kerry and Dublin posters..
Maybe they're afraid no-one else will read it!?

skillet (Limerick) - Posts: 1062 - 05/08/2021 18:34:24    2368061

Hello HELLO. Is anyone there? Kind of scary here. No one about!

CiarraiMick (Dublin) - Posts: 3676 - 05/08/2021 18:45:05    2368063

Hello HELLO. Is anyone there? Kind of scary here. No one about!

jimbodub (Dublin) - Posts: 20600 - 05/08/2021 19:51:21    2368083

Replying To avonali:  "How about opening a dedicated thread so Dubs and Kerrymen can write their stuff, record their prejudices, obsessions etc. It would be cathartic ands it might prevent every thread from being contaminated by this recurring nuisance on HS???"
Good idea but you d swear we argue about everything which is not the case. By the way who gave you 5ne right to start a thread especially for this? Typical Dub lol

CiarraiMick (Dublin) - Posts: 3676 - 05/08/2021 19:53:31    2368085

Replying To CiarraiMick:  "Good idea but you d swear we argue about everything which is not the case. By the way who gave you 5ne right to start a thread especially for this? Typical Dub lol"
Ahh Mick isn't it ironic that this is the one thread where I'll bet there;ll be none of the usual nonsense.

avonali (Dublin) - Posts: 1974 - 05/08/2021 21:55:10    2368129

I see a certain kerry pub looks like great craic .

Bon (Kildare) - Posts: 1909 - 05/08/2021 22:31:44    2368146

Replying To jimbodub:  "Hello HELLO. Is anyone there? Kind of scary here. No one about!"
Hope you're not taking the Mick out of Mick :D

realdub (Dublin) - Posts: 8592 - 05/08/2021 23:04:14    2368158

Replying To avonali:  "Ahh Mick isn't it ironic that this is the one thread where I'll bet there;ll be none of the usual nonsense."
You know what Avon you might be right lol

CiarraiMick (Dublin) - Posts: 3676 - 06/08/2021 00:04:31    2368169

Brilliant idea , let the games begin -:)

superbluedub (Dublin) - Posts: 2837 - 06/08/2021 09:23:42    2368183

Not sure the Dublin vs Kerry thing on here is about the GAA just a group of lads from each of the counties on here who don't like each other personally. I have huge respect for Kerry GAA and GAA people. But I don't interact with some Kerry lads I just don't like, I don't consider it anything to do with the GAA or being from Kerry. The baiting around the GAA is just a Trojan horse really for groups of lads on here who just don't get on. I'd happily chat away with Ciarri Mick - a gentleman and be delighted for him if Kerry won one this year.

Don't believe there is any real enmity between the two counties, just lads on here who don't like each other personally.

TheUsername (Dublin) - Posts: 4445 - 06/08/2021 10:31:10    2368193

Replying To TheUsername:  "Not sure the Dublin vs Kerry thing on here is about the GAA just a group of lads from each of the counties on here who don't like each other personally. I have huge respect for Kerry GAA and GAA people. But I don't interact with some Kerry lads I just don't like, I don't consider it anything to do with the GAA or being from Kerry. The baiting around the GAA is just a Trojan horse really for groups of lads on here who just don't get on. I'd happily chat away with Ciarri Mick - a gentleman and be delighted for him if Kerry won one this year.

Don't believe there is any real enmity between the two counties, just lads on here who don't like each other personally."
Not liking someone on an anonymous internet forum imo is akin to not liking the Abominable Snowman or the Tooth Fairy. People say rotten things to each other on an internet Forum that they wouldn't say if they met face to face and most of the time these same people would probably get on very well and maybe even like each other if meeting in the flesh!

PoolSturgeon (Galway) - Posts: 1903 - 06/08/2021 11:29:35    2368204

Replying To TheUsername:  "Not sure the Dublin vs Kerry thing on here is about the GAA just a group of lads from each of the counties on here who don't like each other personally. I have huge respect for Kerry GAA and GAA people. But I don't interact with some Kerry lads I just don't like, I don't consider it anything to do with the GAA or being from Kerry. The baiting around the GAA is just a Trojan horse really for groups of lads on here who just don't get on. I'd happily chat away with Ciarri Mick - a gentleman and be delighted for him if Kerry won one this year.

Don't believe there is any real enmity between the two counties, just lads on here who don't like each other personally."
Ah thank you Username. Kind words and likewise.

CiarraiMick (Dublin) - Posts: 3676 - 06/08/2021 11:45:06    2368210

Well said username. Totally agree about Mick. He is fair and measured in his comments, and very knowledgeable about football, as you are yourself username.

As the old saying goes, a couple of bad apples can rot the whole barrel for everyone.

foreveryoung (USA) - Posts: 1914 - 06/08/2021 11:54:41    2368213

Replying To Bon:  "I see a certain kerry pub looks like great craic ."
Glass houses and stones springs to mind. Wasn't it in Athy that the illegal shebeen was raided at the height of the Covid virus.

Saynothing (Tyrone) - Posts: 2014 - 06/08/2021 11:58:30    2368214

Replying To PoolSturgeon:  "Not liking someone on an anonymous internet forum imo is akin to not liking the Abominable Snowman or the Tooth Fairy. People say rotten things to each other on an internet Forum that they wouldn't say if they met face to face and most of the time these same people would probably get on very well and maybe even like each other if meeting in the flesh!"
I agree. How could 'lads' dislike "each other personally" when they have never met in person. The virtual seems to be the new reality these days. Strange times indeed.

baire (Galway) - Posts: 1805 - 06/08/2021 20:52:18    2368323

Replying To foreveryoung:  "Well said username. Totally agree about Mick. He is fair and measured in his comments, and very knowledgeable about football, as you are yourself username.

As the old saying goes, a couple of bad apples can rot the whole barrel for everyone."
Thank you too Forever

CiarraiMick (Dublin) - Posts: 3676 - 06/08/2021 21:55:40    2368343

Replying To foreveryoung:  "Well said username. Totally agree about Mick. He is fair and measured in his comments, and very knowledgeable about football, as you are yourself username.

As the old saying goes, a couple of bad apples can rot the whole barrel for everyone."
Thank you too Forever

CiarraiMick (Dublin) - Posts: 3676 - 06/08/2021 21:56:18    2368345