Meath V Dublin

Replying To Kingkeegan:  "Kildare have never won minor All Ireland title ever. I don't think kildare can talk about having better record at national titles than Meath. Kildare have never won national league div 1 title, Meath have won 7. Yes kildare have 1 All Ireland recently which is only kildare second All Ireland at any grade in 90 years. While Meath have won 11 All Irelands at every grade in the same period and 18 national titles to kildare 2 national titles in the last 90 years."
Didn't realise just how little kildare have won over the years, thanks for the history lesson kingkeegan.

Royal.Legend (Meath) - Posts: 665 - 06/07/2021 17:20:53    2357055

Replying To Saynothing:  "Not many Tyrone men rushed to Croke Park to bow and shake hands with the queen. Your own Joe (hand of God) did. Was that his reward?"
You post more on Meath than Tyrone. Meath have very few games with Tyrone in football ever. Yet you post more about Meath then your own county. Your are obsessed with Meath. Everytime Meath is mentioned here. You post with your digs. Just because Meath defeated Tyrone in a game 25 years ago. Time to build a bridge and move on. And start talking about your own county. Forget about Meath. Everytime Meath are mentioned you are here.

Kingkeegan (UK) - Posts: 55 - 06/07/2021 18:50:00    2357083

Replying To Dubsfan28:  "Of course.....in its own unique Kingdom way ;) Just the we all like it ;)"
Well I'm glad you called me unique :-)

KingdomBoy1 (Kerry) - Posts: 14092 - 06/07/2021 19:01:43    2357086

Replying To Kingkeegan:  "You post more on Meath than Tyrone. Meath have very few games with Tyrone in football ever. Yet you post more about Meath then your own county. Your are obsessed with Meath. Everytime Meath is mentioned here. You post with your digs. Just because Meath defeated Tyrone in a game 25 years ago. Time to build a bridge and move on. And start talking about your own county. Forget about Meath. Everytime Meath are mentioned you are here."
Wasting your time rarely has anything to say about the game, if its not Meath, its RTE. Royal Dunne lives in his head rent free, maybe he should sublet out a bit of space, enough room in there to solve the housing crisis.

seadog54 (Meath) - Posts: 2135 - 06/07/2021 19:45:15    2357106

Replying To seadog54:  "Wasting your time rarely has anything to say about the game, if its not Meath, its RTE. Royal Dunne lives in his head rent free, maybe he should sublet out a bit of space, enough room in there to solve the housing crisis."
Hahaha. Brilliant.

royaldunne (Meath) - Posts: 19449 - 06/07/2021 20:36:37    2357123

Replying To brian:  "And the Real Ard Ri, a brilliant poster

Himself and NorthMeathMan were unique and brilliant posters who are sorely missed. I often wondered if one of them was my oul fella but he'd no interest in these types of forums."
Fantastic posters. Great insights into the games too.

royaldunne (Meath) - Posts: 19449 - 06/07/2021 20:38:10    2357124

Footballs coming home to the Royal County.

Ollie2 (Louth) - Posts: 781 - 06/07/2021 21:33:57    2357158

Replying To Royal.Legend:  "Didn't realise just how little kildare have won over the years, thanks for the history lesson kingkeegan."
They just won promotion to Division 1 in 2021.
That's the present.

jonno (Kildare) - Posts: 260 - 06/07/2021 22:14:48    2357177

Say what ye will about Meath.. Kildare.. Dublin.. whatever county as a whole, we're all passionate, but it's a laugh and a discussion at the end of the day. There is absolutely no need to come for someone, be they player or poster personally and especially not their families. I'll wind up the Meath lads about football and they'll wind me up and it'll probably be that way til I'm dead. I'll love when beat them and be raging when we lose, but at the end of the day, we're all a part of the gaa family. Some of the posters here are losing sight of that.

Sweetspot (Kildare) - Posts: 323 - 06/07/2021 22:42:06    2357187

Replying To Sweetspot:  "Say what ye will about Meath.. Kildare.. Dublin.. whatever county as a whole, we're all passionate, but it's a laugh and a discussion at the end of the day. There is absolutely no need to come for someone, be they player or poster personally and especially not their families. I'll wind up the Meath lads about football and they'll wind me up and it'll probably be that way til I'm dead. I'll love when beat them and be raging when we lose, but at the end of the day, we're all a part of the gaa family. Some of the posters here are losing sight of that."
Well said.

royaldunne (Meath) - Posts: 19449 - 06/07/2021 23:24:46    2357202

Well it is incredibly refreshing (if a little bewildering) to see a thread titled "Meath V Dublin" and not a mention of the blue lads, keep it going.

arock (Dublin) - Posts: 4895 - 06/07/2021 23:39:55    2357208

Replying To arock:  "Well it is incredibly refreshing (if a little bewildering) to see a thread titled "Meath V Dublin" and not a mention of the blue lads, keep it going."
Ahh we have a lot of sore other counties that still fixated on Meath. Which is very strange. Shows maybe why Dublin have such a stranglehold on championship, most counties only care about Meath. A team that won't win a all ire in the near future.

royaldunne (Meath) - Posts: 19449 - 07/07/2021 09:18:40    2357233

Replying To royaldunne:  "Ahh we have a lot of sore other counties that still fixated on Meath. Which is very strange. Shows maybe why Dublin have such a stranglehold on championship, most counties only care about Meath. A team that won't win a all ire in the near future."
The reason is Meath posters tend to whinge a lot about Gaelic football and the Leinster championship. You have a chance next weekend. Let us see what you are made off. Look at Wexford how well they played last Sunday.

galwayford (Galway) - Posts: 2517 - 07/07/2021 09:32:44    2357240

Replying To royaldunne:  "Ahh we have a lot of sore other counties that still fixated on Meath. Which is very strange. Shows maybe why Dublin have such a stranglehold on championship, most counties only care about Meath. A team that won't win a all ire in the near future."
Most counties only care about Meath? Absolute delusional nonsense!!

the_walls (Mayo) - Posts: 495 - 07/07/2021 09:43:23    2357242

Replying To galwayford:  "The reason is Meath posters tend to whinge a lot about Gaelic football and the Leinster championship. You have a chance next weekend. Let us see what you are made off. Look at Wexford how well they played last Sunday."
And arock. Here is a prime example, a county with huge underage success that should be beating dubs and Kerry and brushing aside mayo. Only care about the fortunes of Meath. When they looking at certain defeat against mayo, rather than asking why is our golden generation not producing at senior level ?
It's gubu stuff

royaldunne (Meath) - Posts: 19449 - 07/07/2021 09:51:59    2357244

Replying To jonno:  "They just won promotion to Division 1 in 2021.
That's the present."
Great achievement for a county like kildare in fairness.

Royal.Legend (Meath) - Posts: 665 - 07/07/2021 09:57:02    2357245

''Most counties only care about Meath''

You have just hit a new level of delusion royaldunne...which i didn't think was possible

ConnollyDub (Dublin) - Posts: 2007 - 07/07/2021 10:32:58    2357265

Replying To ConnollyDub:  "''Most counties only care about Meath''

You have just hit a new level of delusion royaldunne...which i didn't think was possible"
This thread is actually very funny and getting more so, hardly a mention of Dublin at all, think they are even afraid to mention Dublin because they know the pain is coming.

Tirchonaill1 (Donegal) - Posts: 2737 - 07/07/2021 10:47:36    2357278

Replying To Sweetspot:  "Say what ye will about Meath.. Kildare.. Dublin.. whatever county as a whole, we're all passionate, but it's a laugh and a discussion at the end of the day. There is absolutely no need to come for someone, be they player or poster personally and especially not their families. I'll wind up the Meath lads about football and they'll wind me up and it'll probably be that way til I'm dead. I'll love when beat them and be raging when we lose, but at the end of the day, we're all a part of the gaa family. Some of the posters here are losing sight of that."
Why do ye think I keep posting, it's a laugh. On the family point, our Royal correspondent mentioned family, I merely pointed to the fact that he would have knew what happened in match v Kildare if Meath had have won. I never mentioned anyone's family nor would I bring my own into it. It's only a bit of craic.

Saynothing (Tyrone) - Posts: 2005 - 07/07/2021 11:13:29    2357291

Replying To galwayford:  "The reason is Meath posters tend to whinge a lot about Gaelic football and the Leinster championship. You have a chance next weekend. Let us see what you are made off. Look at Wexford how well they played last Sunday."
Shows how little you know. Most people in Meath are not whingers, they speak well of the dubs, congratulate them on the structures they've put in place since the late 90's to harvest their own golden generation of players, and we certainly don't whinge about the Leinster championship. Maybe you're mixing us up with other counties. See the thing here in Meath is we're not jealous of our neighbours success we see the hard work they've put in and wish them well.

You'll always have the odd whinger and they are the minority but the empty can makes the loudest noise.

I think what most people in Meath maybe as you perceive are whinging about is the fact that our county board haven't looked at the model implemented in Dublin, tried to replicate it in some fashion and develop a golden generation of our own. In the early 00's Colm O'Rourke was tasked with setting out a vision for what needed to be done and when he came back he was laughed out the door at the costings and proposals he made. Many years later Meath are trying to scratch and claw their way to implementing many of the recommendations set out in his plan at multiples more of the costings O'Rourke set out.

That is where the frustration with Meath people mainly lies in that we do see the success of Dublin and are frustrated by the lack of action from our county board to try and close the gap. If you call that whinging then maybe we need to get you a new dictionary.

brian (Meath) - Posts: 1954 - 07/07/2021 11:16:58    2357295