15. Ninjas- 8
16. P Mc kenna-0

Congrats Ollie 2. You pipped the Tyrone rep at the 11th hour
Thanks to all who participated
If there needs to be a stewards enquiry - no problem
Best of luck in the Champion ship
I can see Louth ruffling feathers tho Offaly wont be easy
Au revoir"
Thanks again Blackbog. Hopefully we can put a full team out and beat our neighbours in a couple weeks!

Viking66 (Wexford) - Posts: 11841 - 14/06/2021 12:58:31    2350739

Replying To Tacaí Liatroma:  "Hmmm, that was some result! In other news, surely Cavan and Tipp will be favourites to bounce straight back up next year."
Say so but anything can happen in the league

Viking66 (Wexford) - Posts: 11841 - 14/06/2021 12:59:06    2350740

Replying To Viking66:  "Thanks again Blackbog. Hopefully we can put a full team out and beat our neighbours in a couple weeks!"
Good win for Model county yesterday

Blackbog (Carlow) - Posts: 704 - 14/06/2021 13:44:18    2350774

Replying To Viking66:  "Say so but anything can happen in the league"
DIV 4 is a hard place to get of and stay out of
We know

Blackbog (Carlow) - Posts: 704 - 14/06/2021 13:45:40    2350777

Replying To Blackbog:  "Good win for Model county yesterday"
Was. Especially after losing the 2 previous by one point. I'd say Shane Roche is going to need time. Time to gel the younger lads stepping up into a team and time also to learn himself. There are players still playing who he played with!

Viking66 (Wexford) - Posts: 11841 - 14/06/2021 15:26:45    2350834

Replying To Viking66:  "Was. Especially after losing the 2 previous by one point. I'd say Shane Roche is going to need time. Time to gel the younger lads stepping up into a team and time also to learn himself. There are players still playing who he played with!"
i hear to coaching the younger players are getting is top class, i assume thats mastersons doing, u can see the improvement in them

Stmunnsriver (Wexford) - Posts: 2842 - 14/06/2021 16:05:57    2350845

Replying To Blackbog:  "The final score
1. Ollie 2 -20
2.Byanthon-19
3. Optimist- 18
3. Wexico-18
5.Fey - 17
6. Trump - 16
7.Strapper-14
7. Viking - 14
9.Blackbog -12
9. 97 Cavan -12
11 OTBAR- 11
11. Super S -11
13.Onion B - 10
13. Tacai- 10
15. Ninjas- 8
16. P Mc kenna-0

Congrats Ollie 2. You pipped the Tyrone rep at the 11th hour
Thanks to all who participated
If there needs to be a stewards enquiry - no problem
Best of luck in the Champion ship
I can see Louth ruffling feathers tho Offaly wont be easy
Au revoir"
Blackbog thank you for all your work. I see that Byanthon did not put in a prediction for the sheild final. It was probably not his fault as it was a last min thing. Since he did not put it in, I want you to discount my shield result which means Byanthon wins the title. Fair is fair I think.

Ollie2 (Louth) - Posts: 784 - 14/06/2021 18:44:56    2350902

Replying To Ollie2:  "Blackbog thank you for all your work. I see that Byanthon did not put in a prediction for the sheild final. It was probably not his fault as it was a last min thing. Since he did not put it in, I want you to discount my shield result which means Byanthon wins the title. Fair is fair I think."
That's very magnanimous of you Ollie 2
I did say we would use the Shield if every one was in and your right Byanthon was I think only one of two that did not put in shield result
Let give him / her the right of reply in the first instance
At worst I think you could share the title
Anyway your mind will be on greater prizes as MH powered Louth move on to the Offaly game in less than two weeks

Blackbog (Carlow) - Posts: 704 - 14/06/2021 19:29:29    2350916

Replying To Ollie2:  "Blackbog thank you for all your work. I see that Byanthon did not put in a prediction for the sheild final. It was probably not his fault as it was a last min thing. Since he did not put it in, I want you to discount my shield result which means Byanthon wins the title. Fair is fair I think."
Fair play Ollie.

To give up the 50k prize like that.

Class act.

carlovia (None) - Posts: 1517 - 14/06/2021 19:34:29    2350919

Replying To Stmunnsriver:  "i hear to coaching the younger players are getting is top class, i assume thats mastersons doing, u can see the improvement in them"
Definitely Stmunnsriver. Nothing like an intercounty setup to improve lads who buy into it. Masterson and Roche both played at a high level for Wexford so I'm sure they will have their sights set high for this group of lads. Shame there arent a couple more of the Leinster u21 winning panel still involved too but it is what it is.

Viking66 (Wexford) - Posts: 11841 - 14/06/2021 20:26:46    2350940

I demand a recount!!!

Trump2020 (Galway) - Posts: 2119 - 14/06/2021 20:31:28    2350942

Replying To Trump2020:  "I demand a recount!!!"
Well Trump by name Trump by Nature
I thought you did very well.. Just faded a bit at end

Blackbog (Carlow) - Posts: 704 - 14/06/2021 20:47:20    2350952

Replying To Blackbog:  "That's very magnanimous of you Ollie 2
I did say we would use the Shield if every one was in and your right Byanthon was I think only one of two that did not put in shield result
Let give him / her the right of reply in the first instance
At worst I think you could share the title
Anyway your mind will be on greater prizes as MH powered Louth move on to the Offaly game in less than two weeks"
I would give him a replay Blackbog.

Ollie2 (Louth) - Posts: 784 - 14/06/2021 22:03:10    2350982

Replying To carlovia:  "Fair play Ollie.

To give up the 50k prize like that.

Class act."
Carlovia I donated it to the new Louth GAA Grounds in Dundalk on one condition that it will be called the Ollie Hoganstand Stadium.

Ollie2 (Louth) - Posts: 784 - 14/06/2021 22:05:31    2350983

Replying To Ollie2:  "I would give him a replay Blackbog."
Ok
If Byanthon accepts
Then let's looks at Offaly v Louth game forecast
2 points for correct winner
3 points for winner and correct margin of win
5 points for draw after normal time

Sounds like a plan

Blackbog (Carlow) - Posts: 704 - 15/06/2021 07:46:25    2351035

Replying To Ollie2:  "Carlovia I donated it to the new Louth GAA Grounds in Dundalk on one condition that it will be called the Ollie Hoganstand Stadium."
Ollie - You won it fair and square. As a great supporter of Mickey Harte glad to see Louth doing well.

Byanthon (Tyrone) - Posts: 1780 - 15/06/2021 08:44:44    2351041

Replying To Byanthon:  "Ollie - You won it fair and square. As a great supporter of Mickey Harte glad to see Louth doing well."
Byanthon if you say I won fair and square I will take it. It's a pity you missed out on the shield fixture. Cheers and best of luck to Tyrone for the rest of the year.

Ollie2 (Louth) - Posts: 784 - 15/06/2021 09:59:05    2351056

Replying To Ollie2:  "Byanthon if you say I won fair and square I will take it. It's a pity you missed out on the shield fixture. Cheers and best of luck to Tyrone for the rest of the year."
Well said both of you
The 50k is in the post Ollie

Blackbog (Carlow) - Posts: 704 - 15/06/2021 12:32:59    2351116

Replying To Blackbog:  "Well said both of you
The 50k is in the post Ollie"
Cheers Blackbog.

Ollie2 (Louth) - Posts: 784 - 15/06/2021 15:09:12    2351166

Congratulations Ollie. Well won. It is nice too to see an American make the top five. It shows that we might actually know a thing or two about that Irish game of Gaelic football (and hurling also).

foreveryoung (USA) - Posts: 1910 - 15/06/2021 16:50:24    2351195