Another Straight Knock-Out Championship In 2021?

Replying To MesAmis:  "I'm only repeating what you said my good man.

"there's no smoke without fire""
Iv had to move the barbecue into the shed because its raining, I hope the cows don't see me :-0

KingdomBoy1 (Kerry) - Posts: 14092 - 25/03/2021 17:13:01    2335029

Replying To KingdomBoy1:  "Iv had to move the barbecue into the shed because its raining, I hope the cows don't see me :-0"
The cows up this way are only happy to be out of the shed after the winter!

Viking66 (Wexford) - Posts: 11852 - 25/03/2021 18:40:35    2335033

Are ye going to keep at it lads till the cows come home?

ONdeDITCH (Limerick) - Posts: 873 - 25/03/2021 20:52:06    2335035

Replying To Viking66:  "The cows up this way are only happy to be out of the shed after the winter!"
Noice, mine won't be going out for another week, the weather next week is given down good thank god.

KingdomBoy1 (Kerry) - Posts: 14092 - 25/03/2021 22:04:37    2335036

Replying To ONdeDITCH:  "Are ye going to keep at it lads till the cows come home?"
Absolutely :-)

KingdomBoy1 (Kerry) - Posts: 14092 - 25/03/2021 22:42:47    2335038

I have a car capable of running on water, should be easy to sell it to some dub online.

AfricanGael (UK) - Posts: 1947 - 25/03/2021 22:56:39    2335039

This banning of GAA is all an attempt to destroy the games by the pro rugby, to a lesser extent pro football

galwayford (Galway) - Posts: 2519 - 26/03/2021 08:47:57    2335043

Replying To KingdomBoy1:  "Noice, mine won't be going out for another week, the weather next week is given down good thank god."
The joys of not living in the sunny southeast!

Viking66 (Wexford) - Posts: 11852 - 26/03/2021 09:38:17    2335046

Replying To KingdomBoy1:  "Absolutely :-)"
Children must play and whinge -:)

superbluedub (Dublin) - Posts: 2837 - 26/03/2021 09:56:16    2335048

Replying To galwayford:  "This banning of GAA is all an attempt to destroy the games by the pro rugby, to a lesser extent pro football"
No it's not, they're not worried by the GAA in the slightest. The biggest threat to the GAA is a united Ireland, GAA could end up the as one of the sacrificial lambs.

AfricanGael (UK) - Posts: 1947 - 26/03/2021 10:50:43    2335059

Replying To Viking66:  "The joys of not living in the sunny southeast!"
Aye its is a rough spot here in the southwest. But it's home.

KingdomBoy1 (Kerry) - Posts: 14092 - 26/03/2021 10:55:48    2335060

Replying To superbluedub:  "Children must play and whinge -:)"
Of course ye do.

KingdomBoy1 (Kerry) - Posts: 14092 - 26/03/2021 10:56:49    2335061

Replying To KingdomBoy1:  "Of course ye do."
Only person whinging here is yourself ,non stop about your worst nightmare Dublin dominance -:)

superbluedub (Dublin) - Posts: 2837 - 26/03/2021 11:23:07    2335068

Replying To superbluedub:  "Only person whinging here is yourself ,non stop about your worst nightmare Dublin dominance -:)"
:-)

KingdomBoy1 (Kerry) - Posts: 14092 - 26/03/2021 12:31:53    2335078

Replying To AfricanGael:  "No it's not, they're not worried by the GAA in the slightest. The biggest threat to the GAA is a united Ireland, GAA could end up the as one of the sacrificial lambs."
Are the GAA going to be asked to hand in their hurls and helmets in the interest of peace and prosperity?

SaffronDon (Antrim) - Posts: 2385 - 26/03/2021 12:50:49    2335082

Replying To KingdomBoy1:  "Aye its is a rough spot here in the southwest. But it's home."
Went on honeymoon down your way and would be in Kerry at least once or twice a summer. Beautiful county for scenery and some craic to be had there too! So what if the weather is soft alot of the time!

Viking66 (Wexford) - Posts: 11852 - 26/03/2021 13:59:10    2335099

Replying To SaffronDon:  "Are the GAA going to be asked to hand in their hurls and helmets in the interest of peace and prosperity?"
I just think unionists would never accept to be part of a new Ireland if gaelic was the national sport. There are still plenty unionists living in the pale and the border counties you know, they'll all come out of the woodwork as well. They'll be the first ones in the queue for a British passport, as the right to dual citizenship will apply to everyone born on the island of Ireland, not just in the six counties.

AfricanGael (UK) - Posts: 1947 - 26/03/2021 14:31:10    2335110

Replying To AfricanGael:  "I just think unionists would never accept to be part of a new Ireland if gaelic was the national sport. There are still plenty unionists living in the pale and the border counties you know, they'll all come out of the woodwork as well. They'll be the first ones in the queue for a British passport, as the right to dual citizenship will apply to everyone born on the island of Ireland, not just in the six counties."
They are all entitled to British passports and most 26 counties unionists probably have them already.

Viking66 (Wexford) - Posts: 11852 - 26/03/2021 14:46:13    2335115

Replying To Viking66:  "They are all entitled to British passports and most 26 counties unionists probably have them already."
No they're not, being born in the 26 counties doesn't entitle you to a British passport, unless other criteria is met.

AfricanGael (UK) - Posts: 1947 - 26/03/2021 15:00:39    2335118

Replying To Viking66:  "Went on honeymoon down your way and would be in Kerry at least once or twice a summer. Beautiful county for scenery and some craic to be had there too! So what if the weather is soft alot of the time!"
Ah it's grand iud spot in fairness, on a good day there is nowhere better altogether there is plenty of places I'd rater be today :-)

I was in wexford for a few days last summer its a lovely spot we'll definitely go back again when things open up properly.

KingdomBoy1 (Kerry) - Posts: 14092 - 26/03/2021 15:21:48    2335120