A note of caution. Not a single starting player of the LK team in '18 had started a final and most of the Galway team, played in the '17 one , a substantial played in two finals in '15 and a few had played also in '12, yet Galway looked all over the place and Limerick seemed to settle down very early.
Oldtourman (Limerick) - Posts: 4509 - 19/08/2021 13:38:57 2373053 Link 0 |
I would have to strongly agree with this comment. I know that many clubs, charities etc are able to use these tickets as an opportunity for fundraising, but you'd have to question the ethics of this when the desperation of fans looking for tickets is being exploited. There are also many private companies with access to tickets who are using draws as advertising opportunities. I know people who have entered multiple draws at 10 or 20 euro a pop....there is very little transparency with some of these, you've no idea how many tickets are being sold and if you are up against 100, 1000 or 5,000 people. I'm saying this as someone who was very lucky to have gotten tickets through one of these avenues yesterday, albeit at a significant cost. C4000 (Limerick) - Posts: 10 - 20/08/2021 10:20:10 2373264 Link 2 |
No major shock with team selections. Kingston starts. That's a very strong in form Cork full forward line. Our full backline will have to be in top top form. This is the game which will decide all stars in these positions. So many are 50/50 at the moment. Mads (Limerick) - Posts: 371 - 21/08/2021 11:11:01 2373524 Link 1 |
Anyone fear diarmuid Byrne's getting a bit of a roasting early on due to speed of cork forwards. Greenmen73 (Limerick) - Posts: 27 - 21/08/2021 17:23:02 2373634 Link 0 |
Best of luck to all the limerick players and management tomorrow I with i could be there do us proud limnuich ABU treaty1973 (Limerick) - Posts: 94 - 21/08/2021 17:47:38 2373640 Link 1 |
Best of luck to John Kiely, Declan Hannon, all other players and management and everyone else involved with Limerick tomorrow and thanks for giving us a good year, very proud to be a supporter of ye. DUALSUPPORT (Limerick) - Posts: 1038 - 21/08/2021 21:19:40 2373706 Link 1 |
Best of Luck to John Kiely, his management and all his players tomorrow.
Oldtourman (Limerick) - Posts: 4509 - 21/08/2021 21:31:32 2373713 Link 1 |
All the best to everyone in limerick set up,let's enjoy these great days..also to those with tickets make yere voices heard all over Dublin..cmon limerick.!!! CTGAA10 (Limerick) - Posts: 2547 - 21/08/2021 21:53:55 2373725 Link 1 |
On the eve of the All Ireland, I have a few predictions and thoughts. Dealer (Limerick) - Posts: 837 - 21/08/2021 23:04:41 2373747 Link 1 |
No full faith in all the players and management.
cityman73 (Limerick) - Posts: 783 - 21/08/2021 23:16:45 2373751 Link 0 |
Best of luck to the Limerick team tomorrow,they have it within their armoury to prevail against an excellent Cork team.Luckily I will be there to cheer them on,C'mon Limerick. ONdeDITCH (Limerick) - Posts: 873 - 21/08/2021 23:27:52 2373752 Link 0 |
Good luck to the whole Limerick panel and management! Thank you for everything so far and hopefully a first ever back to back will be achieved for us. Couldn't source a ticket myself but I will be cheering ye on as best I can through the tv. TreatyBoy (Limerick) - Posts: 112 - 22/08/2021 00:42:21 2373763 Link 0 |
No
blackspot91 (Limerick) - Posts: 1055 - 22/08/2021 08:13:18 2373771 Link 0 |
After seeing the teams, I've become more confident. While Cork have a lot of quality, I feel like they have a couple of passengers that our team doesn't. We won't make a hero out of Downey like kk did letting him catch ball on the edge of the square all day. Flanagan will take him on a tour of Croker and get motm!
blackspot91 (Limerick) - Posts: 1055 - 22/08/2021 08:15:14 2373772 Link 1 |
Am told a huge crowd coming up from Limerick this morning with all the cars decked out in Limerick colours,also heard of about ten people that got tickets late last night in Limerick.Can't wait for it now.Limerick Abu! ONdeDITCH (Limerick) - Posts: 873 - 22/08/2021 10:56:44 2373787 Link 0 |
Congratulations an absolutely outstanding display..as it went on I just wanted to win by more and more..they are a credit to themselves and all their families..what a great day,yahoo.!!!!!!!! CTGAA10 (Limerick) - Posts: 2547 - 22/08/2021 17:37:33 2373907 Link 0 |
Congratulations. What a mighty display! Powerful for all Limerick people. It cements yer place as one of hurling's great teams. And it ain't over yet. For a great county, and a great people, enjoy it well (but sensibly). foreveryoung (USA) - Posts: 2310 - 22/08/2021 18:07:44 2373919 Link 1 |
Well done Limerick. A display of power, pace, skill and determination. Unbelievable team. Ye should be proud. Enjoy the celebrations. yew_tree (Mayo) - Posts: 11651 - 22/08/2021 20:46:34 2373966 Link 1 |
I got some photos of around 10 Limerick fans outside Drumcondrah station what a great bunch of lads with supporters like these teams like Limerick will always win. Thanks to them for making my year and thanks for them for posing for the photos. Come on the Limerick David North Wales Thanks for the Craic Sgwarun52 (Limerick) - Posts: 2 - 22/08/2021 21:03:48 2373973 Link 0 |
Spot on. Flanagan dragged him all over the pitch. Immense performance out of limerick today. Privileged to be there.
skillet (Limerick) - Posts: 1111 - 22/08/2021 21:52:25 2373997 Link 0 |