Another Question For Dubs

Your team has just won the all Ireland.
Are you enjoying it?
Be honest.

Galway9801 (Galway) - Posts: 1731 - 19/12/2020 22:19:32    2324212

Replying To Galway9801:  "Your team has just won the all Ireland.
Are you enjoying it?
Be honest."
I know where you are coming from but looking at the reaction from the Mayo palyers and backroom staff after the game and reading comments from Mayo supporters, the bigger eye opener for me is that Mayo are not devastated at losing.

What I mean is that we are getting to the stage where it doesnt matter anymore for a lot of us.

Now I know this all Ireland was different and the lack of build up and lack of supporters at games took away from the competition, but losing should hurt and to be honest it doesnt hurt anymore.

Thats the real issue here and its nots Dublins fault but watching them play anyone now is just getting boring.

ROYALOPTIMIST (Meath) - Posts: 179 - 19/12/2020 22:39:57    2324226

Are you enjoying it?
Be honest."
Sur der bleedin buzzin wha?!

Crinigan (Meath) - Posts: 1319 - 19/12/2020 22:41:56    2324229

Are you enjoying it?
Be honest."
Asking a dub to be honest ? lol

AfricanGael (UK) - Posts: 1947 - 19/12/2020 23:01:10    2324242

Are you enjoying it?
Be honest."
Absolutely!

DUBJOHN (Dublin) - Posts: 932 - 19/12/2020 23:44:30    2324274

Are you enjoying it?
Be honest."
Enjoing it? Absolutely lovin it, every win is different, not the same as 74, 83, 95, or 2011, but to do 6 in a row, enjoying it, big time x 6.

sligo joe (Dublin) - Posts: 685 - 20/12/2020 00:02:26    2324283

Are you enjoying it?
Be honest."
Just to add, I'm old enough to have listened to talk about dublins population etc and we couldnt bear meath or the odd time we did we got hammered by kerry or whoever, did I enjoy today, what do you think?

sligo joe (Dublin) - Posts: 685 - 20/12/2020 00:09:48    2324286

Of course, it is a very satisfying feeling. Look, I know what your'e asking, even if Mayo won 6 in a row, the celebrating after their 6th compared to after their first would differ hugely in comparison. There is euphoria and there is satisfaction.

realdub (Dublin) - Posts: 8597 - 20/12/2020 02:02:39    2324331

Are you enjoying it?
Be honest."
Enjoying it!!! I am absolutely ecstatic loving every single min of it...I have seen enough of the bad days to really appreciate what this exceptional team is achieving..long may it last.

jacktheDub (Dublin) - Posts: 944 - 20/12/2020 02:34:14    2324339

Replying To ROYALOPTIMIST:  "I know where you are coming from but looking at the reaction from the Mayo palyers and backroom staff after the game and reading comments from Mayo supporters, the bigger eye opener for me is that Mayo are not devastated at losing.

What I mean is that we are getting to the stage where it doesnt matter anymore for a lot of us.

Now I know this all Ireland was different and the lack of build up and lack of supporters at games took away from the competition, but losing should hurt and to be honest it doesnt hurt anymore.

Thats the real issue here and its nots Dublins fault but watching them play anyone now is just getting boring."
Didn't think of it like that but I think you hit the nail on the head.

Cbar (Mayo) - Posts: 308 - 20/12/2020 07:38:06    2324351

Are you enjoying it?
Be honest."
Nah...feck them anyway....they have ruined my Christmas..

avonali (Dublin) - Posts: 1974 - 20/12/2020 09:52:07    2324391

Are you enjoying it?
Be honest."
No, I prefer hurling, unfortunately thats not something to talk about, its kinda inconvenient to the relentless narrative. Glad we won, as it is fun reading dmsome comments here

arock (Dublin) - Posts: 4898 - 20/12/2020 10:11:13    2324399

Are you enjoying it?
Be honest."
If you have to ask that question you really don't know anything about the real Dublin football supporters who have been watching and following while we couldn't get next or near a final never mind win one.
Enjoying every minute of it, honestly.

Dubh_linn (Dublin) - Posts: 2312 - 20/12/2020 10:27:24    2324408

Replying To arock:  "No, I prefer hurling, unfortunately thats not something to talk about, its kinda inconvenient to the relentless narrative. Glad we won, as it is fun reading dmsome comments here"
It isn't really though, that's just a read herring, the focus in Dublin has and will always be football, if the Dublin Hurlers happen to improve as a by product of all the money then so be it.

Also it is worth noting that Dublin hurling did improve considerably over the last decade, in 2013 they won their first Leinster since 1961!

Htaem (Meath) - Posts: 8657 - 20/12/2020 10:27:47    2324409

Replying To ROYALOPTIMIST:  "I know where you are coming from but looking at the reaction from the Mayo palyers and backroom staff after the game and reading comments from Mayo supporters, the bigger eye opener for me is that Mayo are not devastated at losing.

Thats the real issue here and its nots Dublins fault but watching them play anyone now is just getting boring."
There's a difference in reaction to losing by a point after trailing for the last 20 odd minutes and losing by a point. I wouldn't say supporters reaction on forums and social media are a good barometer for devastation or lack of it. It's definitely devastating and frustrating.

GreenandRed (Mayo) - Posts: 7370 - 20/12/2020 10:30:28    2324412

Lol!!

Enjoying it way to much, head is banging this morning.

Ho, ho, ho, ho 6 in a row!!

TheUsername (Dublin) - Posts: 4445 - 20/12/2020 10:34:31    2324418

Are you enjoying it?
Be honest."
Absolutely loving it , honestly .

superbluedub (Dublin) - Posts: 2837 - 20/12/2020 10:38:31    2324422

Quick question was there 4 changes to the starting 15 from last years final?if so fair play Dessie on keeping fellas on their toes..

CTGAA10 (Limerick) - Posts: 2230 - 20/12/2020 11:12:46    2324446

Replying To jacktheDub:  "Enjoying it!!! I am absolutely ecstatic loving every single min of it...I have seen enough of the bad days to really appreciate what this exceptional team is achieving..long may it last."
Awk it must have been terrible for you poor souls back in the 'dark days' how ye ever soldiered on is beyond me

SaffronDon (Antrim) - Posts: 2386 - 20/12/2020 11:58:39    2324485

Replying To SaffronDon:  "Awk it must have been terrible for you poor souls back in the 'dark days' how ye ever soldiered on is beyond me"
Twas terrible indeed .

superbluedub (Dublin) - Posts: 2837 - 20/12/2020 12:21:46    2324500