32000 for this years championship game

sourmilk93 (Roscommon) - Posts: 1144 - 07/10/2019 12:22:47    2241777

Replying To avonali:  "What is the capacity of Fitzgerald stadium??"
About 42,000.

KingdomBoy1 (Kerry) - Posts: 14092 - 07/10/2019 13:23:16    2241809

Replying To avonali:  "What is the capacity of Fitzgerald stadium??"
Whatever about the capacity it's a narrow pitch - like Thurles.....

Aibrean (Kerry) - Posts: 263 - 07/10/2019 20:46:20    2241925

Replying To TheHermit:  "Amazing how in the light of siring questions and the full glare of public opinion turning on D-GAA and by extension Dublin, the climate change deniers turn to googling provincial records of other counties or insinuating that people asking honest and hard questions are not "genuine" GAA people.
I've seen it over on the Kerry forum by "guests" coming in to "commensurate" with us.
Apparently if we point to the well know facts and figures we are dismissed as being "obsessed" with Dublin and are probably an "embarrassment" to genuine GAA people in our county.

It's very interesting seeing how the arguments, deflections and rhetoric of Dublin supporters on places like this and on social media are evolving. One thing is for sure, it's getting more aggressive, more defensive and by implication they know public opinion has well and truly shifted and they can't hide behind words like volunteerism and once in a generation any longer. The horse has bolted.

Also of course this isn't some reaction to the 5 in a row, for several years now people have rightly been asking questions about what has been allowed go on with Dublin by the GAA.
We have the GPA, every major media outlet, every second poster on here and the majority of GAA supporters up and down the country raising these issues now. Are we all paranoid or obsessed or can Dublin supporters finally concide the simple premise that where there's smoke there's a fire.

What's beyond doubt for me is that there's a semi-professional team playing 31 other counties and playing all but 1 or 2 of their games in their own ground. They are a talented, truly excellent group of players with an incredible manager but don't tell me or anyone else their dominance hasn't been greatly aided. In the past week we have heard how the Dublin senior team is able to engage in high-altitude training, no wonder they can keep running while other teams are out on their feet when the clock hits 70l!

I'm sure the Dubs have enjoyed the 5 in a row, personally I don't think they being first to do it negates the wonderful tradition and history of my own county.

History will judge this decade in the long run and the contexts of what went on will be set out.

Looking forward to 2020 and also to the GAA (rightly) getting it in the neck all winter."
Jesus take a break and give this Dublin team a little credit for their wonderful achievement of winning 5 in row .Your problem is that you think Kerry have a god given right to win the All Ireland every year and you can't stomach what Dublin have achieved. Kerry had the Indian sign over Dublin for many years and now that the wheels have turned all you can do is moan about what money they have. Tell me this when was Kerry ever short of anything in preparation to win All Ireland's.. I'll answer it for you NEVER

dubarra (Wicklow) - Posts: 541 - 08/10/2019 11:30:17    2242015

Replying To dubarra:  "Jesus take a break and give this Dublin team a little credit for their wonderful achievement of winning 5 in row .Your problem is that you think Kerry have a god given right to win the All Ireland every year and you can't stomach what Dublin have achieved. Kerry had the Indian sign over Dublin for many years and now that the wheels have turned all you can do is moan about what money they have. Tell me this when was Kerry ever short of anything in preparation to win All Ireland's.. I'll answer it for you NEVER"
Great post. Kerry like to lump themselves in with the poor oul gasúns of the smaller, less successful counties who actually do have reasons to be bitter as they will never receive the funds or sponsorship that the top counties get. Kerry are just not good enough to beat this Dublin team yet and haven't been for 10 years. That is gutting for a county like Kerry. But spare us the sob stories lads. Ye want for nothing and ye know it!

lilylanger (Kildare) - Posts: 758 - 08/10/2019 11:57:07    2242024

Yerra ya, sure didn't we play every game in Fitzgerald Stadium this year and sure aren't our boys up doing high altitude training every week to say nothing off all that games development money, all 200k of it as compared to the pittance given to the boys in blue ;)

Kerry want for nothing compared to 30 other counties, compared to Dublin, Kerry and everyone else are playing with our hands tied behind our backs.

But sure just keep sticking the head in the sands lads, D-GAA will be only delighted and ye can welcome the Tier 2 competition with open arms because all's good...

TheHermit (Kerry) - Posts: 6354 - 08/10/2019 12:23:58    2242033

Replying To TheHermit:  "Yerra ya, sure didn't we play every game in Fitzgerald Stadium this year and sure aren't our boys up doing high altitude training every week to say nothing off all that games development money, all 200k of it as compared to the pittance given to the boys in blue ;)

Kerry want for nothing compared to 30 other counties, compared to Dublin, Kerry and everyone else are playing with our hands tied behind our backs.

But sure just keep sticking the head in the sands lads, D-GAA will be only delighted and ye can welcome the Tier 2 competition with open arms because all's good..."
Kerry want for nothing compared to 30 other counties

Exactly!!!

lilylanger (Kildare) - Posts: 758 - 08/10/2019 14:23:37    2242057

Replying To TheHermit:  "Yerra ya, sure didn't we play every game in Fitzgerald Stadium this year and sure aren't our boys up doing high altitude training every week to say nothing off all that games development money, all 200k of it as compared to the pittance given to the boys in blue ;)

But sure just keep sticking the head in the sands lads, D-GAA will be only delighted and ye can welcome the Tier 2 competition with open arms because all's good..."
Sure haven't ye the McGillycuddy Reeks down there to do all the high altitude training ye want???

avonali (Dublin) - Posts: 1974 - 08/10/2019 15:49:47    2242090

Poor aul Kerry

Breffni40 (Cavan) - Posts: 12116 - 08/10/2019 16:02:25    2242093

Replying To avonali:  "Sure haven't ye the McGillycuddy Reeks down there to do all the high altitude training ye want???"
I love that part of the world. Unbelievably beautiful.

Jackeen (Dublin) - Posts: 4097 - 08/10/2019 16:27:51    2242099

Jesus wept more Kerry whinging.

superbluedub (Dublin) - Posts: 2837 - 08/10/2019 17:00:45    2242106

Replying To Breffni39:  "Poor aul Kerry"
Great to see that the Kerry nonsense is fooling no one anymore. Yerra yerra yerra.
Crying the poor mouth and trying to get other counties to be on their side. Yeah right.
Full of bs and like an open book.
No one believes you guys.

Fionn (Dublin) - Posts: 3725 - 08/10/2019 18:38:51    2242138

Replying To Fionn:  "Great to see that the Kerry nonsense is fooling no one anymore. Yerra yerra yerra.
Crying the poor mouth and trying to get other counties to be on their side. Yeah right.
Full of bs and like an open book.
No one believes you guys."
Ah but sure money makes no difference, isn't that what you are trying to shovel???!!!!!

TheHermit (Kerry) - Posts: 6354 - 08/10/2019 19:20:52    2242152

Replying To TheHermit:  "Ah but sure money makes no difference, isn't that what you are trying to shovel???!!!!!"
Hermit, ye have plenty of money. No shortage of money in Kerry GAA whatsoever.

avonali (Dublin) - Posts: 1974 - 08/10/2019 19:56:05    2242157

They ain't got no money
Their clothes are kinda funny
Their hair is kinda wild and free
Oh, but moans grow where ever Kerry goes
And nobody knows like me

They talk kinda lazy
And people say they're crazy
And their life's a misery
Oh, but moans grow where my wherever Kerry goes
And nobody knows like me

;)

TheUsername (Dublin) - Posts: 4445 - 08/10/2019 20:32:57    2242172

Replying To TheUsername:  "They ain't got no money
Their clothes are kinda funny
Their hair is kinda wild and free
Oh, but moans grow where ever Kerry goes
And nobody knows like me

They talk kinda lazy
And people say they're crazy
And their life's a misery
Oh, but moans grow where my wherever Kerry goes
And nobody knows like me

;)"
Shouldn't you be out volunteering at your local GAA club or something?

Or can jim Dec and jayo manage without you :-0

KingdomBoy1 (Kerry) - Posts: 14092 - 08/10/2019 21:28:23    2242188

There must have been a memo sent around to the Dublin posters to reply with song lyrics, either that or one or two lads are posing as a fair few of them.
Nothing would surprise me at this stage on here.

Dublin have all the money in the world but apparently plenty of us have similar, defo €18 million anyway. I'm sure Kerry Group and JP Mac in Limerick are writing cheques that size.
And sure money has no impact on sporting success it's just some bizarre coincide that every sport follows the money!
And sure home advantage makes no difference either, and we'd prove it too by offering Westmeath the game in Mullingar but sure you know we can't, those 50,000 season ticket fans will be expecting to be within strolling distance of home.
I think the above summaries most of the climate deniers arguments these days but feel free to add more ;)

TheHermit (Kerry) - Posts: 6354 - 08/10/2019 21:34:58    2242192

Replying To TheHermit:  "Ah but sure money makes no difference, isn't that what you are trying to shovel???!!!!!"
Just face it , your lot are just not good enough for this Dublin team yet , grow a pair and stop the whinging .

superbluedub (Dublin) - Posts: 2837 - 08/10/2019 21:41:34    2242195

Replying To TheHermit:  "There must have been a memo sent around to the Dublin posters to reply with song lyrics, either that or one or two lads are posing as a fair few of them.
Nothing would surprise me at this stage on here.

Dublin have all the money in the world but apparently plenty of us have similar, defo €18 million anyway. I'm sure Kerry Group and JP Mac in Limerick are writing cheques that size.
And sure money has no impact on sporting success it's just some bizarre coincide that every sport follows the money!
And sure home advantage makes no difference either, and we'd prove it too by offering Westmeath the game in Mullingar but sure you know we can't, those 50,000 season ticket fans will be expecting to be within strolling distance of home.
I think the above summaries most of the climate deniers arguments these days but feel free to add more ;)"
Does he know any Zeppelin :-)

KingdomBoy1 (Kerry) - Posts: 14092 - 08/10/2019 21:52:15    2242199

"This is all wrong. I shouldn't be standing here. I should be back in Kerry celebrating flat track All Ireland. Yet you all come to me for hope? How dare you! You have stolen my dreams and my childhood with your 5 in a row. And yet I'm one of the lucky ones. Watferford are suffering. Leitrim are dying. Entire intercounty systems are collapsing. We are in the beginning of a mass extinction. And all you can talk about is money and fairytales of games development growth. How dare you!"

;)

TheUsername (Dublin) - Posts: 4445 - 08/10/2019 22:00:50    2242206