Kerry V Tyrone

Replying To Dubh_linn:  "Look GeniusGerry,
I'm reading what I want and seeing what I see for a good number of years so I'm not down in the last shower.
All teams get bad breaks against them but Kerry seem to always get a bad ref when they lose. If that's the case ye must have got plenty of good ones."
Have a look at the Kerry GAA blog. Somebody posted up a thread last night on twitter and some of the stuff is mad altogether.

lilylanger (Kildare) - Posts: 758 - 13/08/2019 15:12:37    2225154

Replying To REDANDBLACK30:  "With Kerry form is temporary, class is permanent. They always seem to produce class players. They arent a team that you want to be messing with on a regular basis unless you are the current invincible Dublin team!!!! That's why we in Down have fought a guerilla war against them down the years. Play them lots when you have a great team like in the 1960s, hit and run. Then reemerge in 1991 when they are at a low ebb and beat them again. Then disappear in the 2000s when they are going really well. Then in the ultimate rope a dope lull them into a false sense of security and stun them again in 2010. Disappear and don't push your luck you have now made them angry!!! Avoid them at all costs and be contented with your 5-0 record against the greatest county in GAA history."
Jesus you've hit the nail on the head! We made the mistake of meeting them again too soon after our first ever championship match in 2012. 2 years later they were still ****** at us, obviously.

1 win, 1 loss, 1 draw against Kerry for us in championship isn't the worst record but you Down boys take some beating once you get to Croke Park :)

JoeSoap (Donegal) - Posts: 1432 - 13/08/2019 16:14:05    2225169

Replying To lilylanger:  "If anyone in the country outside of Dublin had any doubts left about special treatment for Dublin from the GAA then it was quashed on Saturday. First we had Dublin Joe then Dublin John and now Dublin Michael D. Its a slap in the face to all the other counties. I hope it comes back to haunt them. But of course not a word said on any TV programme.

Has there ever before been a red carpet and a Presidential meet and greet for the teams at a semi final? Apparently Michael D told CP he was turning up and they then felt obliged to do the full formalities. But why? It was almost sending out the message that this was the real final.

Stinks from high heavens alright. Dubs still in their own private dressingroom, still warming up under the hill, still being the aggressors in the handshake and still marching stand-side in the parade. 

Maybe it was an illusion but was the parade in the second semi final a shorter circuit also? 

Read more: http://kerrygaa.proboards.com/thread/7071/kerry-dublin-ireland-final-2019?page=2#ixzz5wOxzk5Ml

The above from the Kerry GAA blog! Tin foil hat stuff lads! Who is Dublin John though?"
I don't believe a word of it but one thing that was spotted last Saturday just before the 2nd half started, Mayo ran onto the pitch and the crowd applauded, a minute later Dublin came out crowd applauded and the public announcer system played a song, was this a thing to get the dubs fired up for the 2nd half, we often heard music before a home game to get the crowd going but never for a team coming onto the pitch for 2nd half or at neutral venue, what was this all about?

riverboys (Mayo) - Posts: 1389 - 13/08/2019 17:45:06    2225210

Replying To lilylanger:  "Have a look at the Kerry GAA blog. Somebody posted up a thread last night on twitter and some of the stuff is mad altogether."
Still stalking Kerry forums? Do you stalk Dublin Mayo and Tyrone forums as well? Or are we the only ones you visit?

KingdomBoy1 (Kerry) - Posts: 14092 - 13/08/2019 18:06:57    2225222

Replying To KingdomBoy1:  "Ya a lot of the comments on here are being made by lads who weren't at the match and that watched it on telly where Dessie and Ger (who are totally anti Kerry) make up their own commentary, canning can't even get the players names right at times.

If ye were at the game ye would what was really happening and ye might not be given out so much."
You two lads need to head to specsavers, O'Sullivan was holding onto Harte non-stop and stopping his runs. Maurice Deegan saw it but did nothing about it

Bosco98 (Galway) - Posts: 127 - 13/08/2019 18:08:40    2225223

Replying To riverboys:  "I don't believe a word of it but one thing that was spotted last Saturday just before the 2nd half started, Mayo ran onto the pitch and the crowd applauded, a minute later Dublin came out crowd applauded and the public announcer system played a song, was this a thing to get the dubs fired up for the 2nd half, we often heard music before a home game to get the crowd going but never for a team coming onto the pitch for 2nd half or at neutral venue, what was this all about?"
Croke Park were waiting so Mayo could face the music when the Dubs woke up.

Dubh_linn (Dublin) - Posts: 2312 - 13/08/2019 18:32:41    2225230

Replying To Dubh_linn:  "Look GeniusGerry,
I'm reading what I want and seeing what I see for a good number of years so I'm not down in the last shower.
All teams get bad breaks against them but Kerry seem to always get a bad ref when they lose. If that's the case ye must have got plenty of good ones."
Your blanket stereotyping of an entire county's supporters is just petty Dubh_Linn, no other word for it. Read through this thread and you'll see your fellow countymen joining in the ribs about the ref on Sunday. But yes, Kerry are the only county that ever comment on referees.

Enjoy the build up

GeniusGerry (Kerry) - Posts: 2105 - 13/08/2019 20:02:31    2225257

On the contrary GeniusGerry. It was Dublin Joe in 2011. It was Gough in 2016. These are just 2 examples of when the ref was at fault. I'm not suggesting I know every single Kerry supporters mindset but from experience there's a fair element of blaming someone else for a loss and a bit of the we are entitled to win this thing if we head to Croke Park about it.
Have ye ever had a ref that gave ye the better of the calls when winning?
I don't do petty but if that's the way you see it it's you're issue.

Dubh_linn (Dublin) - Posts: 2312 - 13/08/2019 20:18:59    2225264

Replying To KingdomBoy1:  "Ya a lot of the comments on here are being made by lads who weren't at the match and that watched it on telly where Dessie and Ger (who are totally anti Kerry) make up their own commentary, canning can't even get the players names right at times.

If ye were at the game ye would what was really happening and ye might not be given out so much."
Was at the match and seen with my own eyes yer man hanging off, pulling, pushing, punching Peter Harte non-stop. Great example in first half when Harte was shouting at Deegan, Deegan turned and watched for a good 10 seconds as Harte continually tried to run past yer man and he pushed, pulled and hung off Harte. So Deegan turned away and did nothing. Tube.

But it's Tuesday now, time to get over it.

Dermoot (Tyrone) - Posts: 46 - 13/08/2019 20:36:04    2225272

Replying To Bosco98:  "You two lads need to head to specsavers, O'Sullivan was holding onto Harte non-stop and stopping his runs. Maurice Deegan saw it but did nothing about it"
Maybe the Kerry lads will be happy with Deegan so for the final. We await with baited breath!

Jackeen (Dublin) - Posts: 4097 - 13/08/2019 20:41:36    2225276

Replying To Dubh_linn:  "On the contrary GeniusGerry. It was Dublin Joe in 2011. It was Gough in 2016. These are just 2 examples of when the ref was at fault. I'm not suggesting I know every single Kerry supporters mindset but from experience there's a fair element of blaming someone else for a loss and a bit of the we are entitled to win this thing if we head to Croke Park about it.
I don't do petty but if that's the way you see it it's you're issue."
For a man that doesn't do petty you are making a good stab at it. First it was every Kerry fan now it's an element. Why no castigating Tyrone fans who are clearly livid after Sunday? Or Mayo who are still going on about 2014? Why is it only Kerry you've an issue with?

GeniusGerry (Kerry) - Posts: 2105 - 13/08/2019 20:44:50    2225277

Replying To Dubh_linn:  "On the contrary GeniusGerry. It was Dublin Joe in 2011. It was Gough in 2016. These are just 2 examples of when the ref was at fault. I'm not suggesting I know every single Kerry supporters mindset but from experience there's a fair element of blaming someone else for a loss and a bit of the we are entitled to win this thing if we head to Croke Park about it.
I wonder how the Dub fans would have reacted if they were ever at the brunt of critical, game changing calls like those two men made in such major games in their current 5 in a Row?
Much like I wonder how they would react if the man in the middle come 1 Sept was some fella from Cork or Limerick who lived in Tralee, was a member of Strand Road, had been previously photographed after an All-Ireland win out with the Kerry team and finally had been invited in to Kerry training sessions that very summer to take charge of practice matches!
I mean if people can't see a conflict of interest there (unintentional as it might be) than you'd have to wonder!!
But as with everything with the GAA top brass these days, you might as well be speaking a foreign tongue asking for some sense of level ground or fair play between Dublin and the rest of us!

TheHermit (Kerry) - Posts: 6354 - 13/08/2019 21:11:54    2225286

No but you justified Philly actions in 2015 because you believe Kieran Donaghy was a gouger as I recall. Since removed by MOD, so your not petty but you support one of the worst cowardly actions in sport.

westkerry (Kerry) - Posts: 1250 - 13/08/2019 21:15:37    2225288

Replying To westkerry:  "No but you justified Philly actions in 2015 because you believe Kieran Donaghy was a gouger as I recall. Since removed by MOD, so your not petty but you support one of the worst cowardly actions in sport."
Yeah, it's not like said individual would punch a lad in the mouth when he lost. Probably because he has a sense of entitlement. Throw the toys out of the pram or the programs at the ref. Not a great case you make. Funny how you again have selective memory. Ah sure you're one of the ones I mentioned I suppose. Thanks for providing more proof.

Dubh_linn (Dublin) - Posts: 2312 - 13/08/2019 21:35:50    2225296

Replying To TheHermit:  "I wonder how the Dub fans would have reacted if they were ever at the brunt of critical, game changing calls like those two men made in such major games in their current 5 in a Row?
Much like I wonder how they would react if the man in the middle come 1 Sept was some fella from Cork or Limerick who lived in Tralee, was a member of Strand Road, had been previously photographed after an All-Ireland win out with the Kerry team and finally had been invited in to Kerry training sessions that very summer to take charge of practice matches!
I mean if people can't see a conflict of interest there (unintentional as it might be) than you'd have to wonder!!
But as with everything with the GAA top brass these days, you might as well be speaking a foreign tongue asking for some sense of level ground or fair play between Dublin and the rest of us!"
Ah look I know ye never get anything and have no sway anymore like in the good old days. There seems to be a story behind every loss. A slight carried out to rob Kerry and a conspiracy at every turn. Just because you're paranoid it doesn't mean they're not out to get you.
I only hope ye have cause for another chapter to add to the tome of injustice in three weeks.
Enjoy the run in now it'll all be over before you know it.

Dubh_linn (Dublin) - Posts: 2312 - 13/08/2019 21:46:22    2225302

Replying To GeniusGerry:  "For a man that doesn't do petty you are making a good stab at it. First it was every Kerry fan now it's an element. Why no castigating Tyrone fans who are clearly livid after Sunday? Or Mayo who are still going on about 2014? Why is it only Kerry you've an issue with?"
Jaysus GeniusGerry I've no issue at all with Kerry. You're getting me all wrong I think that's where you going wrong here.
I suppose it's more to do with the fact that if we lose we don't blame everyone else. There just seems to be a fair bit of it from your countrymen complaining about this that and the other at every opportunity.

Dubh_linn (Dublin) - Posts: 2312 - 13/08/2019 21:55:16    2225311

Replying To Dubh_linn:  "Ah look I know ye never get anything and have no sway anymore like in the good old days. There seems to be a story behind every loss. A slight carried out to rob Kerry and a conspiracy at every turn. Just because you're paranoid it doesn't mean they're not out to get you.
I only hope ye have cause for another chapter to add to the tome of injustice in three weeks.
Enjoy the run in now it'll all be over before you know it."
Mask is slipping Dubh_linn, I have never read such pathetic deflection and waffle. There is spite towards Kerry in every line you write

GeniusGerry (Kerry) - Posts: 2105 - 13/08/2019 21:56:35    2225314

Replying To Dubh_linn:  "Yeah, it's not like said individual would punch a lad in the mouth when he lost. Probably because he has a sense of entitlement. Throw the toys out of the pram or the programs at the ref. Not a great case you make. Funny how you again have selective memory. Ah sure you're one of the ones I mentioned I suppose. Thanks for providing more proof."
There's a difference between a punch and making contact with a players eye prone on the ground... a big difference.
Cowardly act that's considered the lowest of the low.
You supported that action... So don't claim some higher moral ground lad.

westkerry (Kerry) - Posts: 1250 - 13/08/2019 21:59:59    2225315

Replying To GeniusGerry:  "Mask is slipping Dubh_linn, I have never read such pathetic deflection and waffle. There is spite towards Kerry in every line you write"
Yep he's been long enough at it on here too, sure he was in full flow back after the League match in Feb with some nasty stuff along with a couple of his cronies (at least those posts were subsequently deleted).
Think this time though he might be a little spooked about what these young Kerry warriors could potentially do in 3 weeks :D

TheHermit (Kerry) - Posts: 6354 - 13/08/2019 22:08:08    2225319

Replying To GeniusGerry:  "Mask is slipping Dubh_linn, I have never read such pathetic deflection and waffle. There is spite towards Kerry in every line you write"
The hand of history and against Gaelic football's greatest power.Dublin are good enough though.That's all that matters on September 1.

endgame (Roscommon) - Posts: 2162 - 13/08/2019 22:13:11    2225321