Why do you think the whole Country wants you to fail?. That may have been the case in the late 80s and early 90s but not anymore.
HEREBENJI (Donegal) - Posts: 438 - 12/07/2019 17:41:45 2210046 Link 3 |
If I was coming from navan I'd head North through Monaghan. No point sliding of to the west as ballybofey is not south Donegal . I recommend Ardee, get on N2, straight through Monaghan and into Tyrone for the A5 which will take you through Omagh, Strabane and head of Lifford. Ballybo next town . Get to see beautiful Tyrone hills as well RedHand_Pastyface (Tyrone) - Posts: 16 - 12/07/2019 18:07:21 2210054 Link 1 |
Team named. No surprise same 15, any changes will only be known tomorrow, have gotten use to this at this stage. royaldunne (Meath) - Posts: 19449 - 13/07/2019 12:07:04 2210245 Link 0 |
Hopefully James McEntee actually starts at wing back. Incredible how many of the team are from South Meath. HighKings (Meath) - Posts: 271 - 13/07/2019 18:07:26 2210298 Link 1 |
Not at all, if you weren't playing Donegal I would be cheering for you. I like this Meath team and they play really attractive football. I think it might be a year too soon for this Meath team but I expect them to give a good account of themselves in the Super 8s.
Green_Gold (Donegal) - Posts: 1938 - 13/07/2019 19:06:51 2210320 Link 1 |
Safe travels to all traveling esp those coming the distance from Meath. Special shout out to the ever enthusiastic RD drive safe. Look forward to the post mortem. Like I said be surprised if its not Donegal by 4 plus. panamasam (Australia) - Posts: 2912 - 13/07/2019 22:47:11 2210449 Link 2 |
Safe travels to our Meath opponents & supporters. Ballybofey is a tight wee town that fills up quick on big Championship days but it all lends to a great atmosphere. The weather should be decent, the burgers will be cooking and there will be a few cold beers going too. Hoping for a good hard hitting match. Fancy Donegal to win by about 5 points. Lockjaw (Donegal) - Posts: 10269 - 13/07/2019 23:06:29 2210456 Link 0 |
Cheers for that. Heading off early in morning grab a bite on the way. Keeping my optimism alive and well. Meath by 2.
royaldunne (Meath) - Posts: 19449 - 13/07/2019 23:36:41 2210468 Link 0 |
Best wishes tomorrow rd. No doubt you will be travelling . Are you staying overnight?
lilywhite1 (Kildare) - Posts: 3068 - 14/07/2019 02:34:44 2210511 Link 0 |
Good luck to both teams. I'm somewhat fearful but you never know. I just really hope we put in a good performance. Donegal are a class outfit and it's gonna take a massive effort to be competitive. HighKings (Meath) - Posts: 271 - 14/07/2019 08:10:00 2210522 Link 0 |
Nothing to be fearful about. Meath are a good team and we never hammer even the weakest teams. Enjoy your day in the hills! Tir Conaill Abu (Donegal) - Posts: 1683 - 14/07/2019 11:01:05 2210594 Link 0 |
He bottled it. BeJasus (UK) - Posts: 383 - 14/07/2019 14:04:06 2210688 Link 0 |
No point Meath Poeple giving out ever again about blanket defence . But playing well Dellboypolecat (Tyrone) - Posts: 15069 - 14/07/2019 14:25:48 2210694 Link 0 |
That Meath keeper needs dropped!! What was he at for the goal. Didn't attempt to save it....he just let PMcB bang it in. Didn't attempt to save it. The_Fridge (Tyrone) - Posts: 2102 - 14/07/2019 14:27:37 2210695 Link 0 |
Wides the difference again. But why O'Sullivan didn't pass the ball for a open goal I will never know. Still all to play for although lane seems to have gone a bit native with some of his calls. royaldunne (Meath) - Posts: 19449 - 14/07/2019 14:47:22 2210703 Link 0 |
I don't think Donegal have had a single score from a free so don't start that nonsense
Donegal_abroad (Donegal) - Posts: 1478 - 14/07/2019 14:50:29 2210705 Link 4 |
3 times Meath players pushed in back and nothing. Cop on, he is giving Meath nothing if at all possible
royaldunne (Meath) - Posts: 19449 - 14/07/2019 14:55:33 2210706 Link 0 |
Stone wall penalty keogan cert for all star Dellboypolecat (Tyrone) - Posts: 15069 - 14/07/2019 15:11:08 2210712 Link 0 |
Now I didn't think you'd be like some of the Kerry lads here and blaming the ref. It's not his fault Meath are behind to be fair.
Dubsfan28 (Dublin) - Posts: 2509 - 14/07/2019 15:15:41 2210713 Link 0 |
Lane giving Meath every chance. catch22 (USA) - Posts: 2148 - 14/07/2019 15:16:56 2210714 Link 1 |