TheUsername I think when you watch the game back you will see that Dublin got their fair share of dodgy looking decision off that poor ref also. Thankfully he didn't destroy a good quality game of football. Two Dublin goals was key and the manner of how they were conceded will leave Roscommon very disappointed. Yondu (UK) - Posts: 845 - 03/03/2019 23:14:45 2169939 Link 0 |
Who's down thumbing your post about fishing? Pesky Jackeens coming across the Shannon taking our fish.
Dubsfan28 (Dublin) - Posts: 2509 - 03/03/2019 23:35:46 2169943 Link 2 |
Meant to say i was very impressed with Cox yesterday, not sure how Kerry let him slip through the net, but certainly Roscommon's gain, looks a marquee forward and caused havoc at times. TheUsername (Dublin) - Posts: 4501 - 04/03/2019 10:29:41 2170015 Link 5 |
Cox is a big strong lad but wouldn't fit into the current Kerry set up. kingdomfan (Kerry) - Posts: 393 - 04/03/2019 11:25:26 2170041 Link 2 |
Very enjoyable games yesterday. Happy with how Ros responded from last weeks horror show. They really put up a fight against the top team in the country. Just ran out of steam in 2nd half and the 2nd goal, especially the manner of it seemed to just drain the life out of our lads. But overall, a lot of positives to take from it, pride and confidence restored ahead of a massive game in Salthill. Douglas_44 (Roscommon) - Posts: 225 - 04/03/2019 12:26:30 2170064 Link 6 |
Jayus all I can say is fair play to Roscommon. gormdubhgorm (Dublin) - Posts: 990 - 04/03/2019 12:30:32 2170068 Link 1 |
Why?
worple (Roscommon) - Posts: 351 - 04/03/2019 13:04:03 2170086 Link 2 |
He has an unbelievable right boot on him...i think he would add something to any team
dave1988 (Roscommon) - Posts: 1234 - 04/03/2019 14:28:55 2170131 Link 2 |
Cox is doing very well for Roscommon and fair play to the lad, he is a real addition to them. To be fair he had a few chances for Kerry and it didn't work out for him. I think he'd do a job on the Kerry panel but he wouldn't get into the front 6 IMO. Geaney,Clifford,OShea,ODonoghue,Moynihan, Shaw,Brosnan, Walah are 8 lads ahead of him i would say. westkerry (Kerry) - Posts: 1250 - 04/03/2019 14:30:45 2170132 Link 1 |
All bar one forward scored from play. 10 different scorers in total. Cox is doing well for his dads county and i think he will excel even more when he gets to play along side Diarmuid Murtagh who is on the way back from injury. Consistency has been a problem for us for many years under many different managers and its showing no sign of changing yet. Goals were scrappy yokes indeed and both fell kindly to the scorers (our luck was out there). Our lack of fitness and strength in depth doesn't help when going up against sides of the quality of Dublin either. Well done to Dublin on deserved win yesterday and best of luck for the rest of the league, as for us another loss but a lot more positives to take out of that defeat than the last one. ispeakwisdom (Roscommon) - Posts: 2487 - 04/03/2019 15:07:38 2170147 Link 1 |
It wasn't just the weather that was fierce bitter...
jimbodub (Dublin) - Posts: 20763 - 05/03/2019 07:48:36 2170314 Link 2 |
jimbodub (Dublin) - Posts: 20763 - 05/03/2019 11:30:07 2170353 Link 1 |
Tell ya something for free lads. waynoI (Dublin) - Posts: 13654 - 05/03/2019 11:47:14 2170359 Link 3 |
It must be the leitrim lads, cause we wouldn't care what ye take off them, they were probably shouting harder for ye than any dub fan, most bitter shower you ever met.
OhtobeARossie (Roscommon) - Posts: 1792 - 05/03/2019 15:12:00 2170412 Link 0 |