I'm torn between between going to our county league game and the Kerry game to be honest and especially now since they put the Kerry game on at 4 o'clock but saying that I could get a mad fit in the morning and just make a burst for the capital, how about your self topdownfan? I'd say you'll be in Cavan tonight and best of luck to ye. KingdomBoy1 (Kerry) - Posts: 14092 - 10/03/2018 09:25:19 2083106 Link 3 |
I'd say enright is the oldest player we have and he's 29 I think, so very youthful and plenty of running in them, let's hope we go direct and none of that lateral stuff we saw against Galway.
KingdomBoy1 (Kerry) - Posts: 14092 - 10/03/2018 09:28:58 2083109 Link 2 |
Yea heading to Cavan surely and the down to capital in the morning after training the young lads, hope weather improves from this morning, keep me posted if your heading up might try to arrange to meet with you
topdownfan (Down) - Posts: 555 - 10/03/2018 11:33:08 2083136 Link 0 |
Very happy with the team picked youth really getting a chance now a big test sunday we will really see what we have and where they stand hope they give a good account of themselves. chicago09 (Kerry) - Posts: 694 - 10/03/2018 14:59:15 2083174 Link 1 |
Hon the pobal scoil , great win today against the green 2:13 to 1:10 . KingdomBoy1 (Kerry) - Posts: 14092 - 10/03/2018 15:44:55 2083179 Link 2 |
Yeah should have plenty of gas around the middle. Looking at the team I'd guess Spillane will play as a third midfielder with K McCarthy dropping back to the 40. J McCarthy and Fenton would have way too much for the two Barry's if they go man v man. BJK unlucky to be dropped I think he has played well to date. It looks like a tactical change though. GeniusGerry (Kerry) - Posts: 2113 - 10/03/2018 15:58:18 2083189 Link 6 |
Feck sake, West Kerry whores, was hoping my old alma matter would get the result
TheHermit (Kerry) - Posts: 6354 - 10/03/2018 16:48:47 2083197 Link 3 |
I was thinking the same thing Gerry, that's the way it looks anyway it's robbing Peter to pay Paul but if it works then we won't complain. Ya Barry john is in hard luck but he would not be suited against those Dublin backs at all , but he can play his part later on when the game is old and lads are tired. KingdomBoy1 (Kerry) - Posts: 14092 - 10/03/2018 17:18:59 2083204 Link 2 |
Haha I'm sorry for your troubles the hermit, jays I feel sorry for the green two defeats in two finals now and they played good stuff at times today, at times in the first half the pobal scoil played like our Kerry senior with slow lateral hand passing playing an extra man back until tommy griffin ran on and passed on the message to go and attack.
KingdomBoy1 (Kerry) - Posts: 14092 - 10/03/2018 17:25:37 2083206 Link 2 |
I wonder why they played like that lol, on that note Tommy Griffin was insufferable, invading the pitch at every given moment, can someone curtail that? Fitzmaurice spewing some unsavoury words back to Tralee fans is something I'd rather forget too. Really took him down in my estimation. SecretsOfFatima (Kerry) - Posts: 63 - 11/03/2018 17:35:45 2083434 Link 1 |
As bad as it gets really today. Injuries didn't help but we were just torn apart through the middle again. This is Fitz sixth season in charge and still hasn't found a defensive structure that works. as_ky (Kerry) - Posts: 535 - 11/03/2018 17:41:57 2083445 Link 1 |
That was hard watching lads. I know the temptation to tear in to Fitzmaurice and co will be too strong for some but I think there was always a risk something like this might happen with so many youngsters in the team. GeniusGerry (Kerry) - Posts: 2113 - 11/03/2018 19:07:22 2083527 Link 6 |
If Fitz went in the morning who would would take over. Throw a few names out there Gigger (Wexford) - Posts: 18 - 11/03/2018 19:32:26 2083550 Link 0 |
Pat o'shea, Peter Keane.
KingdomBoy1 (Kerry) - Posts: 14092 - 11/03/2018 19:54:18 2083577 Link 3 |
Horsebox77 (Kerry) - Posts: 5491 - 11/03/2018 20:26:22 2083604 Link 6 |
Calmed down a bit now after the game. On the upside of things, Kerry put in a very strong first half. Some of those lads out there only have a few weeks senior experience as opposed to facing side who have won three all Ireland's in a row. as_ky (Kerry) - Posts: 535 - 11/03/2018 21:18:28 2083643 Link 0 |
The dubs didnt hit us with their best. They were missing a lot of their big players. Certainly wouldnt take it as a compliment to get beaten out the gate
aidan64 (Kerry) - Posts: 668 - 11/03/2018 21:50:36 2083668 Link 1 |
They had a strong side out and played some serious football. Granted, not the same level as in the heat of the championship but when you see how little experience we have, we definitely will improve in leaps and bounds through out the summer. If we meet them again we will be a different proposition.
as_ky (Kerry) - Posts: 535 - 11/03/2018 21:57:38 2083676 Link 0 |
Also, the A v B games will bring on the young fellas a lot once we have a full squad available and will be good for them to have the more experienced lads around the training ground. The young lads just need a bit more experience, they will improve with every game. It is an absolute blessing that we will get extra games with the super 8's this year. as_ky (Kerry) - Posts: 535 - 11/03/2018 22:13:53 2083688 Link 1 |
sorry, don't wish to seem rude but were you watching the game today but the Kerry half forward line did not function at all today.
avonali (Dublin) - Posts: 1993 - 11/03/2018 22:42:32 2083711 Link 1 |