Absolutely horse, there is no more fecking about now he must take his chance that he's got it. I hope he does as I think he's a classy footballer and he can play on the wing as well. KingdomBoy1 (Kerry) - Posts: 14092 - 09/02/2018 22:41:26 2075335 Link 1 |
That's roughly the team I was hoping for. It'll be good to get a look at Andrew Barry and Daithi Casey from the start. Hopefully they take their chance and we get another two points, although I don't think a win is critical really. GeniusGerry (Kerry) - Posts: 2117 - 09/02/2018 22:50:17 2075337 Link 2 |
Well said Gerry, I just saw the Monaghan team and their bench looks very strong I can see o'Rourke making 2/3 changes before the throw in which would be good for us as we want our young guns tested to the last. Monaghan were very physical in Killarney last year and bullied us from start to finish and rightly so, and fair play to them they were the better team on the day and deserved their win. KingdomBoy1 (Kerry) - Posts: 14092 - 09/02/2018 23:05:22 2075340 Link 1 |
Glad Casey is starting, looks like the big man from Valentia will be surplus to requirements come Championship though, if he's only on the bench now he'll surely slip off when the likes of Moran come back. TheHermit (Kerry) - Posts: 6354 - 09/02/2018 23:11:39 2075341 Link 1 |
Lads will the game go ahead tomorrow? KingdomBoy1 (Kerry) - Posts: 14092 - 10/02/2018 21:09:28 2075524 Link 1 |
Ya completely agree Hermit, said few pages back that he is a one trick pony, Hate being cruel but think he is kerry junior standard unfortunately. Horsebox77 (Kerry) - Posts: 5491 - 10/02/2018 21:37:46 2075544 Link 2 |
Lads one player who needs to cop on is Shane Enright. He is becoming the weak link for us in defence aidan64 (Kerry) - Posts: 670 - 10/02/2018 22:06:10 2075553 Link 2 |
Pitch inspection at 9.00am in the morning. I doubt if this game will go ahead. 9 is a bit late considering most people from kerry will probably be on a bus at that stage aidan64 (Kerry) - Posts: 670 - 10/02/2018 22:51:36 2075575 Link 2 |
Kingdomboy, just saw that the Kerry GAA's twitter/FB put up a post to say they'll be a pitch inspection at 9am and they'll post up the decision as soon as they can after, probably best to hold off driving up until then if you can! TheHermit (Kerry) - Posts: 6354 - 10/02/2018 23:10:54 2075578 Link 1 |
I think he has suffered from the tactical approach we have taken in recent years of crowding the middle of the pitch but letting the full back line without any meaningful protection. Take the Mayo game last year, he was marking Andy Moran who was in POTY form and had oceans of space to work with. Very few backs would have coped. It was the same against Donegal in the league a few weeks back when he was on McBrearty who had half the pitch to play with. McBrearty will beat anybody in that scenario. Enright is a good defender but he needs a better setup than we have at the moment. We have had huge issues at the back for years despite having very good players back there. I thought he did well vs Mayo last week fwiw. GeniusGerry (Kerry) - Posts: 2117 - 11/02/2018 00:25:44 2075602 Link 2 |
Thanks for that lads, we got up at 6 this morning and headed off for Monaghan but by the time we got to abbeyfeale we had to turn the car for home as the roads were white with hail and it had started snowing quite heavily, so as much it broke our hearts we aborted the mission :-( KingdomBoy1 (Kerry) - Posts: 14092 - 11/02/2018 10:59:26 2075687 Link 1 |
The game has been called off lads just got word now. KingdomBoy1 (Kerry) - Posts: 14092 - 11/02/2018 11:06:03 2075691 Link 1 |
FFS, and I'm on the way, don't tell me your half way up the country already Kingdomboy?? This cancelling games 3 hours before is a joke, if the pitch isn't looking good enough the night before the decision should be made then.
TheHermit (Kerry) - Posts: 6354 - 11/02/2018 11:12:07 2075694 Link 1 |
Ah balls the hermit , we turned around in abbeyfeale as the roads looked too dodgy all together.
KingdomBoy1 (Kerry) - Posts: 14092 - 11/02/2018 11:50:39 2075714 Link 1 |
Lads I was just thinking that terrace talk is going to be fair boring tomorrow night, they might bring in the Kerry supporters for a chat and and get the low down from inniskeene. KingdomBoy1 (Kerry) - Posts: 14092 - 11/02/2018 13:08:09 2075754 Link 1 |
Yeah the supporters club were having their first overnight stay in Monaghan. It really is a bloody mess, tell us the pitch is playable at 9 and then at 11 call it off. Obviously a lot of people like myself were waiting on the announcement at 9 before making the decision. Ah well, at least I was only going from Dublin - its the team, the supporters up from the night before, and the ones half way up the country by 11am I feel sorry for. Regardless of more players being back next weekend, I hope he sticks with more or less the same team. 3 games now in a row with Dublin in Croker at the end of it, our momentum could be halted. TheHermit (Kerry) - Posts: 6354 - 11/02/2018 14:43:19 2075792 Link 1 |
What will everyone on the main forum talk about this week with kerry not playing? ? aidan64 (Kerry) - Posts: 670 - 11/02/2018 17:20:52 2075874 Link 1 |
Hah, let me guess - those cynical, dirty Kerry whores do you know what they're after doing now - only not bothering to turn up for a game and giving the GAA no choice but to cancel it! And look at the fine, manly display put on by Mayo today - Cillion O'Connor and AOS showing us how it is done - see how Mayo can play when they're left alone and them big bad Kerrymen are kept away from them :D TheHermit (Kerry) - Posts: 6354 - 11/02/2018 19:16:13 2075947 Link 0 |
I agree with you the hermit it was a total mess, and I read on the Kerry GAA forum that if UCD get through to the sigurson final which would be on next Saturday then we'd surely be missing jack Barry and Barry O'sullivan that would be a loss as they were playing great stuff for us .
KingdomBoy1 (Kerry) - Posts: 14092 - 11/02/2018 19:19:46 2075950 Link 0 |
They could talk about how dirty Mayo were and the reckless challenges that when punished today - and yes k'biy The selected team could be really changed due to to the sigerson cup fixtures, I'd be miffed if both Jack Barry and Barry Sull were impeded as I think they are a serious option from us, out it this way by all accounts Maher is gone, Brendan Sull is seen as a wing forward, Fitz has resisted in calling in Rob O'Se, I think our style of play or the st6le adopted over the last two weeks with speed of play and direct no delay offloads both Buckley and Moran would slow this down and would not fit the current bill if I'm being honest. This is why I would retain these two but like K'Boy said the college final could knock this on the head. As for the match postponement simply not good enough not good enough by a county mile - the distance the expense the t8me taken - I'm sorry I know I wasn't traveling basically due to money, distance and work commitments but if I had and I'd be fair pissed off. Mikey preaches no5 enough support for his kingdom team, what will the county board of the Gaa in general do to the brave souls out of pocket. I firmly believe any rescheduled game should be at the very least be half price..... Horsebox77 (Kerry) - Posts: 5491 - 11/02/2018 19:57:22 2075973 Link 1 |