Where to next?

Found the Mayo game for anyone looking for it, must have a watch of it later.

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Twd1jsOhpog&feature=youtu.be

TheHermit (Kerry) - Posts: 6354 - 07/02/2018 13:28:50    2074796

Replying To TheHermit:  "Found the Mayo game for anyone looking for it, must have a watch of it later.

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Twd1jsOhpog&feature=youtu.be"
Sound man the hermit, I must give it a galk later on.

KingdomBoy1 (Kerry) - Posts: 14092 - 07/02/2018 14:42:23    2074807

Replying To TheHermit:  "I see Monaghan have put the game on in Inniskeen instead of Clones. I hear its a much smaller pitch, so their obviously looking to contain our attack.

FYI for anyone that might be based up in Dublin, got an e-mail to say the Kerry Association are putting on a bus for the match, €20 each."
Nothing small about the pitch in Inniskeen, it's it's the same size if not bigger than Clones. Inniskeen, for a small club have a great facility, and the county board plays at least one league game there every year. The game has always been fixed for Inniskeen, with Tyrone playing in Castleblayney under lights.
Safe travelling to all who make the journey to Kavanagh Country.

shaggylegend (Monaghan) - Posts: 1948 - 07/02/2018 15:39:28    2074822

Replying To shaggylegend:  "Nothing small about the pitch in Inniskeen, it's it's the same size if not bigger than Clones. Inniskeen, for a small club have a great facility, and the county board plays at least one league game there every year. The game has always been fixed for Inniskeen, with Tyrone playing in Castleblayney under lights.
Safe travelling to all who make the journey to Kavanagh Country."
I stand corrected, looking forward to the game and seeing if the young lads can contain the great McManus.

TheHermit (Kerry) - Posts: 6354 - 07/02/2018 15:51:13    2074826

Replying To TheHermit:  "I stand corrected, looking forward to the game and seeing if the young lads can contain the great McManus."
He won't take too much looking at. I doubt he will start and he won't be fully fit

monaghanmad (Monaghan) - Posts: 422 - 08/02/2018 15:44:29    2075039

Horse I noticed Brian o'seanachain was only a sub again last night forUCD brought on in the 56th minute , can you see him maybe getting a start the weekend because of that?

KingdomBoy1 (Kerry) - Posts: 14092 - 08/02/2018 16:17:46    2075044

I don't know K'boy I think Sunday's team could be interesting regarding the rotation of players or assessment due to midweek action and travel time encountered - we know that Clifford and as far as I am aware Crowley will be suspended? Am I right here as no papers have mentioned it.

O'Brien was poor the last day so I can see a change at wing forward also - here one could be looking at Adrian Spillane, Sean O'Seanachain, Brendan O'Sullivan (who is a wing man imo not a midfielder) Enna O'Conner, Jack Savage and then Daithi Casey - we will know what Fitz's player rating is here if any of the above college lads start ahead of Casey - I have a feeling Fitz does not rate Daithi and this will be copper fastened in my head if the college lads play 3 games in 8 days ahead of the Crokes man.

Personally I whole have them ahead of Daithi - sorry Crokes fans.

Lads the elephant in the room question - between the sticks - kick outs vast improvement but think either Kelly or Kealy would have saved the 3 Donegal goal and the first one last Sat night - or am I being too critical here?

Horsebox77 (Kerry) - Posts: 5491 - 08/02/2018 19:00:47    2075078

Replying To Horsebox77:  "I don't know K'boy I think Sunday's team could be interesting regarding the rotation of players or assessment due to midweek action and travel time encountered - we know that Clifford and as far as I am aware Crowley will be suspended? Am I right here as no papers have mentioned it.

O'Brien was poor the last day so I can see a change at wing forward also - here one could be looking at Adrian Spillane, Sean O'Seanachain, Brendan O'Sullivan (who is a wing man imo not a midfielder) Enna O'Conner, Jack Savage and then Daithi Casey - we will know what Fitz's player rating is here if any of the above college lads start ahead of Casey - I have a feeling Fitz does not rate Daithi and this will be copper fastened in my head if the college lads play 3 games in 8 days ahead of the Crokes man.

Personally I whole have them ahead of Daithi - sorry Crokes fans.

Lads the elephant in the room question - between the sticks - kick outs vast improvement but think either Kelly or Kealy would have saved the 3 Donegal goal and the first one last Sat night - or am I being too critical here?"
Ah I'd give Murphy a bit more time in goals horse although he moved awful early the last day for the penalty, by the way when was the last time one of our keepers saved a penalty? Am I right in thinking diarmuid Murphy against Sligo in 2009?

And ya I'd be think if daithi doesn't get a run this weekend it'l prove fitz has no mass in him, fitz got a lot of glack this week for playing the young lads but if he didn't play them we'd be giving out as well.

As for Crowley I'd be thinking he's suspended as well due to the two reds.

Surely the two Spillanes will get some game time like you say.

KingdomBoy1 (Kerry) - Posts: 14092 - 08/02/2018 19:15:25    2075082

Clifford's injury isn't as bad as first feared thank god, hopefully we might see him back for the Galway game or if not maybe the dubs away game.

KingdomBoy1 (Kerry) - Posts: 14092 - 09/02/2018 10:42:11    2075203

Horse I don't know what to say to you. People are crying out to try the young fella's but seem to have no patience then when they make mistakes. You can't expect a fella to be up to this standard straight away. He will need time. Give him at least until Galway and see how he goes.
They can switch back to Kelly for Dublin then if he is still making errors.

Maybe we are over reacting a little about Casey's no appearance. Surely being down to 13 men meant any substitution plans went out the window? I'm hoping we see him named to start tonight because I want to have a good look at him on Sunday and see what he can bring.

Are many of ye heading up?

TheHermit (Kerry) - Posts: 6354 - 09/02/2018 12:14:35    2075215

Replying To TheHermit:  "Horse I don't know what to say to you. People are crying out to try the young fella's but seem to have no patience then when they make mistakes. You can't expect a fella to be up to this standard straight away. He will need time. Give him at least until Galway and see how he goes.

Maybe we are over reacting a little about Casey's no appearance. Surely being down to 13 men meant any substitution plans went out the window? I'm hoping we see him named to start tonight because I want to have a good look at him on Sunday and see what he can bring.

Are many of ye heading up?"
I'm heading up the hermit, it's gonna be an early start hitting the road at 7 as I'm hoping to see a bit of the ladies game before hand, road should be quite at that hour of the morning so should be able to kick it on.

Horse I think we will see Stephen o'brien starting again Sunday because he hadn't any mid week game, midfield should be interesting with jack Barry and Barry O'sullivan both playing midweek and again next Wednesday, I wonder could we see Casey and big Brendan the middle for this game?

KingdomBoy1 (Kerry) - Posts: 14092 - 09/02/2018 13:00:02    2075234

Replying To KingdomBoy1:  "I'm heading up the hermit, it's gonna be an early start hitting the road at 7 as I'm hoping to see a bit of the ladies game before hand, road should be quite at that hour of the morning so should be able to kick it on.

Horse I think we will see Stephen o'brien starting again Sunday because he hadn't any mid week game, midfield should be interesting with jack Barry and Barry O'sullivan both playing midweek and again next Wednesday, I wonder could we see Casey and big Brendan the middle for this game?"
Fair play to you Kingdomboy, that's two long treks in the space of a week. I hope Mikey Sheehy has sent the likes of you a formal apology over those comments about the commitment of Kerry supporters!

TheHermit (Kerry) - Posts: 6354 - 09/02/2018 13:24:22    2075236

Replying To TheHermit:  "Fair play to you Kingdomboy, that's two long treks in the space of a week. I hope Mikey Sheehy has sent the likes of you a formal apology over those comments about the commitment of Kerry supporters!"
Ha ha the hermit I doubt il hear anything from Mikey but hey we don't mind, once they keep putting out those young fellas playing good attacking football for us to watch we'll be happy with that, sure you'd follow those young guns to the ends of the earth, it's worth anything.

Are you heading up yourself ?

KingdomBoy1 (Kerry) - Posts: 14092 - 09/02/2018 15:00:23    2075251

Replying To KingdomBoy1:  "Ha ha the hermit I doubt il hear anything from Mikey but hey we don't mind, once they keep putting out those young fellas playing good attacking football for us to watch we'll be happy with that, sure you'd follow those young guns to the ends of the earth, it's worth anything.

Are you heading up yourself ?"
Yeah going to head up alright. I'm away for a couple of weeks next week so I'll miss the Galway match but I should be back for the big game in Croker then

TheHermit (Kerry) - Posts: 6354 - 09/02/2018 15:54:49    2075263

Replying To TheHermit:  "Yeah going to head up alright. I'm away for a couple of weeks next week so I'll miss the Galway match but I should be back for the big game in Croker then"
Ah good stuff, hopefully we'll have a couple of hundred supporters up there to shout on the 2 Kerry teams.

KingdomBoy1 (Kerry) - Posts: 14092 - 09/02/2018 16:37:00    2075266

Boys looking at the new super 8 format and if the provincial championships go the way I think they might go ( as in Kerry, dubs, Mayo , and Tyrone winning) then we could be looking at the 2 groups being ( Kerry, Mayo, Donegal, Kildare) and ( dubs, Tyrone, cork/tipp, Roscommon/Galway)
Jays we'd have a hard group to come out of there so it'll be so important that we have a strong squad of about 35-40 players coz there are going to be injuries and suspensions you would think.

God only knows what would happen if a Kerry or mayo should lose their province you could have Dublin Tyrone Kerry and mayo on one side although I'd expect the GAA will make sure that can't happen but it would be very interesting if it did :-)

KingdomBoy1 (Kerry) - Posts: 14092 - 09/02/2018 18:04:52    2075281

Replying To TheHermit:  "Horse I don't know what to say to you. People are crying out to try the young fella's but seem to have no patience then when they make mistakes. You can't expect a fella to be up to this standard straight away. He will need time. Give him at least until Galway and see how he goes.

Are many of ye heading up?"
I wasn't having a go, bu5 8 did think once he was given his chance he would have grabbed the chance with more conviction.

As for Sunday nice team selected - he has rested Seanie & David, good call - glad to see Murphy, Foley and Beagleacht retained and the addition of Peter Crowley and Mikey Geaney to the bench is more strength - Casey has his chance he better take it as if he's up against Seanie Shea for the 40 he prob will be warming the bench more than a starting place come dry sod

Horsebox77 (Kerry) - Posts: 5491 - 09/02/2018 21:04:15    2075314

1. Shane Murphy (Captain)
Dr. Crokes
Shane Enright
Tarbert
Jason Foley
Ballydonoghue
Ronan Shanahan
Austin Stacks
Paul Murphy
Rathmore
Andrew Barry
Na Gaeil
Brian Ó Beaglaíoch
An Ghaeltacht
Jack Barry
Na Gaeil
Barry O'Sullivan
Dingle
Micheál Burns
Dr. Crokes
Dáithí Casey
Dr Crokes
Stephen O'Brien
Kenmare
Jack Savage
Kerins O'Rahillys
Paul Geaney
Dingle
Barry John Keane
Kerins O'Rahillys

Fir Ionaid

Brian Kelly
Killarney Legion
Brendan O'Sullivan
Valentia
Matthew Flaherty
Dingle
Éanna Ó Conchúir
An Ghaeltacht
Cormac Coffey
Kerins O'Rahillys
Killian Spillane
Templenoe
Brian Ó Seanacháin
Ballydonoghue
Peter Crowley
Laune Rangers
Mikey Geaney
Dingle
Tom O'Sullivan
Dingle
Adrian Spillane

TheHermit (Kerry) - Posts: 6354 - 09/02/2018 21:13:08    2075320

Kerry team for Sunday.
Shane Murphy.
Ronan Shanahan, Jason foley, enright.
B o'beaglaoih , Andrew Barry, p Murphy.
Jack Barry, Barry O'sullivan.
Burns, daithi Casey, o'brien .
Jack savage, Paul geaney, BJK.

Good young team , happy with that and looking forward to Sunday now.

KingdomBoy1 (Kerry) - Posts: 14092 - 09/02/2018 21:22:23    2075322

Daithi"s only real chance to impress

Horsebox77 (Kerry) - Posts: 5491 - 09/02/2018 22:19:16    2075331