Where to next?

Replying To TheHermit:  "Hey everyone just wondering how many of you on here have the season ticket. I had it for a couple of years when it first came out, but didn't feel it offered enough value and didn't like the restrictions on where you had to sit as I'd always be a terrace man in most grounds. But I'm after seeing that there is a new one option, whereby it costs €200 but you are guaranteed an AI ticket if your county gets that far and that also seems to be regardless of your attendance record at games. Anyone else see this?"
My family have the season tickets the hermit and the price has risen for the third year in a row now gone up to €120 for an adult and 30 for a kid U16 , we go to all Kerry games so we find it good value plus the chance of getting to a final and not have to worry about going on the hunt for tickets is worth it.

Didn't hear about the €200 ticket though.

KingdomBoy1 (Kerry) - Posts: 14092 - 14/11/2017 15:03:38    2062299

Never invested in a season ticket - them again still had the mature student card for cheap entry so never really bothered - I suppose after tonight's result we can concentrate on the old reliable gaa for the summer and dispense with any foreign game notions

Horsebox77 (Kerry) - Posts: 5491 - 14/11/2017 21:47:00    2062379

I see I'm the examiner thst tipp gave withdrawn from the McGrath Cup - I hope kerry don't do the same - as bad as it is it is still competitive action as prep for the national league

Horsebox77 (Kerry) - Posts: 5491 - 14/11/2017 21:50:11    2062380

Replying To Horsebox77:  "I see I'm the examiner thst tipp gave withdrawn from the McGrath Cup - I hope kerry don't do the same - as bad as it is it is still competitive action as prep for the national league"
Supposedly we have pulled out of McGrath cup as well horse.

And our soccer boys took a fair thumping tonight.

KingdomBoy1 (Kerry) - Posts: 14092 - 14/11/2017 22:29:16    2062392

Replying To KingdomBoy1:  "Supposedly we have pulled out of McGrath cup as well horse.

And our soccer boys took a fair thumping tonight."
Jez ya just saw online that we have withdrawn ' bad decisions on my opinion as useful competition to see fringe players

Horsebox77 (Kerry) - Posts: 5491 - 14/11/2017 23:57:15    2062400

Replying To Horsebox77:  "Jez ya just saw online that we have withdrawn ' bad decisions on my opinion as useful competition to see fringe players"
I agree horse, even if we just let jack enter the under 20s or jimmy Keane enter the juniors it's a handy old competition.

KingdomBoy1 (Kerry) - Posts: 14092 - 15/11/2017 11:01:38    2062434

Uggghhhh, last night was just humiliating. Thank God for Kerry football

TheHermit (Kerry) - Posts: 6354 - 15/11/2017 12:04:39    2062451

Replying To TheHermit:  "Uggghhhh, last night was just humiliating. Thank God for Kerry football"
Exactly, hon the kingdom.

KingdomBoy1 (Kerry) - Posts: 14092 - 15/11/2017 13:46:31    2062473

Decided to get up for the second test. In fairness a much more exciting game this week, but Ireland really threw away a promising position at half time.

I have to say Paul Geaney was pretty poor in both games, looks way of the pace and can't seem to hit the broadside of a barn. I think that man needs a good rest over Christmas!

TheHermit (Kerry) - Posts: 6354 - 18/11/2017 12:02:25    2062953

Lads has HoganStand changed for ye? I have to login now anytime I come to the forum.

Ya the hermit geaney is gone back a good bit over the last few months, geaney and o'donaghue will have to watch their backs now with the young lads snapping at their heals.

KingdomBoy1 (Kerry) - Posts: 14092 - 18/11/2017 13:45:52    2062959

Yeah it's same for me, website seems to have changed. Really annoying having to constantly log in.

So Bryan has said adios. Just looked through his medal collection, he didn't do too bad at all :D

Thanks for everything Bryan, a beautiful striker of the ball and a graceful presence on the field. He was immense in 2011 and it's just a shame the year couldn't have ended with a much deserved all Ireland medal, but cest la vie, 5 isn't a bad haul.

TheHermit (Kerry) - Posts: 6354 - 19/11/2017 17:55:52    2063021

All the best Bryan Sheehan, look after your self.

KingdomBoy1 (Kerry) - Posts: 14092 - 20/11/2017 12:52:59    2063080

Very quiet on here this past week...

Lovely interview from Bryan on Terrace Talk last Monday I thought.

Dr Crokes surely have no complaints about being dumped out of the East Kerry Championship, bad form not fulfilling their fixture with Legion

Lot of club action tomorrow, I'd expect Crokes to have a little too much for Nemo who are not the force they are.

Great to see the Gaeltacht back with Darragh in charge, hope they can go on a serious AI run if they get over their Limerick opponents tomorrow, same goes for Declan's Dromid next week!

TheHermit (Kerry) - Posts: 6354 - 25/11/2017 12:47:03    2063520

It's the new forum the hermit and having to login every time it's pure shite plus people probably can't remember their pass words.

Ya best of luck to the 3 Kerry teams hope they go all the way now.

And Bryan's interview was excellent as well on tt.

KingdomBoy1 (Kerry) - Posts: 14092 - 25/11/2017 14:03:53    2063525

Crokes well and truly spanked today, from a purely selfish Kerry point of view at least The likes of Gavin White will be available for national league football

Horsebox77 (Kerry) - Posts: 5491 - 26/11/2017 15:26:54    2063587

Replying To Horsebox77:  "Crokes well and truly spanked today, from a purely selfish Kerry point of view at least The likes of Gavin White will be available for national league football"
And Shane Murphy as well horse and burns.

An Gaeltacht were brilliant today in Tralee today, eanna o'concuir was excellent at centre forward and brian o'beaglioich at wing back and rob o'se In the middle of the pairc.

KingdomBoy1 (Kerry) - Posts: 14092 - 26/11/2017 20:24:32    2063657

Replying To Horsebox77:  "Crokes well and truly spanked today, from a purely selfish Kerry point of view at least The likes of Gavin White will be available for national league football"
Did not expect that result, Nemo could have put 5-6 goals past them too. I wonder why Crokes looked so out of their depth? Just one of those I suppose.

Anyway as you said lads this could be a blessing as far as the Kerry seniors are concerned. Fitzy now gets a chance to utilise some of the younger Crokes talent for the early rounds of the League and anyway after winning the AI last year, there's fear of Crokes!

TheHermit (Kerry) - Posts: 6354 - 26/11/2017 22:10:39    2063681

Well confirmed this morning - Donaghy staying on... in fairness he had had a good year this year and was one of our better performers - I suppose he still feel he can offer the set-up something and in all honesty it's hard to disagree with him. I take it he will avoid the hard slog of the wet field and be permitted to stay within the Basketball set up until the Feb/March... once players of his age are minded and properly programmed it should be fine.

I often think of winter training and the do's and don't and then consider the likes or Mike MacCarthy in 2009 who just slotted back in as if nothing had changed, similar with big Alan O'Conner with Cork...

Horsebox77 (Kerry) - Posts: 5491 - 01/12/2017 08:40:44    2064182

Replying To Horsebox77:  "Well confirmed this morning - Donaghy staying on... in fairness he had had a good year this year and was one of our better performers - I suppose he still feel he can offer the set-up something and in all honesty it's hard to disagree with him. I take it he will avoid the hard slog of the wet field and be permitted to stay within the Basketball set up until the Feb/March... once players of his age are minded and properly programmed it should be fine.

I often think of winter training and the do's and don't and then consider the likes or Mike MacCarthy in 2009 who just slotted back in as if nothing had changed, similar with big Alan O'Conner with Cork..."
"I still feel I can do a job for Kerry and I still enjoy it, so why would I retire? Because society thinks I should retire? Because when you get over 30 in the GAA they all think you should retire?"

Well said Star, you owe us nothing and your still doing the business when we need you! Hold on to the Green and Gold as long as you can, because you'll be long enough sitting up in the stands when it's all over.

TheHermit (Kerry) - Posts: 6354 - 01/12/2017 11:20:28    2064198

https://www.balls.ie/gaa/sporting-grants-breakdown-show-massive-weighting-towards-dublin-gaa-clubs-378685?utm_campaign=coschedule&utm_source=twitter&utm_medium=ballsdotie&utm_content=Sporting%20Grants%20Breakdown%20Show%20Massive%20Weighting%20Towards%20Dublin%20GAA%20Clubs

Jesus wept, they are intent on destroying our game

TheHermit (Kerry) - Posts: 6354 - 01/12/2017 12:18:32    2064206