New Louth Manager

That makes sense and good bridge between last 2 years at minor to integrate the few that have what it takes to transition into senior setup

Red2017 (Louth) - Posts: 122 - 11/10/2017 22:47:31    2054791

Whereis the ballbag.

Where you at fhe game today ballbag. Need I say anymore about my previous comments. Says a lot when the minor match is more entertaining than the senior.

joej (Louth) - Posts: 1615 - 16/10/2017 01:07:02    2055486

Replying To joej:  "Whereis the ballbag.

Where you at fhe game today ballbag. Need I say anymore about my previous comments. Says a lot when the minor match is more entertaining than the senior."
The minor and U16's are generally very entertaining games with strengthening athletic ability and unrestrained skill on show. I remember the gist of your comments but not the details so please correct me if I'm wrong. You are nit picking and highlighting any negative in Louth football and do you know what I see the light you are right we are completely useless bluffers, who managed to get back to back promotion to division 2. Club football is at an all time low in our county and all the Leinster and All Ireland club progress over the years was just a fluke. Everything is so wrong in Louth we may pick a new county like the soccer heads we are. What county would you pick I'd say Dublin would be the obvious choice but they are the standard bearer of the gaa so there wouldn't be much to give out about and sure what would gaa be without the complaining.

WheresDeBallBag (Louth) - Posts: 458 - 16/10/2017 19:53:13    2055637

Ah ballbag
Couldnt be further from the truth. Minor match was fantastic, couldnt give a fiddlers about Dublin. Not sure what your point is about Louth clubs in Leinster, All I asked you were you at the game or was is too wet for you? Im looking for your opinion on the final itself. You still insist on mud slinging. Were you bulied at school??

joej (Louth) - Posts: 1615 - 17/10/2017 00:37:48    2055665

Replying To joej:  "Ah ballbag
Couldnt be further from the truth. Minor match was fantastic, couldnt give a fiddlers about Dublin. Not sure what your point is about Louth clubs in Leinster, All I asked you were you at the game or was is too wet for you? Im looking for your opinion on the final itself. You still insist on mud slinging. Were you bulied at school??"
Jaysus Joej you're a hard man to please I was just agreeing with you and you're still not happy. This is the problem with you Joej I'm not really sure what you want then you turn around and accuse me of mudslinging? Pot, kettle, black? I think your negativity about Louth is unjust and unsporting, which I would define as mudslinging, so I am simply questioning you on this.
Funny you mention bullying, I would say you are using the anonymity of Hoganstand to critisise and harm aspects of Louth GAA which you have developed a grudge with. This is a very weak way to go about improving Louth GAA. I would suggest you take a leaf out of the people who you are so quick to critisise books and do something proactive and positive, it's nearly convention time get your name on the ballot and submit your proposals.
I was not at the game I am out of the country which was planned based on the original final dates, some things can't be helped my apologies Joej. I have no doubt the minor was a fantastic game as was the U16 the week before huge congratulations to everyone involved in making our county finals happen on and off the pitch. All I can say about the senior final is everyone has bad days, don't go on about it Joej.

WheresDeBallBag (Louth) - Posts: 458 - 17/10/2017 12:22:04    2055723

Ah ballbag your at it again. I knew you were not at the game. Enough said.

joej (Louth) - Posts: 1615 - 17/10/2017 12:58:50    2055734

Replying To joej:  "Ah ballbag your at it again. I knew you were not at the game. Enough said."
Well done Joej you won. All your points are vindicated by my absence from the county final. You were at a game I wasn't you clearly are the superior Gael. When is the presentation in Croke Park?

WheresDeBallBag (Louth) - Posts: 458 - 17/10/2017 13:19:48    2055740

Heres my attempt at trying to name a senior county training panel based on what I've seen in the county this year and what i've seen with Louth last year or two and not knowing their availabilty and based on what i've seen and heard. Alot of familar faces but

James Stewart, Gerard McSorley (Gaels). Padraig Rath, Pepe Smith, Anthony Williams & James Califf (Dreadnots). Craig Lynch, Eoghan Callaghan, Sam Mulroy & John Clutterbuck (Naomh Mairtin). Toner, Danny O'Connor (St.Patricks). John Bingham, Eimhin Keenan & Daire McConnon (St.Marys). Aaron O'Brien & Adrian Reid (Mattock). Marks (Cooley). Conall McKeever & Billy Smith (Clans). John O'Brien (Sean O'Mahoneys). Jim McEneaney (Geraldines). Colm Judge, Andy McDonnell, Ross Nally & Downey (Blues). Patrick Reilly (Brides). Ryan Burns (Hunsterstown). Conal Smyth & O'Hanlon (Joes). Declan Byrne (Mochtas). Jackie Agnew & Niall Conlon (O'Connells). Cian Callan (Kevins). Derek Maguire (Young Irelands). Tommy Durnin (Westerns). John Gallagher (John Mitchells)

Would also look to draft in the best equiped from the Louth minors this year to add to Eoghan Callaghan for the experience

Red2017 (Louth) - Posts: 122 - 20/10/2017 12:33:33    2056535

Replying To Red2017:  "Heres my attempt at trying to name a senior county training panel based on what I've seen in the county this year and what i've seen with Louth last year or two and not knowing their availabilty and based on what i've seen and heard. Alot of familar faces but

James Stewart, Gerard McSorley (Gaels). Padraig Rath, Pepe Smith, Anthony Williams & James Califf (Dreadnots). Craig Lynch, Eoghan Callaghan, Sam Mulroy & John Clutterbuck (Naomh Mairtin). Toner, Danny O'Connor (St.Patricks). John Bingham, Eimhin Keenan & Daire McConnon (St.Marys). Aaron O'Brien & Adrian Reid (Mattock). Marks (Cooley). Conall McKeever & Billy Smith (Clans). John O'Brien (Sean O'Mahoneys). Jim McEneaney (Geraldines). Colm Judge, Andy McDonnell, Ross Nally & Downey (Blues). Patrick Reilly (Brides). Ryan Burns (Hunsterstown). Conal Smyth & O'Hanlon (Joes). Declan Byrne (Mochtas). Jackie Agnew & Niall Conlon (O'Connells). Cian Callan (Kevins). Derek Maguire (Young Irelands). Tommy Durnin (Westerns). John Gallagher (John Mitchells)

Would also look to draft in the best equiped from the Louth minors this year to add to Eoghan Callaghan for the experience"
Good Panel Red2017....Interesting if that was it

sharpey (Louth) - Posts: 193 - 20/10/2017 13:57:31    2056568

Could have missed a few Sharpey but based on what i saw. Lacks players who are physically big and strong for the winter football end of things. With this Martin, Brennan of the SOMs, Robbie Leavy of the Marys, McCann of the Gaels, Kermode of the Blues could come into it in the heavy conditions of o'bryne cup and league will present

Red2017 (Louth) - Posts: 122 - 20/10/2017 17:08:31    2056643

Replying To Red2017:  "Could have missed a few Sharpey but based on what i saw. Lacks players who are physically big and strong for the winter football end of things. With this Martin, Brennan of the SOMs, Robbie Leavy of the Marys, McCann of the Gaels, Kermode of the Blues could come into it in the heavy conditions of o'bryne cup and league will present"
None of them good enough I'm afraid.

Heard a rumour Rath and few more not going back. Also I'd like Samson of Joes to get a run in OByrne cup has always impressed when I've seen him for Joes.
New squad will 90% compromise of current panel with some fresh faces. Likes of O'Callaghan maybe Campbell and Clutterbuck from Martins and maybe Brannigan of Blues could get some game time to see what they are like.

Louth17 (Louth) - Posts: 42 - 20/10/2017 17:21:44    2056648

A lot of lads up there that shouldn't be.there years in the team because its repetitive. Harder to get out than in. But who else is gonna come in and round the county and play Division 2 football. Can't field 6 18year olds.

GAAdundalk (Louth) - Posts: 641 - 20/10/2017 22:45:56    2056718

Replying To Red2017:  "Heres my attempt at trying to name a senior county training panel based on what I've seen in the county this year and what i've seen with Louth last year or two and not knowing their availabilty and based on what i've seen and heard. Alot of familar faces but

Would also look to draft in the best equiped from the Louth minors this year to add to Eoghan Callaghan for the experience"
What about young Conor Morgan from the Jocks? He had a great year with the Louth minors this year.

OLLIE (Louth) - Posts: 12224 - 21/10/2017 10:41:56    2056762

Yes, Conor Morgan of the Jocks would for me come into contention as a selection from the Louth minors who have what it takes to invest time into

Red2017 (Louth) - Posts: 122 - 23/10/2017 10:05:31    2057150

Replying To OLLIE:  "What about young Conor Morgan from the Jocks? He had a great year with the Louth minors this year."
what are ye on about with conor morgan..done just ok with the minors this year but was taken off in three of the minor games and didnt get a game with the martins when he was available.
no where near ready yet for senior football. should be included in the u20 training panel

sharpey (Louth) - Posts: 193 - 23/10/2017 11:39:45    2057183

Replying To sharpey:  "what are ye on about with conor morgan..done just ok with the minors this year but was taken off in three of the minor games and didnt get a game with the martins when he was available.
no where near ready yet for senior football. should be included in the u20 training panel"
Sharpey your are not very sharp with that statement. He did more than OK. He was brilliant and he was one of the best players on the Minor squad this year.

OLLIE (Louth) - Posts: 12224 - 23/10/2017 14:32:00    2057245

He has a good chance of being in now that Wayne Kieran's and Arron Hoey are selectors

19616609 (Louth) - Posts: 1742 - 23/10/2017 21:22:25    2057366

Two great choices as selectors. Delighted with that.

LaLu (Louth) - Posts: 238 - 23/10/2017 22:32:11    2057394

Replying To OLLIE:  "Sharpey your are not very sharp with that statement. He did more than OK. He was brilliant and he was one of the best players on the Minor squad this year."
Ollie...you must be related if you are pushing young Conor that much.

Lets be realistic here. why look to push this group of minors straight into a senior set up when clearly they are not ready. PROGRESSION is the key here. Under 20's and regular club football and then in two years down the road lets see if they are ready. We have a young senior panel already so why add more to it and all they will do is sit in the stands and watch games.
Hopefully Wayne Kierans will take the U20s also and build from there
There is a good group of young lads just ahead of this years minors and they are the next group to try for Senior first

We should be looking at the Dublin model for developing players and then do it in Louth but at a smaller scale as we would not have the pick that Dublin have.

REMEMBER ITS ALL ABOUT DEVELOPMENT

sharpey (Louth) - Posts: 193 - 24/10/2017 10:33:29    2057459

Replying To sharpey:  "Ollie...you must be related if you are pushing young Conor that much.

Lets be realistic here. why look to push this group of minors straight into a senior set up when clearly they are not ready. PROGRESSION is the key here. Under 20's and regular club football and then in two years down the road lets see if they are ready. We have a young senior panel already so why add more to it and all they will do is sit in the stands and watch games.
Hopefully Wayne Kierans will take the U20s also and build from there
There is a good group of young lads just ahead of this years minors and they are the next group to try for Senior first

We should be looking at the Dublin model for developing players and then do it in Louth but at a smaller scale as we would not have the pick that Dublin have.

REMEMBER ITS ALL ABOUT DEVELOPMENT"
Sorry to disappoint you Sharpey but not I am not related to young Morgan. I dont even know the chap.

OLLIE (Louth) - Posts: 12224 - 24/10/2017 13:36:52    2057531