New Louth Manager

Pretty Please No Banty. Thanks.

kikfada (Louth) - Posts: 2091 - 31/08/2017 15:09:05    2041197

Banty v Fitzer. Take your pick.

OLLIE (Louth) - Posts: 12224 - 31/08/2017 15:27:10    2041205

what the attractions to manage Louth at the minute and what can you realistically set as targets for next season that are achievable?

best case scenario is to keep Louth in div2 and get to a leinster final and try avoid a hammering from the dubs. Then maybe a round 4 or ire- quater final respectable defeat. If this were to happen, would it greatly enhance a managers profile?

Just genuine questions I have regarding the position.

Frederick (Louth) - Posts: 479 - 31/08/2017 15:46:39    2041219

Replying To Frederick:  "what the attractions to manage Louth at the minute and what can you realistically set as targets for next season that are achievable?

best case scenario is to keep Louth in div2 and get to a leinster final and try avoid a hammering from the dubs. Then maybe a round 4 or ire- quater final respectable defeat. If this were to happen, would it greatly enhance a managers profile?

Just genuine questions I have regarding the position."
Louth will be in Div 2 with Meath, Down, Cavan, Clare, Cork, Roscommon and Tipp. There could be a couple of weekends away depending on the fixture list. Staying in Div 2 would be brilliant. In the Championship a good run would be getting to the Leinster sem-finals as they have only been in one since 1998. It all depends on the draw.

OLLIE (Louth) - Posts: 12224 - 31/08/2017 17:10:52    2041267

http://www.dundalkdemocrat.ie/news/sport/268606/former-louth-player-shane-lennon-to-be-part-of-committee-selecting-next-louth-gaa-senior-football-manager.html

Looks to be a decent committee in place to pick a new manager. Hopefully we can get the right man in.

AtTheLu (Louth) - Posts: 26 - 05/09/2017 09:51:48    2042875

Fitzer it is so!

AC (None) - Posts: 318 - 05/09/2017 12:56:08    2042947

Replying To AC:  "Fitzer it is so!"
If Fitzer is reappointed will he persuade the messiah Keenan to give it one more year?

OLLIE (Louth) - Posts: 12224 - 05/09/2017 13:33:41    2042963

Boys in all fairness and it not often u hear this but Paddy Keenan is finished at inter county level, He has given great service & performancs for louth and he should be remembered for that, I don't think he would come back anyway,In fairness he hasn't had the best of seasons for st pats either.And Rumour has it himself & Eoin o Connor going abroad next year

truelouthfan (Louth) - Posts: 165 - 05/09/2017 15:04:39    2043009

Paddy went out as a great and leave it at that.I'm sure he feels the same.gave everything for years. Let's be realistic Louth or any other Lenister team are not gonna win a Lenister any time so as the monster that is Dublin can win another 10 on the trot easy. Division 2 football is good to be looking forward to hopefully a wee trip down to Corks new stadium. The lads are punching well above their weight but and it's gonna be hard

GAAdundalk (Louth) - Posts: 641 - 05/09/2017 15:46:18    2043030

please please let them appoint Poacher. Seems like a no brainer to me

Frederick (Louth) - Posts: 479 - 05/09/2017 18:29:03    2043126

Any good news from tonight's meeting. Is the manager picked

ninjasmyth (Louth) - Posts: 755 - 11/09/2017 21:51:05    2045081

Pillar is the front runner from what I heard.Nally out, Fitz a no go.

GAAdundalk (Louth) - Posts: 641 - 12/09/2017 21:52:25    2045409

Dont think Caffrey has managed in a long time.

joej (Louth) - Posts: 1615 - 12/09/2017 23:33:00    2045467

Replying To joej:  "Dont think Caffrey has managed in a long time."
Pillar has been with his own club na fianna up until last year when he resigned didn't do anything with them on what was his second term with them. Why did Nally pull out anyone know ?

Fraizer (Louth) - Posts: 14 - 13/09/2017 08:39:23    2045507

Replying To joej:  "Dont think Caffrey has managed in a long time."
good luck in getting a new boss
As long as you keep your mits off our star from the county Down. one Steven Poacher

Blackbog (Carlow) - Posts: 767 - 13/09/2017 08:43:28    2045510

Nally never wanted job, he has a big club job lined up a long time.
Bigger bucks than lu job.

Redzer_Brown (Louth) - Posts: 153 - 13/09/2017 13:38:38    2045626

Replying To Blackbog:  "good luck in getting a new boss
As long as you keep your mits off our star from the county Down. one Steven Poacher"
Haha I'm sorry I really hope we get him. Might be more favourable to him save him the travelling also. Congrats on the season must of been great below. I knew after the dubs game yous would go on a role as morale was high.

Frederick (Louth) - Posts: 479 - 13/09/2017 15:01:34    2045657

Nally to take the ballymun kickhams job at the end of the year

Colin66 (Louth) - Posts: 55 - 15/09/2017 17:04:11    2046280

Replying To Colin66:  "Nally to take the ballymun kickhams job at the end of the year"
Your joking. Some coup for him.

Frederick (Louth) - Posts: 479 - 15/09/2017 18:43:37    2046309

Replying To Colin66:  "Nally to take the ballymun kickhams job at the end of the year"
I doubt that very much

Fraizer (Louth) - Posts: 14 - 15/09/2017 19:43:55    2046317