Congrats Roscommon, some of last years panel will be watching that from the couch rueing there decisions. Happy for McStay he stuck to his guns and has been prepared to live or die by his principles. TheUsername (Dublin) - Posts: 4501 - 09/07/2017 18:13:38 2013211 Link 1 |
Probably be a double header in Thurles if the GAA get their way.
bloodyban (Limerick) - Posts: 1710 - 09/07/2017 18:14:09 2013212 Link 0 |
Fantatic display from Roscommon, they simply out fought Galway and fully deserved their win. Enda Smyth produced the individual performance of the championship so far. If Roscommon can polish up on their shooting they will be a handful for any side. Green_Gold (Donegal) - Posts: 1905 - 09/07/2017 18:17:45 2013217 Link 0 |
Give it up will you. Kerry were thoroughly outplayed for most of the match. Only a ten minute spell before halftime where Cluxton gifted ye two goals kept ye in it. Referee had no impact. Well done Roscommon. Can't see Galway beating Donegal.
HurlingSnob (Dublin) - Posts: 220 - 09/07/2017 18:20:18 2013220 Link 2 |
No chance of Donegal Galway been played in Sligo Way too small
cluichethar (Mayo) - Posts: 517 - 09/07/2017 18:35:27 2013241 Link 0 |
The last time they met it was in Sligo
ruanua (Donegal) - Posts: 4966 - 09/07/2017 18:56:10 2013262 Link 0 |
Not true. Donegal beat galway in croke park 2 years ago.
Malonemagic (Laois) - Posts: 817 - 09/07/2017 19:02:15 2013266 Link 0 |
Galway v Donegal could be in either Dr Hyde Park Roscommon or in MacHale Park Castlebar. Cork v Mayo should be played in Cusack Park Ennis, at least Ennis is halfway between the 2 counties, Limerick isn't. riverboys (Mayo) - Posts: 1389 - 09/07/2017 19:12:34 2013273 Link 0 |
Hard luck Galway. Pull yourselves together and yous will do well in the qualifiers. Super delighted for Kevin mc Stay. Always liked that man for his honesty when he was on the Sunday game. The rossies are longer push overs. border Gael (Monaghan) - Posts: 906 - 09/07/2017 19:16:51 2013280 Link 0 |
You have talked in the past few weeks and months about cockiness and this perceived Mayo people losing the run of themselves when you could be accused of the same faux pass. I haven't seen any Mayo posters lose the run of themselves we can see what is in front of us and how the team are playing and that we need much improvement going into the next round. You talked up Galway and Roscommon as being better than Mayo now on paper result wise that may be through the reality is likely to be different. It should be noted that you said Roscommon would trouble us but I doubt you thought today would be the result.
Spoddgy (Mayo) - Posts: 660 - 09/07/2017 19:17:32 2013282 Link 0 |
Besides all that hard luck to Galway today and good luck against donegal.
Spoddgy (Mayo) - Posts: 660 - 09/07/2017 19:19:18 2013285 Link 0 |
Nice call
GameOfTyrones (Tyrone) - Posts: 469 - 09/07/2017 19:20:09 2013289 Link 0 |
Some atmosphere there three years ago. Wouldn't be close to a full house v Cork for a qualifier.
GreenandRed (Mayo) - Posts: 7912 - 09/07/2017 19:20:46 2013290 Link 0 |
Congrats to Roscommon and a fully deserved win. Game should have been over at half time. yew_tree (Mayo) - Posts: 11539 - 09/07/2017 19:28:07 2013299 Link 0 |
Well done to the Rossies, deserved their victory, Galway were woeful, I thought the ref was whistle happy, too easy giving soft frees, on the incident at the end of the match even though he got a black card after a yellow meaning a red I thought Comer should have got a straight red, he threw the 1st punch and according to the rules a punch or attempted punch is a striking offence and is a straight red, ref copped out, after that pathetic performance by Galway they won't beat Donegal in the qualifiers. This victory is a slap in the face to those former Roscommon players who withdrew from this years panel because of McStay and McHale or those ex players and ex managers who said they have no commitment to the Roscommon job because they played for Mayo riverboys (Mayo) - Posts: 1389 - 09/07/2017 19:32:31 2013303 Link 4 |
Royal Dunne might even be gracious and congratulate us on how we done today. A bonus for a young Roscommon team. Will boost them for future years. moros (Roscommon) - Posts: 1127 - 09/07/2017 19:45:56 2013316 Link 0 |
Congrats Roscommon, Galway didn't seem to have a plan at all. Roscommon were better all over the pitch. No doubt the celebrations will be mighty for the supporters tonight. jonno (Kildare) - Posts: 261 - 09/07/2017 20:37:44 2013354 Link 0 |
Enjoy the night and forget RD. He is too busy blaming refs for Meath exiting the championship
commander (Kildare) - Posts: 225 - 09/07/2017 21:07:10 2013380 Link 2 |
ye Mayo lads have it in for Comer.. I suggest you look at the brawl again and see who hit first...
Belclare1 (Galway) - Posts: 1626 - 09/07/2017 21:17:03 2013394 Link 0 |
He is a full bred jack that david Goff some off his decisions today were very bad for both teams.
bud14 (Galway) - Posts: 296 - 09/07/2017 21:27:57 2013403 Link 1 |