Gaeil Fhanada club notes

March 03, 2020

Lotto Results 01/03/2020

Numbers: 5, 6, 9, 11, 14.

No jackpot winner.

€100 Winner: Jerry Friel, Pollaid (Le Chéile).

Next week’s Jackpot: €1550!!!

🏻‍Play Online*: https://bit.ly/2vPgMv1

🏻‍♂️Play in Person: Tickets available from our ticket sellers, committee members, in local shops and bars. John will be outside Kerrykeel shop on Saturday from 10am-12.30pm.

#supportYourLocalClub

*Online sales close midnight Saturday each week.

Donegal GAA Annual Club Pass 2020

The Donegal GAA Annual Club Pass are currently for sale for the 2020 Season. This pass will give admission to all Adult Club League and Championship matches under the control of Donegal GAA for 2020 Season. 

To order or get more information on the cost please email [email protected] or contact Fiona on 0851555645 or Pat on 087-2277209. 

Closing date for orders from clubs will be March 13th so please get in touch soon if interested. 

PLEASE NOTE: 

****The pass covers Adult League and Championship Matches and Includes U21 Competitions. 

****It doesn’t cover competitions at U18 grade and below.

Gaeil Fhánada 5K

A huge well done to everyone who turned out and completed the Gaeil Fhánada Clg 5k on Saturday last in the tough weather conditions. We had 74 take part in our last Ireland Lights Up walk on Thursday night and nearly 200 people have braved the elements over the past 8 weeks- the community spirit has been phenomenal 

We have many thank yous to make, businesses who sponsored spot prizes for today Magherabeg Leisure Centre, Donegal Strength & Conditioning Gym Milford, Bodyworx Gym Milford, JP Utilities, Glenleary Riding School, NRGize Fitness and Siobhan Patten of the HSE. A huge thanks to Ken Dempsey, the Gardaí and John Joe Mc Gowan for their assistance, Grainne Duffy for the 5K numbers, Patrick Dorrian from Donegal County Council for his advice, The Fanad Lodge for supplying a boiler, teacups and raffle tickets, Lidl Ireland for food vouchers, Glenisk for the generous donation of yoghurts and the Community Centre in Trialough. Annie Shiels, our public health nurse has been amazing and came each week to take weights and blood pressure of participants. And finally, a huge thanks to everyone who helped out today and over the past eight weeks and made it all possible.

U14 Girls

The u14 Girls will train on Tuesday evening @5:45pm in the Community centre, Trialough. Everyone welcome.

U12 Girls

A good turnout for the first day back at training for the 2020 season.

The U12 girls are training in Trialough on Saturdays from 11am-12pm. Any girls who are in the U10 age group are also welcome to join in this training session. Please bring both runners and football boots.

Come along & have some fun on Saturday mornings.  All new members are welcome to come along & give it a try.

U10s training

There was a great turn out today (Sunday) at 11am at the Trialough Community Centre for the U10s training.  Well done to everyone. 

The boys greatly outnumber the girls this year & they will have no problems fielding teams.

If any young girls or boys born in 2010 or 2011 would like to come along to try it out, please come along & join in the fun.

When the weather improves we will hopefully get outside again.

Fanad Gaels welcome all newcomers

Well done Seán

Well done to Seán Sweeney and his teammates at Maynooth University who were victorious last week in the Leinster Junior B Football final.

On Tuesday, 11 February 2020, 13:05:26 GMT, Micheál Friel <[email protected]> wrote:

Lotto Results 09/02/2020

Numbers: 6, 8, 9, 13, 18.

No jackpot winner. 

€100 Winner: Deirdre Walsh, Kerrykeel.

Next week’s Jackpot: €1400!!!

🏻‍Play Online*: https://bit.ly/2vPgMv1

🏻‍♂️Play in Person: Tickets available from our ticket sellers, committee members, in local shops and bars. John will be outside Kerrykeel shop on Saturday from 10am-12.30pm.

#supportYourLocalClub

*Online sales close midnight Saturday each week.

Club Membership 2020

Thanks to everyone who has completed registration for 2020 so far. 

Registration remains open online at https://www.klubfunder.com/Clubs/Fanad_Gaels

It’s imperative that everyone intending to train and play for the club gets registered ASAP.

Go raibh míle maith agaibh uilig!

U10’s Boys & Girls

Gaeil Fhánada welcome all U10s to a new year of Gaelic football starting this Sunday (16th) at 11am in Traigh a Locha.  Make sure to bring a couple of layers of clothing for your young stars as it can be a bit cold down there at times as well as a water bottle. Also please bring runners (we'll use the hall in Traigh a Locha if it's raining). All welcome, including those who would like to give it a go for the first time

Scór Sinsear

Ghlac Mairéad Ní Fhrighil páirt sa chómortas Amhránaíocht Aonair sa Scór, agus bhí foireann de Sheán Ó Dorraidhín, Maghnus Mac Giolla Bháin, Micheál Ó Frighil agus Micheál Mac Giolla Bháin sa Tráth na gCeist. Ní raibh an t-ádh le Mairéad ach d’érigh leis an fhoireann Tráth na gCeist dul fríd chuig an Babhta Ceannais i gceann coicíse. Comhghairdeas leo.

Week 6 of Ireland Lights Up with the GAA

Our weekly walk continues tomorrow (Thursday 13th of February) at 6.30pm at Traigh a Locha for sign in (portacabin) and weigh-in (optional, performed by a public health nurse) then starting our walk around the pitch at 7pm! Bring along a torch if you have one. 

The walk is open to all ages, members and non-members alike - and it’s free! They will take place every week up until 27th February, so please join us any Thursday that suits! Please note: No pets allowed.

We are over half way there, there are only three more weeks of our Thursday evening walks so get your walking buddy out on Thursaday evening.

Most Read Stories