Meath v Wexford

I have a feeling Wallace may struggle in this one(all the sudden National attention),hopefully Carroll,Bray or Newman can have a good game.

ziggy32001 (Meath) - Posts: 8354 - 28/06/2013 15:39:08    1417723

DOES Anyone have the list of subs for sunday,,How is Dalton,Shane,o rourke,coming along,,I really believe Big joe will have a say in this game at some important stage..I predict Brayser to score 4 points ,,Joe looked a lot fitter the last day against wicklow than in a long time..Lets get behind them and get ready for a leinster final...last thing biggy show it on tv that you have a full 70 mins in you and dominate the way Geraghty and Fay used to do in the big games..

tampa (Meath) - Posts: 54 - 28/06/2013 16:11:47    1417750

Does anybody know if Brian McMahon will get a run. Is doing great stuff in training?

Dub11 (Dublin) - Posts: 6 - 28/06/2013 16:19:23    1417758

Tampa. Biggy has shown in vast vast majority of matches he has 70 minutes in him. Silly statement there im afraid.
Little surprised that king has kept his place, and bray has to perform this game.
meath to win with few to spare i think (well hope)

royaldunne (Meath) - Posts: 19449 - 28/06/2013 19:34:43    1417892

ziggy32001

i dont see Wallace having the same problem that Forde had last year,as in Forde had a great game against Kildare then went missing v dublin..i think Wallace has no fear and the open spaces of croke park will suit him, if we can have him running at Wexford from deep (65meter line)they will panic ..but the key to this type of attack is you need players in support running off the shoulder it then gives defenders nightmares..

blind ref (Meath) - Posts: 204 - 28/06/2013 19:51:24    1417901

Agree blindref re. Wallace. Was impressed with him in croker when we played monaghan. He'll enjoy himself on sunday. We need players on his shoulder to give us options.

Nihil boni sine labore...

bert09 (Meath) - Posts: 1830 - 28/06/2013 20:28:17    1417918

Gone from 2012 are: David Gallagher, Mickey Burke, Donncha Tobin, Shane McAnarney, Ciaran Lenihan, Alan Forde, Joe Sheridan, Cian Ward, Brian Farrell.

New for 2013 are: Paddy O'Rourke, Kevin Reilly, Padraig Harnan, Caomhin King, Seamus Kenny, Peader Byrne, Eamonn Wallace, Stephen Bray, Michael Newman.

- See more at: http://www.hoganstand.com/Meath/ArticleForm.aspx?ID=195455#sthash.Z8XQffi0.dpuf

I think we are in a better place than last year. Pity Tobin has gone but I expect Sheridan, Lenihan and farrell to make an impact tomorrow.

Jack_Goff (Meath) - Posts: 2920 - 28/06/2013 20:41:35    1417931

Blind ref what I saw im wicklow was that both Reilly and wallace pleyed as a unit, they have similar pace and often they supported each other. I can see this been plan from start hear. Both running from deep interlinking with passes. Wexford wont be able to cope with that pace. Add to that i think we have superior bench with joe, Farrell, gilsenan all sure to make appearance. IMO we have too much fire power. Meath win with couple to spare as wexford tire in last ten.

royaldunne (Meath) - Posts: 19449 - 28/06/2013 20:58:25    1417949

The fifteen posted, plus five from the bench will be good enough to keep it high tempo and hopefully shake off Wexford in last quarter. Great to see Harnan given his chance

seadog54 (Meath) - Posts: 2220 - 28/06/2013 21:04:27    1417955

seadog54 I think you might be right. I feel our bench will drag us through this one.

IMO beating Wicklow in Aughrim was harder than beating Louth in Drogheda for Wexford. Compare us to this week last year. Everyone thought we would be hammered by Kildare but we shocked them. Now Wexford are expected to narrowly deal with us but I feel we are in a much stronger place.

Jack_Goff (Meath) - Posts: 2920 - 29/06/2013 09:59:54    1418018

ziggy32001 me too not sure if he will struggle but think people might be over hyping Wallace didn't he play in croke Park in the league final and he has taking off taught he was poor enough. hope i am wrong hope he runs a muck

bobkarlgees (Meath) - Posts: 1281 - 29/06/2013 10:13:47    1418025

Good starting 15 would have my doubts about mid field I wouldn't have put Conor Gillesspie in there as he doesn't seem to be catching enough ball . Tommorrows game will be a battle right down tothe final whistle. Hopefully Meath will overcome Wexford . Come on the royals.

NavanGirl (Meath) - Posts: 121 - 29/06/2013 11:54:40    1418069

I feel we're very fit and thus us going to push us on , I hope mento brings his A game .

royalpainter (Meath) - Posts: 874 - 29/06/2013 12:39:57    1418093

Very hard to call this

Tight game with ten minutes to go...will we bring on burke and lenihan.

Two massive games needed from carroll and bray...pressure will be on wallace and reilly they will need a dig out

I feel that if sheridan was in around the square he.d be a better target for knockin ball to newman.
Just hope the options are there if a new plan is needed

Royalio11 (Meath) - Posts: 802 - 29/06/2013 13:50:54    1418124

I Like it... too many people reading into the peno miss and fluke goal in Wicklow nothing about the carroll /bray miss and Byrne missed goal chances don't think the miss peno was big a deal as we went on to win by comfortably by five .and i taught Wicklow are not as bad as people are making out ....but suits me fine.

bobkarlgees (Meath) - Posts: 1281 - 29/06/2013 14:12:16    1418146

blind -ref U seem to be putting a lot of faith in young wallace and hypeing him up, we have only beaten wicklow we need to keep the pressure off these lads and judged them on what they have achieved so far he has great potential but give the lad a chance to develop without all this pressure to perform. u also stated that forde went missing against dublin that was because he was taken off after 20 minutes,were u not at the game, u should also remember that he was one of the unsong hero's against kildare, to say a lad bottled it against dublin shows how little respect u have for our county players. forde won leinster college final ,county minor final,under 21 final,senior championship final and he was 19, so i think u should follow the club scene to enhance ur blind lack of knowledge of players, an mhi abu good luck tomorow lads,

hoopfan (Meath) - Posts: 30 - 29/06/2013 14:17:56    1418149

Every verdict even on on hs is going for wexford. It's just baffling tbh.
Is all this based on 08? It must be, as having saw clips of game in louth, wexford were dead on feet and looked very unfit. Wicklow game was hard fought and to br honest i think that opposition was alot more difficult than what we face tomorrow. Id call it that they will stay with us for 55 but we pull away comfortably at end and perhaps win with bit to spare.
If im wrong I'll come on hear and say it. But i think we will win.

royaldunne (Meath) - Posts: 19449 - 29/06/2013 16:35:12    1418234

16/06/2013 18:59:22
glenny

This is not my team but will be the team to play Wexford
ORourke
Keoghan (I wish they pronounce his name right)
Reilly
Menton
Lenihan
King
Harnan
Meade
Gillispie
Byrne
Carroll
Reilly
Wallace
Bray
Newman

14 out of 15 for the Great Glenny. Few others in around the same...

Meath to play well and win by point or two

glenny (Meath) - Posts: 1119 - 29/06/2013 18:29:22    1418319

hoopfan

i am not hyping up wallace or any player,and am not putting pressure on a lad like Wallace(as if he cares what i write here)i'm a supporter with my views and i will say how i feel..forde did go missing v dublin thats why he was called ashore,and i never said any lad bottled it v dublin so i dont know where u came up with that!Forde won this, Forde won that ,you say..well fair play to the lad and i hope the man is back wearing the green and gold again very soon..i have no favorites and no grudges regarding players..but imo wallace can do alot of damage sunday within a proper gameplan

blind ref (Meath) - Posts: 204 - 29/06/2013 18:59:03    1418345

Have some confidence in the team lads we will win this by 8 or 9 points

risteard7 (Meath) - Posts: 64 - 29/06/2013 19:54:59    1418392