Who will win the Junior Championship?

Ratoath v Curragha in the final !

ziggy32001 (Meath) - Posts: 8354 - 26/01/2012 12:59:36    1100682

who really cares!!!

sob (Meath) - Posts: 492 - 26/01/2012 13:15:51    1100691

Bective v meath hill final and meath hill to edge them!

Meath2010 (Meath) - Posts: 108 - 26/01/2012 14:36:33    1100788

i agree kilmainham will probably find it tough in division 2 but i'd still have to rate them as favourites for the championship, playing against that high a standard of teams can only be good. the only downfall would be a chance of them getting a losing mentality but would be surprised if that happened

de_man (Meath) - Posts: 192 - 26/01/2012 16:38:36    1100905

Clonard to walk the JFC.

ClonardLad (Meath) - Posts: 57 - 26/01/2012 16:49:57    1100915

ClonardLad, I'd give it about 5 years till McNevin, Flanagan, Dowdall, the Foleys etc. are older till Clonard can win even the Junior, they won't be in any trouble of relegation though, there is a huge gap between the top and bottom teams in junior A.

CastleBravo (Meath) - Posts: 1677 - 26/01/2012 17:11:31    1100931

Kilmanham v Cortown in d final

High_Roller (Meath) - Posts: 85 - 26/01/2012 18:45:33    1100984

donaghmore ashbourne under new management have chance !

royalhalfback (Meath) - Posts: 92 - 26/01/2012 21:57:49    1101142

high_roller. are you bonkers?? cortown wont win in my opinion cause they haven't got a strong enough panel. there main players are 30 plus except for g coyne. they were relegated last yr. dont be surprised to see cortown relegated to junior b in the nxt few yrs.
i strongly believe if kilmainham dont win it this year, they will never win it im afraid!!
junior a is so hard due to the group stages. its something that should be looked at!!
WILL BECTIVE DO IT THIS YR???

isTHIS4real (Meath) - Posts: 97 - 27/01/2012 12:09:20    1101223

if bective make the knock out stages i wonder if they will have the bottle to make it to the final. remember they did beat balliver in the league final last year and they are leinster champions now.

daboy (Meath) - Posts: 56 - 27/01/2012 12:23:36    1101239

who would your tip for Junior A relegation be?

Lad (Meath) - Posts: 136 - 27/01/2012 12:45:57    1101263

Lad

Hardly fair starting that craic now?

rath_togh (Meath) - Posts: 740 - 27/01/2012 13:10:35    1101276

is mcmanus back with curragha?

the seal (Meath) - Posts: 583 - 27/01/2012 13:24:50    1101287

rath_togh

1101276 Lad

Hardly fair starting that craic now?

Surely Ratoath have no concerns in this area, or do you? Relegation battles are often as interesting as promotion

Lad (Meath) - Posts: 136 - 27/01/2012 16:44:38    1101442

i love when this comes up every year and the its always bective and curaha that are goin to win it ! where are they when it comes to the knock out stages ? sittin at home sayin if but and maybe , they never get there ! dunsany to walk it !

meathhillman (Meath) - Posts: 58 - 27/01/2012 17:47:51    1101487

Well meathhillman if you look back a few months ago Curraha were in the Semi Final of the Junior Championship and honestly should have beaten Ballivor on the day as they out played them for the entire second half and Curraha kicked 15 wides in that game,and that was the only tough game Ballivor had all year in Meath and they will tell you that themselves, whereas Bective were Winners of the Division 4 league and Tailteann Cup finalists, and where were Meath Hill again, oh ye knocked out at the group stages again.

BigJoe14 (Meath) - Posts: 1013 - 27/01/2012 18:47:07    1101514

i never said we would win (altough others have ) i only said curragha and bective are mentioned every year and never do it !

meathhillman (Meath) - Posts: 58 - 27/01/2012 19:06:20    1101525

so who will be in the final then lads

daboy (Meath) - Posts: 56 - 30/01/2012 11:53:41    1102445

Am I right in saying that both finallists in this years junior championship will be promoted to the intermediate grade for next year?

updaroyal (Meath) - Posts: 1132 - 30/01/2012 20:18:49    1102766

You would be correct. Top two go up intermediate two bottoms teams go junior B

An_Oifigeach (Meath) - Posts: 220 - 31/01/2012 14:28:09    1103066