louth won nothing . ballsy the sooner you except that the sooner you will enjoy your life again. i will go by your logic then, BettystownRoyal (Meath) - Posts: 3353 - 27/07/2010 16:07:58 725792 Link 0 |
Beautiful.Meath BallsMcQ (USA) - Posts: 941 - 27/07/2010 17:18:20 725964 Link 0 |
Best of Luck to Big Joe and the rest of the Leinster Champions on Sunday... jacky-jack (Meath) - Posts: 290 - 27/07/2010 20:25:23 726318 Link 0 |
sure joe had a bad game against louth but he had two crackers before that in the laois replay and against the dubs.hes due another one just hope its on sunday.LEGEND!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! stamullenman (Meath) - Posts: 392 - 27/07/2010 20:33:55 726336 Link 0 |
Can any of our Louth friends name the county or the year when they were awarded a walkover, the only one ever, in an All Ireland final. I think we should replay that game as is was never really played in the first instance. The real Árd Rí (Meath) - Posts: 990 - 27/07/2010 20:46:27 726365 Link 0 |
There wont be a bother on joe hopefully he will score a good goal ABoyInGreen (Meath) - Posts: 143 - 28/07/2010 10:16:08 726634 Link 0 |
Big joe is a footballing legend and a gentleman.the begrudgers can(and will)say what they like,the fact that he is a meath player means he will get stick anyway but us loyal royal fans will ALWAYS give him and all the lads our full support.C'MON THE ROYALS! barcaceltic (Meath) - Posts: 2 - 28/07/2010 10:37:28 726661 Link 0 |
I love BallsMcQ. "Louth actually won the game". You just remember the next time your at a Leinster final (Probably 40 or 50 years time) and you read the list of Leinster Football champions, 2010 will read Meath 1-12 Louth 1-10. When will reality bite for some of you guys??? Anseo (Meath) - Posts: 69 - 28/07/2010 11:16:31 726712 Link 0 |
joe is our tallisman and a ledgend he will show his class on sunday sam1996 (Meath) - Posts: 436 - 28/07/2010 11:33:20 726748 Link 0 |
Anseo BallsMcQ (USA) - Posts: 941 - 28/07/2010 12:46:13 726867 Link 0 |
Big Joe is a brilliant Rugby player, but I'd like to see the replay for that one again, as I dont think he grounded that ball for the try, so a dublious decision. Good winner though and great celebration afterwards, classic bit of acting. Hope to see more of it against Kildare...love those trys. ninjasmyth (Louth) - Posts: 743 - 28/07/2010 13:22:32 726929 Link 0 |
Balls - you really are sounding pathetic at this stage. Royal_Gunner (Meath) - Posts: 534 - 28/07/2010 13:39:00 726954 Link 0 |
meath won.. louth lost.. simple as. tink its time to get over it.. yous didnt deserve a replay after the way yous carried on after the game.. plyers and supporters.... anystir (Meath) - Posts: 41 - 28/07/2010 14:57:29 727134 Link 0 |
The real Árd Rí OLLIE (Louth) - Posts: 12224 - 28/07/2010 15:56:29 727245 Link 0 |
As anybody who has watched the LMFM facebook page over the last 2 weeks will know, I have been probably the loudest Meath man defending the Royal county from Bitter Louth fans... Its time to move on, they are out and we play Kildare on Sunday.. Lets roar and shout the the royal county and big Joe on sunday to help them beat Kildare, which lets face it people, its what we should be doing at this stage.... UP THE ROYAL.... Pa McGarry.... deancogan (Meath) - Posts: 1 - 28/07/2010 16:03:45 727257 Link 0 |
Yis robbed an All Ireland back in 1910, and the amount of crap that each and every one of you preached since the Leinster Final. jacky-jack (Meath) - Posts: 290 - 28/07/2010 17:28:55 727416 Link 0 |
BallsMcQ aka the preacher/broken record.... a small part of me wants to cry inside everytime I see his name above a post Beautiful.Meath (Meath) - Posts: 537 - 28/07/2010 20:03:42 727605 Link 0 |
Thanks Ollie. Thought you might know that. The Kerry team was Tralee Mitchels and the were playing Tredagh. Who were Tredagh and do they still exist. Wouldn't be the big thing if Louth would offer a replay even at this late stage. We could stipulate that old style gear had to be worn and patrons would have to cycle to the match. The real Árd Rí (Meath) - Posts: 990 - 28/07/2010 20:10:05 727613 Link 0 |
Tredagh don't exist anymore but I think the name is synonymous with Drogheda and might even have been an old name for Drogheda El.Rojo (Louth) - Posts: 45 - 28/07/2010 20:35:11 727646 Link 0 |
Google really is a great invention for all those under ninety-six ... stfechin (Meath) - Posts: 74 - 28/07/2010 21:58:23 727768 Link 0 |