Meath players on Twitter

What Meath players are on Twitter? I'm not a regular user of Twitter only went on it once or twice but Im sure plenty of Meath fans on here wouldn't mind having a look at them.

BettystownRoyal (Meath) - Posts: 3353 - 17/06/2011 20:24:57    959218

Queeney and Ward seem to air their views on it a lot....

richkid (Cavan) - Posts: 95 - 17/06/2011 21:22:55    959276

Kenny, P o Rourke, C Ward, M Ward, B Farrell, Queeney and Big Joe are the 1's I found so far, few other heads I've heard of but not on the panel i think

FriesianRoyal (Meath) - Posts: 72 - 18/06/2011 11:47:46    959360

you would swear they were celebrities the way they went on!

bruciebonus (Meath) - Posts: 58 - 18/06/2011 17:09:39    959618

Seamus Kenny is there too.

qprmeath (None) - Posts: 434 - 18/06/2011 19:24:02    959700

bruciebonus

you would swear they were celebrities the way they went on!

Nothing wrong with a bit of twittering now and again! Heres a break down of the number of followers!

Cian Ward: 490
Joe Sherdain: 350
Jamie Queeny: 205
Brian Farell: 199
Seamus kenny: 147
Mark Ward: 134
Paddy O Rourke: 70

Compare this to some of the other big hitters on the Twitter box and our lads will have to pull up their socks!!!
Bernard Brogan : 4100
Stephen Mcdonell: 1240
Conor Mortimer: 1000
Michael Murphy: 900

NAIL_BAR (Meath) - Posts: 457 - 19/06/2011 18:32:29    960359

And judging by their tweets they watch a lot of tv.

Scarface (Meath) - Posts: 37 - 20/06/2011 17:44:08    961289

and thay will be watching alot more after saturdays game , get in there

upinthehills (Louth) - Posts: 42 - 20/06/2011 19:24:53    961375

haha cmon louth lol!!

richkid (Cavan) - Posts: 95 - 20/06/2011 19:29:39    961378

Yeah to see who they will be playing in the next round

denniswise (Meath) - Posts: 106 - 20/06/2011 19:51:48    961399

yea exactly in round two of the qualifers!!

richkid (Cavan) - Posts: 95 - 20/06/2011 20:07:55    961417

paddy only has 70 followers, he wont be happy with that.

The.Rock (Meath) - Posts: 582 - 21/06/2011 13:16:47    961828

surprised 70 people are interested in Paddy's daily updates

bruciebonus (Meath) - Posts: 58 - 21/06/2011 14:10:43    961904

Took a while to find big joes! Just posting the links to any meath fans interested in following them. some interesting tweets alright.

Joe Sheridan

Paddy O'Rourke

Jamie Queeny

Brian Farrell

Sham Kenny!
http://twitter.com/#!/Farlo84

Mark Ward

Alan Nestor

Cian Ward

Hoganstand GAA

just to let the moderator know your twitter picture isn't working when you see it from another persons list.

BettystownRoyal (Meath) - Posts: 3353 - 22/06/2011 16:57:28    963144

i mixed sham kenny and farlos links up :)

BettystownRoyal (Meath) - Posts: 3353 - 22/06/2011 17:09:26    963172

link theres young kennys link.

BettystownRoyal (Meath) - Posts: 3353 - 22/06/2011 17:15:39    963185

Haha Betty that was some good advertisement the big man himself gave you a shout out! Brilliant ha

Beautiful.Meath (Meath) - Posts: 537 - 24/06/2011 17:04:04    965086

Jaysus... even your hurlers have more followers than that!

(Well maybe)

JinxyPoop (UK) - Posts: 1162 - 24/06/2011 17:10:24    965091

your welcome paddy ;) lads following our players on twitter is more important than acually going to the games so set up your account follow the lads and lets get tweeting!!!

BettystownRoyal (Meath) - Posts: 3353 - 25/06/2011 11:57:53    965554

didnt think alan nestor is a meath player

Jsb (Meath) - Posts: 64 - 26/06/2011 16:59:38    966575