Show Big Joe support

There won't be a bother on Joe if he starts the game well and things go his way. I think it will be difficult for him if he starts slow and people are getting on his back. I think its crucial as at team that we start early as Kildare, based on their last few games, take about 20 minutes to get into the game.

jaymeath (Meath) - Posts: 54 - 29/07/2010 09:12:01    727809

Lads the 16th man really helped meath. joe sat in the goal and threw the ball into the net the whole country saw it. He then said it was a goal in an interview afterwards with RTE. the leinster final was a joke this year. it should be made null and void any gaa loving meath supports would tell you they dont appreciate the way it was won and i have good friends from meath who are not proud of this title. good meath teams in the past won their titles fair and square and went on to win all irelands. this team didnt win it they were gave. it so sunday will be meaths test all meath fans say the ref will be Kildares 16th man on sunday!!what goes round comes round boys, what goes round comes round!!! and then theres carma to add????

lillymadfan (Kildare) - Posts: 1085 - 29/07/2010 10:07:54    727843

lillymadfan

ever hear of punctuation?

jaymeath (Meath) - Posts: 54 - 29/07/2010 10:29:21    727864

lillymadfan

what goes round comes round boys, what goes round comes round!!! and then theres carma to add????

If by carma you mean karma I think you will find the theory of it is what goes around comes around...

itsgreenandgold (Meath) - Posts: 312 - 29/07/2010 11:10:46    727918

Lilymadfan, BallsMcQ and any other people on this forum who are on here to keep the ill feeling going, please go back onto your own pages or go share your opinion with Louth on there page. The back and forth comments on this thread between Meath supporters and ye lot is nothing but childish stupid behaviour and ye all need to cop on, Meath fans would do well to just ignore these idiots.

The majority of the Meath supporters are not exactly proud of how we got a Leinster title and the minority that feel the need to brag about it then need to get over themselves but the point of this thread was to get over this and move on and show our team that we are behind them. Now if anyone from another county decides to tell me that if it was there county they wouldn't be supporting them, then they are liars.

royalmad (Meath) - Posts: 67 - 29/07/2010 11:42:29    727958

The real Árd Rí

727613 Thanks Ollie. Thought you might know that. The Kerry team was Tralee Mitchels and the were playing Tredagh. Who were Tredagh and do they still exist. Wouldn't be the big thing if Louth would offer a replay even at this late stage. We could stipulate that old style gear had to be worn and patrons would have to cycle to the match.

tredagh as el.roja stated does not exist anymore.they where from drogheda.they won four senior championships between 1906-1912.

OLLIE (Louth) - Posts: 12224 - 29/07/2010 16:07:37    728448

Just want to wish Joe and all the team the best of luck against Kildare. I know we can do it - keep the heads up and show the country what we're made of. I'll be there cheering on the boys... Living down in the midlands and still getting abuse abouth the "Leinster" so hopefully we can prove we're Leinster champions....

loyal and royal (None) - Posts: 12 - 31/07/2010 13:12:02    730445

Heard stories of joe being threatened and getting horrible txts and emails. Everyone should show there support for big joe tomoro.

Meath2010 (Meath) - Posts: 108 - 31/07/2010 16:05:33    730587

Meath2010

730587 Heard stories of joe being threatened and getting horrible txts and emails. Everyone should show there support for big joe tomoro

I think you will find that they were indeed stories. Who would send him threatening texts? Which Louth (or indeed other county) fans would have his number?

anfearbeag (Meath) - Posts: 1134 - 31/07/2010 21:41:32    731096

Theres no show like a Joe show!

jacky-jack (Meath) - Posts: 290 - 01/08/2010 10:52:11    731187