Show Big Joe support

louth won nothing . ballsy the sooner you except that the sooner you will enjoy your life again. i will go by your logic then,
why should louth not be banned from the next 5 championships for blatantly cheating with Rooney's dive?

BettystownRoyal (Meath) - Posts: 3353 - 27/07/2010 16:07:58    725792

Beautiful.Meath

"Lads I have been replying and complaining about the comments from Louth fans since the Leinster Final but it really is not worth it anymore. 8 men lost their lives in a car crash in Donegal around the same time, and all Balls can do is write out the rule book and give out about Meath any chance he gets, I love football as much as the next person but it is not worth that considering tragedies that happen outside the game and of greater importance, beyond unbelievable."

The thread on the Non GAA Forum in relation the Donegal tragedy is and was place to make your feelings know if you wish to do so. If you want to subscribe to it do so but please show some respect for those victims and their families. You're also clearly implying that I have been disrespectful to the people in Donegal because I've posted on matters relating to the Leinster final instead of that awful tragedy up in Donegal.

SHAME ON YOU.

BallsMcQ (USA) - Posts: 941 - 27/07/2010 17:18:20    725964

Best of Luck to Big Joe and the rest of the Leinster Champions on Sunday...

Just on a totally unrelated topic, Who did Louth beat in the final, to win their first All Ireland back in 1910?
What was the score?
Who got Man of the Match?

jacky-jack (Meath) - Posts: 290 - 27/07/2010 20:25:23    726318

sure joe had a bad game against louth but he had two crackers before that in the laois replay and against the dubs.hes due another one just hope its on sunday.LEGEND!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

stamullenman (Meath) - Posts: 392 - 27/07/2010 20:33:55    726336

Can any of our Louth friends name the county or the year when they were awarded a walkover, the only one ever, in an All Ireland final. I think we should replay that game as is was never really played in the first instance.

The real Árd Rí (Meath) - Posts: 990 - 27/07/2010 20:46:27    726365

There wont be a bother on joe hopefully he will score a good goal

ABoyInGreen (Meath) - Posts: 143 - 28/07/2010 10:16:08    726634

Big joe is a footballing legend and a gentleman.the begrudgers can(and will)say what they like,the fact that he is a meath player means he will get stick anyway but us loyal royal fans will ALWAYS give him and all the lads our full support.C'MON THE ROYALS!

barcaceltic (Meath) - Posts: 2 - 28/07/2010 10:37:28    726661

I love BallsMcQ. "Louth actually won the game". You just remember the next time your at a Leinster final (Probably 40 or 50 years time) and you read the list of Leinster Football champions, 2010 will read Meath 1-12 Louth 1-10. When will reality bite for some of you guys???

Anseo (Meath) - Posts: 69 - 28/07/2010 11:16:31    726712

joe is our tallisman and a ledgend he will show his class on sunday

sam1996 (Meath) - Posts: 436 - 28/07/2010 11:33:20    726748

Anseo

I love BallsMcQ. "Louth actually won the game". You just remember the next time your at a Leinster final (Probably 40 or 50 years time) and you read the list of Leinster Football champions, 2010 will read Meath 1-12 Louth 1-10. When will reality bite for some of you guys???

Paper wont refuse ink !!!!!! The referee said that the Meath goal wasn't a goal and that he made a mistake in allowing it therefore ye only scored 12 points to Louths 1-10 so whatever way ye like to do the math it still works out the same that is Louth won the game by 1 point.

BallsMcQ (USA) - Posts: 941 - 28/07/2010 12:46:13    726867

Big Joe is a brilliant Rugby player, but I'd like to see the replay for that one again, as I dont think he grounded that ball for the try, so a dublious decision. Good winner though and great celebration afterwards, classic bit of acting. Hope to see more of it against Kildare...love those trys.
Final Score....Meath 17 Louth 1-10

ninjasmyth (Louth) - Posts: 743 - 28/07/2010 13:22:32    726929

Balls - you really are sounding pathetic at this stage.
Let it go

And Ninja - those Louth defenders all tried to tackle Joe like Shane Horgan but ended up doing a Rob Kearney attempt at stopping one man!

Royal_Gunner (Meath) - Posts: 534 - 28/07/2010 13:39:00    726954

meath won.. louth lost.. simple as. tink its time to get over it.. yous didnt deserve a replay after the way yous carried on after the game.. plyers and supporters....

anystir (Meath) - Posts: 41 - 28/07/2010 14:57:29    727134

The real Árd Rí

726365 Can any of our Louth friends name the county or the year when they were awarded a walkover, the only one ever, in an All Ireland final. I think we should replay that game as is was never really played in the first instance.

1910 against kerry.there was a train strike on at that time and kerr refused to travel.

OLLIE (Louth) - Posts: 12224 - 28/07/2010 15:56:29    727245

As anybody who has watched the LMFM facebook page over the last 2 weeks will know, I have been probably the loudest Meath man defending the Royal county from Bitter Louth fans... Its time to move on, they are out and we play Kildare on Sunday.. Lets roar and shout the the royal county and big Joe on sunday to help them beat Kildare, which lets face it people, its what we should be doing at this stage.... UP THE ROYAL.... Pa McGarry....

deancogan (Meath) - Posts: 1 - 28/07/2010 16:03:45    727257

Yis robbed an All Ireland back in 1910, and the amount of crap that each and every one of you preached since the Leinster Final.

jacky-jack (Meath) - Posts: 290 - 28/07/2010 17:28:55    727416

BallsMcQ aka the preacher/broken record.... a small part of me wants to cry inside everytime I see his name above a post

Beautiful.Meath (Meath) - Posts: 537 - 28/07/2010 20:03:42    727605

Thanks Ollie. Thought you might know that. The Kerry team was Tralee Mitchels and the were playing Tredagh. Who were Tredagh and do they still exist. Wouldn't be the big thing if Louth would offer a replay even at this late stage. We could stipulate that old style gear had to be worn and patrons would have to cycle to the match.

The real Árd Rí (Meath) - Posts: 990 - 28/07/2010 20:10:05    727613

Tredagh don't exist anymore but I think the name is synonymous with Drogheda and might even have been an old name for Drogheda

El.Rojo (Louth) - Posts: 45 - 28/07/2010 20:35:11    727646

Google really is a great invention for all those under ninety-six ...

stfechin (Meath) - Posts: 74 - 28/07/2010 21:58:23    727768