james t i think you should really stop being so negative about o rourke. where you at the game against dublin? wen he lorded a ball in the last minute and meath went up and scored the winning point??? and was only on the field because one of your so called 20 keepers better than him was playing and couldnt kick the ball past his own 45! cop on and support all the young lads maybe we might win something if meath fans are actually supporting meath players! skryne.stormer (Meath) - Posts: 18 - 15/02/2010 18:55:55 562223 Link 0 |
That was a match to forget. Fowards making immature mistakes and seemed unable to handle the close attention of the Down backs. It looked like the barry days of players being afraid to shoot. Theheinoking (Meath) - Posts: 128 - 15/02/2010 19:05:19 562235 Link 0 |
Peadar Byrne has been very poor this year. I know he had a couple of good games in last years championship but he lacks a lot of qualities. He's okay when he's got his head down running with the ball but when it comes to passing the ball and shooting he is woeful at times. 'Peadar Byrne ran himself into the ground' is also becoming a bit of a cliché. He does do more tracking back than Stephen Bray and Joe Sheridan in the half-forward line but only a bit more. The amount of running he does also doesn't make up for the amount of times he gives bad passes away or the numerous wides he keeps hitting. Someone else should be given a run in the half-forward line instead of him! Sexyboy (Meath) - Posts: 33 - 15/02/2010 19:58:29 562380 Link 0 |
With regard to the goal against Kerry there were two men to blame and O'Rourke was not one of them. Firstly Tadgh cleaned out McGuinness and played a great pass to the wing. Then Moyles lost his footing leaving Walsh with a very easy kick from the edge of the square. Indeed if he had missed that goal he would probably have been instantly taken off as Kerry management are fairly unforgiving in these circumstances. He of course couldn't miss and afterwards scored two more points just to rub it into Moyles. Paddy is doing fine and will improve we all know that James hates all things Skryne (and most other clubs as well). If Paddy was a NOM man we certainly hear half the criticism about the lad. Leave him alone and start focusing on the players who are not delivering many of them from NOM. The real Árd Rí (Meath) - Posts: 990 - 15/02/2010 20:00:28 562388 Link 0 |
I've been quite critical of this management set-up in the past but I have to say they seem to have learned from their previous mistakes and look like they are trying to do things right this year. BRING_ON_GURTY! (Meath) - Posts: 712 - 15/02/2010 20:39:50 562453 Link 0 |
Yes i see Colm O'Rourke is playing mind games in the paper talking up Dublin.It can only be good for Meath and the rest of the teams out there.Eugene Magee is at it aswell.Roll on summer 2010. 12Royal (Meath) - Posts: 987 - 16/02/2010 12:56:39 562891 Link 0 |
" 'Peadar Byrne ran himself into the ground' is also becoming a bit of a cliché. He does do more tracking back than Stephen Bray and Joe Sheridan in the half-forward line but only a bit more. The amount of running he does also doesn't make up for the amount of times he gives bad passes away or the numerous wides he keeps hitting." Ollie99 (Meath) - Posts: 442 - 18/02/2010 19:56:46 566157 Link 0 |
see what your saying ollie but we need workers around that area. but with kenny and burke playing i think we already have the two work horses there who'll win hard ball. maybe look at moyles in there instead of peader? its an option anyway. jaffacake (Meath) - Posts: 720 - 19/02/2010 09:50:07 566435 Link 0 |
Look it the sooner we stop playing backs in the forwards we will start winning! Royal_son (Meath) - Posts: 300 - 19/02/2010 11:28:03 566555 Link 0 |
Lads I seriously reckon Moyles should be somewhere on the half-forward line. The lad can control games unlike say Peadar. TheFlyingTeacup (Meath) - Posts: 285 - 19/02/2010 14:22:06 566971 Link 0 |