Club Scene 2020 - 2 Like(s)
Replying To N08CUTN: "A great club with the highest of standards and always a match for anyone delighted to hear that the rumours are nonsense , at junior the hill are a match for anyone and always have been the best of luck ." But they're not a match for anyone at junior they haven't been for years now. Been bet by 20 plus points in each championship match is hardly a match for anyone so stop talking nonsense. But let's hope they rebuild & keep it together and come again in a few years
Anlubuchaill (Louth) - 23/09/2020 11:28:58
Transfers - 1 Like(s)
Replying To holdon: "Ardee is a small town with 4/5 clubs picking out of the one pot from a 5k radius. I don't believe Ardee St Marys get the big pick, it's spread around(from what I'm told) hunterstown have a great youth step up along with the Mitchell's. Look at the likes of dundalk massive town with massive pick less clubs in a 5 k radius. Portlaoise win the champo every year nearly because their biggest rival stradbally are 5 k away then next rival is 15k. One town one club!! TD addrees technically would be Ardee. I want the best for the county. Paddy Keenan was our best midfielder win senior champs with Pats, TD needs to step up, he's not even winning junior champs with the westies" Haha Tommy's adddress is Ardee are you for real??!!! He lives right in the center of reaghstown 100 yards from the westies pitch. So time for you to jog on now and stop making a show of yourself young chap.
Anlubuchaill (Louth) - 18/01/2021 18:23:50
Championship Predictions 2021 - 1 Like(s)
Great win for the Mochtas yesterday really dug deep to get the win could've went either way cos the pats kinda panicked near the end, Decky Byrne seems to always produce the goods when needed, he kicked a serious sideline ball near the end with the outside of the right foot was really top notch. They'll fancy beating mattock now in the quarter finals but I'd say there won't be a kick of a ball between these teams either. The other 3 games were fairly damp squibs, Gers were pretty pathetic against the Martins didn't wana be there atall. Martins have serious fire power though will be very hard to stop. Could be an exciting semi final lineup and I'm going for Martins,Mary's,Blues and Mochtas to progress!!
Anlubuchaill (Louth) - 27/09/2021 10:41:35
Replying To paulo94: "And a good game it was" Great entertainment for the first match. Mary's looked very disjointed and a bit unfit to be honest. You'd know young Keenan hasn't played much football lately. But fair play to them kept going and the impact subs proved the difference. Mochtas will be sick much better team throughout kicked alotta bad wides that would've made it too hard for Mary's to come back but that championship football for ya, don't take ur chances and you'll be punished.
Anlubuchaill (Louth) - 10/09/2021 23:12:42
He'll have to go back to what he does best now- take a good look at himself in the mirror!!!
Anlubuchaill (Louth) - 01/09/2021 19:44:24
Louth GAA thread - 1 Like(s)
Big congrats to the Glen Emmett's on yesterday's win, they weren't at their best but didn't need to be to grind out the victory on a terrible day for football. Let's hope they build on this now and stay up In intermediate because with the size of their squad & underage teams coming through they shouldn't be in junior anytime soon. But it won't be easy intermediate is a very tough place to stay in. Mitchell's tried their best but ultimately didn't have enough to really trouble the Glens but fair play to them for fighting to the bitter end.
Anlubuchaill (National) - 24/10/2021 09:03:34
Postponed Games?? Madness - 1 Like(s)
Replying To Redlouth: "Or maybe the reporter fella did too much waffling on twitter" You're probably right he likes to talk yon lad
Anlubuchaill (Louth) - 08/08/2021 19:41:44
Postponed Games?? Madness - 1 Like(s)
Replying To GAAdundalk: "I have to wonder who the people on this forum are and what their involvement in Louth Gaa is....
Are you even connected to a club or did you type that up yourself?
What I'm after saying is 100% and is there in black & white and nothing to do with COVID" What are you blabbing on about. I'm just stating the facts that a number of games have been called off this weekend and last weekend too because of covid so put that down as BLACK & WHITE if you like.
Anlubuchaill (Louth) - 17/07/2021 09:36:23
Louth V Carlow - 1 Like(s)
Replying To CarlowRising44: "I genuinely think that will be the result. I am normally very cautious about the Carlow team but this year i see a big change. Their 6 forwards if fit are as good as any 6 in the country apart from the big 4 and they will score goals, at least 2. The back line is not bad either and the current keeper is very good. They beat Wexford with a second string team. I watched the two Carlow games and the 3 Louth ones. Louth are very slow to start and Carlow seem to be be flying it in the first ten mins. Carlow are a much stronger team than Sligo so if Louth give Carlow the start they did against Sligo then its over.
Prediction: 2_18 to 15 points in favour of Carlow." Haha!! Boom!! And you were saying......
Anlubuchaill (Louth) - 12/06/2021 17:28:45
Getting Back To Playing - 1 Like(s)
The complainers are out in force already before we even get back training, should be just grateful for what we get at this stage. The league games last year were very competitive up until everything had to stop again, and there was no promotion or relegation. One more year like that won't hurt anybody until things get back to complete normality. It is all about the championship afterall so once players get good decent league games in preparation for the championship without the need to delay things for county players then it's fine for another season like this.
Anlubuchaill (Louth) - 29/04/2021 18:46:01
Great win for the jocks yesterday they really are a brilliant side now and so well drilled. They definitely have the potential to go all the way in Leinster. But each round will become harder & harder. Next week will be a much tougher game and away from home too. But if they manage to get through it they will have a big day out in Croke Park for the semis final as both Leinster club semis are been held there the year and that would be great for all the players. Everyone in the county should get behind them.
Great win for the Glen Emmett's too they also have a great chance to win Leinster if they keep their heads down and keep working hard. Hopefully grimes will be fit for the tougher games ahead. The Fechins will be out soon too and they'll also fancy their chances. Great for the county to have these great teams representing us.
Anlubuchaill (National) - 22/11/2021 10:33:33
Transfers - 1 Like(s)
Replying To Greengrass: "He's young yet." Let's hope he gets a chance with Louth because let's be honest Louth are crying out for a good midfield partnership since the days of paddy Keenan/Martin Farrelly and Ken Reilly/Seamus O'Hanlon. Tommy has had numerous partners in there over the last 5 or 6 years and it hasn't really clicked with any of them. We're seriously lacking in that department in this county in recent years.
Anlubuchaill (Louth) - 30/01/2021 08:56:14
Replying To Greengrass: "Who do you fancy next Monday?" Well it's hard not to fancy the Martins to be honest they're absolutely flying. But with the bit of disruption last week maybe it might effect them slightly but that might be just wishful thinking on the blues behalf. Martins by 5. But my predictions were bit off last week so who knows lol
Anlubuchaill (National) - 19/10/2021 16:34:02
Club Championship 2020 - 1 Like(s)
Yes it is worth highlighting a terrible mistake like this and you's have all done that now so time to move on. Cos it will come across as been sore losers if you keep whinging about it cos nothing is going to change the result or nothing is going to happen regards the referee so it's over now
Anlubuchaill (Louth) - 30/09/2020 18:45:01
Louth V Leitrim - 1 Like(s)
Manager has to go simple as that
Anlubuchaill (Louth) - 01/03/2020 15:18:32
Qualifiers Draw 2019 - 1 Like(s)
Thank god I didn't waste my €20 looking at that crap what a disgraceful day for Louth football back to the duldrums now with no underage structure and all teams getting a hiding pretty bleak times. But at least the club football will be all wrapped up now by October hopefully! But the GAA are all happy another few pound in their pockets with the extra gate money.....
Anlubuchaill (Louth) - 08/06/2019 21:01:27
Replying To 19616609: "Stick to 3B. It's cheap." Ah no better standard in div 2 worth the €5 entrance fee i'll leave 3B to you good man.
Anlubuchaill (Louth) - 01/06/2019 10:01:56
Replying To MR: "" but you's clowns"
You called Loyal Louth fans clowns - We need to support them through thick and thin.
If you think it is expensive, I just wanted to know what you where comparing it to?" No we don't have to support them when all we're doing is filling the big boys pockets in the GAA and they're just laughing at everyone who keeps on paying these ridiculous increases I can't make my point anymore clearer.Nothing to do with any other sport so don't be trying to make out it is goodbye have a nice weekend.
Anlubuchaill (Louth) - 31/05/2019 16:45:07
Replying To MR: "If you think "boycott this joke of an organization" You must be comparing us to another sport, who?" Never mentioned anything about comparing to others sports I said it's a joke the prices GAA charge into games to see a mediocre qualifier game so I say stand up to them and stay at home then they'll soon reduce the prices. Is that simple enough for ya.
Anlubuchaill (Louth) - 31/05/2019 12:43:27
Ye but you's clowns will still go and pay it,when will You's ever learn and boycott this joke of an organization.
Anlubuchaill (Louth) - 31/05/2019 10:14:04