Tipperary Forum

Popular Posts from Tipptipp

Armagh take a bow - 3 Like(s)
Iam a long time follower of this site,just never felt the need to make a post Armagh left Thurles last Saturday with a deserved victory, However it was the way they left their dressing room which struck me to comment,sorry I can't put the picture of their dressing room up ,maybe someone can help with that,totally left the dressing room as they found it. Maybe a small thing ,l don't know.but I think it deserves mention,I had a great evening in Thurles with some very fine people from the Orchard County,here's one Tipp man,wanting this fine team of gentlemen men to do well. Take a bow Geezer ,your players and backroom team,that's great sportsmanship,hope our counties can build on this great gesture and a great night in thurles. Apologies for been a bit long winded,but I think there's a lot in gaa,we give out about ,particularly on the field,just think it deserved a mention

Tipptipp (National) - 18/07/2017 13:21:47

Adrian Tuohy - 3 Like(s)
Nothing to see hear,move on

Tipptipp (National) - 07/08/2017 12:31:16

Sean Treacy Commemoration - 3 Like(s)
At 12 noon next Sunday on Talbot street in Dublin,there will be a commemoration in honour of Tipperary man Sean Treacy,He was mortally wounded there.This is a great occasion and happens every time Tipperary are in the final,all are welcome,not just Tipperary folk,but all gaels,especially our great rivals from Kilkenny,it really sets the tone for the day.

Tipptipp (National) - 12/08/2019 12:27:08

Michael Fennelly Retires - 2 Like(s)

Replying To Killarney.87:  "Congratulations to Michael Fennelly on outstanding career in the black and Amber of Kilkenny. 2011 was probably his best year, HOTY, Laid down the law early in the AI final with a thunderous shoulder on Shane McGrath. Even though Kilkenny dominated the first half and the game in general, they couldn't shake Tipp off. The goal he scored before half time was crucial in that regard. What can you say about him, an influential player who was noticeably missed when out injured, a supreme athlete who dominated games, a good stick man too and like all the greats battled back from adversity and numerous injuries. He must have been a dream player to coach."
What a player,would of loved him in the tipp midfield,a REAL warrior,not a dirty stroke in him,hard and fair, And such a skillful classy player.working in Thurles now,we might poach him for a few training sessions, Hope he enjoys his retirement and gets fully over the last bad injury,a top man

Tipptipp (National) - 30/12/2017 11:17:26

Tipperary v Armagh - 2 Like(s)
Dooreg I was in Thurles Saturday night,both teams went out and gave it a go,Armagh deserved their win,better team,both teams went out and played football as we know it, I have experienced Tyrone,obviously not as much as you,all I will say ,is l have never come across such an unsporting outfit,horrible way to win,under 21 game in Dublin was disgusting, I wish Armagh well going forward,keep playing football.And fair play to the players,never felt the need to low level sledging to win!!

Tipptipp (National) - 19/07/2017 18:49:05

Favourite All Ireland Champions - 1 Like(s)
The dubs of the seventies,,brought the gaa to another level.great players ,Cullen,docherty,Mullins,mc Carthage,brogan,and the great jimmy keaveny,no strength and conditioning for those boys

Tipptipp (National) - 16/04/2018 18:59:06

Congrats Tipp U20s. - 1 Like(s)
Firstly,thanks trump 2020,fair play,yes it's been a great week for tipperary, I came out of the Gaelic grounds after the Munster final thinking we will be down for a few years,hurling can be funny, In relation to mark kehoe,yes he's over age,just hope our county board,management,and players have learned from 2010,

Tipptipp (National) - 24/08/2019 22:03:52

Armagh take a bow - 1 Like(s)
Ah l see,didn't know that,thanks,yes I'd say the stadium staff were in the pub a bit earlier that expected,ps fans a credit to ye

Tipptipp (National) - 19/07/2017 18:51:33

Ulster Team Allege Sectarian Abuse. - 1 Like(s)
No sectarian abuse is exceptable in gaa or any sport for that matter,however the carry on of a few player representing Tyrone is not exceptable either,the abuse suffered by the donegal minor captain a few years ago,and the carry on of Tyrone u21s against tipp was disgusting,so maybe if you give it,it's inevitable you will get it back at some stage throughout your career

Tipptipp (National) - 15/06/2018 17:30:28

Kilkenny and Tipp Give Us A Traditional All Ireland Hurling Final - 1 Like(s)
I find if you ignore people,they shut up and move on lads!

Tipptipp (National) - 25/08/2019 16:27:07

Galway v Tipperary - 1 Like(s)
Of course mick will stay,winnersast year on his first year,only piped in the semi of his second year,Ryan is a driven man,and will have tipp back again in 2018

Tipptipp (National) - 07/08/2017 19:31:59

Kildare V Armagh - 1 Like(s)
Love to see Armagh win this one,nothing against KIldare btw,Armagh play and behave in a likeable fashion,unlike one or two of their neighbours in Ulster

Tipptipp (National) - 25/07/2017 17:58:21