Tuohy is new Mayo GAA chairman

December 06, 2021

A Mayo flag flies proudly.
©INPHO/Cathal Noonan.

Mayo GAA has a new chairman following Seamus Tuohy's election yesterday.

The Breaffy clubman defeated Ballaghaderreen's Con Moynihan in a vote at annual convention which took place in the Connacht GAA Centre of Excellence in Bekan.

Tuohy replaces Liam Moffat in the role after he lost out to the Crossmolina man in a contest two years ago. Moffat decided not to seek a third year at the helm for personal reasons.

Most Read Stories