It looks like tipp,cork are back and kk won't ever be to far away..so for all those who wanted the big 3 back in situ,ye look like getting the wish..
CTGAA10 (Limerick) - Posts: 2557 - 21/06/2025 23:33:46
Replying To Canuck: "The cats can smell the blood now. Tipp were just okay against an atrocious Galway who coughed up the ball more times than you'd see in a junior C game." Well. We know who they won't have to worry about.....
BarneyGrant (Dublin) - Posts: 3645 - 22/06/2025 00:13:10
Wheres the 4 should quailfy from munster and leinster is only kilkenny !gone very quite %()
Timmy86 (Sligo) - Posts: 337 - 22/06/2025 06:30:34
And all the talk of the trilogy. We have to watch matches Sunday if they start at 4pm or later. Gf is from Tipp and we were going to skip the 1st match. We said we would watch 1st 15 min. Almost skipped it after the red card, but kept watching. Dublin just never went away and made it happen. Red card was frankly pathetic. Anyone who ever played the game knows a hit like that happens all the time. It was stupid but I detest players getting the opponent sent off. But Hegarty and particularly Peter Casey every time they get the ball they are looking for frees if there is nothing on. He is looking for something to wrap himself around. Delighted for the Dubs and hope the red card is rescinded. Should we not be re showing these incidents to referees on a screen? Galway, Galway, Galway. Never before has a team promised so much and delivered so little. Tipp won at their leisure
StoreysTash (Wexford) - Posts: 1876 - 22/06/2025 07:23:15
Replying To StoreysTash: "And all the talk of the trilogy. We have to watch matches Sunday if they start at 4pm or later. Gf is from Tipp and we were going to skip the 1st match. We said we would watch 1st 15 min. Almost skipped it after the red card, but kept watching. Dublin just never went away and made it happen. Red card was frankly pathetic. Anyone who ever played the game knows a hit like that happens all the time. It was stupid but I detest players getting the opponent sent off. But Hegarty and particularly Peter Casey every time they get the ball they are looking for frees if there is nothing on. He is looking for something to wrap himself around. Delighted for the Dubs and hope the red card is rescinded. Should we not be re showing these incidents to referees on a screen? Galway, Galway, Galway. Never before has a team promised so much and delivered so little. Tipp won at their leisure" Nailed on red card There was no simulation I felt badly for Crummy as he isn't dirty but he really could have no complaints about it as it was dangerous
Some achievement by Dublin to win with 14 - thoroughly deserved to win.
I hope they can put it up to Cork but I just don't see it. The second semi will be a toss up. Regardless of this year I think we could be seeing a Cork Tipp era coming for the next few years
Yadse (Limerick) - Posts: 148 - 22/06/2025 12:25:15
Dublin's win is a massive moment for the spectecal of Hurling. With the country's largest population , a run to the final could bring unprecedented national and international attention to the game.
As a sporting community, we need to be ready to harness this momentum-from grassroots development and coaching to promotion and global engagement. This is a real opportunity to elevate all aspects of the sport. Its been a long time coming
BarrRst (Westmeath) - Posts: 39 - 22/06/2025 13:11:06
Whatever about our result v Tipperary We hadn't much expectation but limrik result is embarrassing....I'd say they are sick and all the fans who had train tickets pre booked for the All Ireland Semi Final!
katser (Galway) - Posts: 2637 - 22/06/2025 13:11:18
The sort of day you live for as a Dublin hurling supporter. Landed back from holidays yesterday morning to a text message from a supplier offering 2 corporate tickets! Had to bring the wife I guess so left the children with their grandad and off we went. Good start, but like the rest of the country thought that was it once the red card happened. I don't think its being bias to say having played the game in the 80's and 90's you would get 5-6 elbows a game as well as hurls and I remember going down holding my face once and that was with a broken jaw. Modern players are all going down to get opponents sent off and it might be me but I don't know how you could look in the mirror if you cheated the referee to get an opponent sent off. Yes Crummey gave him a decision to make like Richie Hogan did but there is no way the contact was anything other than minimal. I know he got away with one v Wexford on Chin but Chin got straight up and made no issue of it like a proper man would. Where do we want players to play if not on the edge? But the 14 men upped their effort and I was waiting for the inevitable onslaught from Limerick but it never came. I was waiting for Limerick to get a goal at the end but we held tight. I sort of shrugged my shoulders at the start of the year when Eoghan O'D left the panel but sometimes if it is all about 1 player and he disappears others step up and we had some phenomenal leaders all over the pitch. I was shouting and roaring in the corporate box which might not be cricket but I wasn't going to not help the players on no matter what. The others were shouting on Dublin by the end! I hope CC gets his red card rescinded but I doubt it will be. Far from hitting Coppers I met a relation of a player for breakfast this morning and he said they were all home early and know AISF's dont come around often. Still buzzing today, have sat through some great days with my adopted Wexford so it was great to have one of my own every 12 years or so! Cork inevitably favourites for the semi but I think Limerick underestimated us and hopefully they will too. As an aside, I was listening to Off The Ball on the way from the airport yesterday and they didn't even discuss the match for one minute, Gary Kirby and some other man I didn't get his name were on. It was clearly a formality.
ExiledInWex (Dublin) - Posts: 1382 - 22/06/2025 13:46:07
Replying To katser: "We can all sit back and watch an epic first ever All Ireland Final between the Kings of Munster....it should be some game Cork v Tipperary." Katie picked cork and tipp. That is good news for KK and the Dubs
Newyorkkat (Kilkenny) - Posts: 165 - 22/06/2025 13:52:31
Replying To katser: "Whatever about our result v Tipperary We hadn't much expectation but limrik result is embarrassing....I'd say they are sick and all the fans who had train tickets pre booked for the All Ireland Semi Final!" I'd be more embarrassed as a Galway supporter to be fair, again.
Bon (Kildare) - Posts: 2405 - 22/06/2025 14:00:03
I don't usually comment on things said but to say it was embarrassing is a bit overboard specially coming from the Galway poster..worry about your own house..that team owe limerick nothing..I've seen 5 all Ireland wins and to be perfectly honest 1 would have made me very happy..
CTGAA10 (Limerick) - Posts: 2557 - 22/06/2025 14:50:19
Replying To StoreysTash: "And all the talk of the trilogy. We have to watch matches Sunday if they start at 4pm or later. Gf is from Tipp and we were going to skip the 1st match. We said we would watch 1st 15 min. Almost skipped it after the red card, but kept watching. Dublin just never went away and made it happen. Red card was frankly pathetic. Anyone who ever played the game knows a hit like that happens all the time. It was stupid but I detest players getting the opponent sent off. But Hegarty and particularly Peter Casey every time they get the ball they are looking for frees if there is nothing on. He is looking for something to wrap himself around. Delighted for the Dubs and hope the red card is rescinded. Should we not be re showing these incidents to referees on a screen? Galway, Galway, Galway. Never before has a team promised so much and delivered so little. Tipp won at their leisure" Again it is a matter of some consistency. If this was a red and like you I think a bit dubious there were enough high head hits to send three Limerick players off. I support Limerick but did they have anyone who didn't have a yellow before the game was over and continued fouling. Maybe Nicky Quaid.
Canuck (Waterford) - Posts: 3116 - 22/06/2025 14:59:50
Replying To CTGAA10: "I don't usually comment on things said but to say it was embarrassing is a bit overboard specially coming from the Galway poster..worry about your own house..that team owe limerick nothing..I've seen 5 all Ireland wins and to be perfectly honest 1 would have made me very happy.." I dont think Katser is representative of Galway people in fairness.
BarneyGrant (Dublin) - Posts: 3645 - 22/06/2025 15:38:20
Wow - I have to say, I fairly celebrated that win for our Hurlers last night.
What a performance by the Dublin Hurlers against that mighty Limerick team. And to do it with just 14 men for the majority of the game was outstanding.
The celebrations on Hill 16 yesterday were a joy to behold. My voice is gone, head thumping but more than worth it... ;o)
We overcame one near insurmountable hurdle yesterday, only to find out we have another ahead of us versus Cork in the All Ireland Hurling Semi Final in 2 weeks.
But as they say - An rud is annamh is iontach
Fionn (Dublin) - Posts: 4340 - 22/06/2025 17:08:17
Replying To BarneyGrant: "I dont think Katser is representative of Galway people in fairness." He has been consistently more than disparaging about the quality of hurlers and hurling in Dublin. But as you say, not representative of Galway people at all, in my opinion.
Cork must be odds on favourites now at this stage to win Liam. That was a major competitor of theirs knocked out of the championship yesterday.
Looking forward to facing the Rebels in 2 weeks. It will be electric.
Fionn (Dublin) - Posts: 4340 - 22/06/2025 18:12:08
Replying To Fionn: "He has been consistently more than disparaging about the quality of hurlers and hurling in Dublin. But as you say, not representative of Galway people at all, in my opinion.
Cork must be odds on favourites now at this stage to win Liam. That was a major competitor of theirs knocked out of the championship yesterday.
Looking forward to facing the Rebels in 2 weeks. It will be electric." The way 14 Dublin men played against Limerick they could probably beat anyone. I'd say each of the four remaining teams will fancy their chances, but they will also understand that it won't be handed to them. At this stage it's all down to who can work the hardest for the longest, as all other things are equal.
Midleton (Cork) - Posts: 645 - 22/06/2025 18:53:26
Replying To katser: "Whatever about our result v Tipperary We hadn't much expectation but limrik result is embarrassing....I'd say they are sick and all the fans who had train tickets pre booked for the All Ireland Semi Final!" Fair play to Dublin Katser. We take our beating and wish our opponents well. How nice to realize that your county, which has at least twice our Hurling Population and yet our present team have won as many All Irelands in five years as the Tribesman have in almost 140. Anyway best of luck to Galway in the future.
Oldtourman (Limerick) - Posts: 4510 - 22/06/2025 19:14:28
Replying To ExiledInWex: "The sort of day you live for as a Dublin hurling supporter. Landed back from holidays yesterday morning to a text message from a supplier offering 2 corporate tickets! Had to bring the wife I guess so left the children with their grandad and off we went. Good start, but like the rest of the country thought that was it once the red card happened. I don't think its being bias to say having played the game in the 80's and 90's you would get 5-6 elbows a game as well as hurls and I remember going down holding my face once and that was with a broken jaw. Modern players are all going down to get opponents sent off and it might be me but I don't know how you could look in the mirror if you cheated the referee to get an opponent sent off. Yes Crummey gave him a decision to make like Richie Hogan did but there is no way the contact was anything other than minimal. I know he got away with one v Wexford on Chin but Chin got straight up and made no issue of it like a proper man would. Where do we want players to play if not on the edge? But the 14 men upped their effort and I was waiting for the inevitable onslaught from Limerick but it never came. I was waiting for Limerick to get a goal at the end but we held tight. I sort of shrugged my shoulders at the start of the year when Eoghan O'D left the panel but sometimes if it is all about 1 player and he disappears others step up and we had some phenomenal leaders all over the pitch. I was shouting and roaring in the corporate box which might not be cricket but I wasn't going to not help the players on no matter what. The others were shouting on Dublin by the end! I hope CC gets his red card rescinded but I doubt it will be. Far from hitting Coppers I met a relation of a player for breakfast this morning and he said they were all home early and know AISF's dont come around often. Still buzzing today, have sat through some great days with my adopted Wexford so it was great to have one of my own every 12 years or so! Cork inevitably favourites for the semi but I think Limerick underestimated us and hopefully they will too. As an aside, I was listening to Off The Ball on the way from the airport yesterday and they didn't even discuss the match for one minute, Gary Kirby and some other man I didn't get his name were on. It was clearly a formality." It's time the GAA and RTE gave the Leinster Championship a lot more respect
twbm (Clare) - Posts: 44 - 22/06/2025 19:29:26
Sincere congratulations to Dublin. Ferocious from the off. Buried us with goals when the chances came. Well worth their victory and good luck to them for the remainder of the championship.
slayer (Limerick) - Posts: 6482 - 22/06/2025 19:32:57
Replying To Midleton: "The way 14 Dublin men played against Limerick they could probably beat anyone. I'd say each of the four remaining teams will fancy their chances, but they will also understand that it won't be handed to them. At this stage it's all down to who can work the hardest for the longest, as all other things are equal." 2 intriguing All Ireland Hurling Semi Finals in store, that is for sure.
Fionn (Dublin) - Posts: 4340 - 22/06/2025 21:02:16