Really happy to get out of Newry last night with a hard fought win. TrueBlue35 (Dublin) - Posts: 279 - 15/06/2025 07:40:17 2617602 Link 1 |
Super and agree with all bud. The jacks are back and POCB is now a real star. Listen lads the heavy lifting is done.We back in croker now and I think the All Ireland is ours for the taking. We are better than Armagh and Donegal and Kerry are in big trouble .Sam is coming home. Watch this space.
brayballer (Wicklow) - Posts: 180 - 15/06/2025 16:56:15 2617762 Link 1 |
I still think one of Armagh, Donegal or Kerry will win Sam. With all 3 having a fully fit squad, there is very little between them. Cant see Armagh winning back2back tbh. I just cant. But they have a real good chance. Excellent squad. With Mayo gone, I think we have a real good chance of the 1/4 finals. Depends on the 1/4 draw after that....! Fionn (Dublin) - Posts: 4340 - 15/06/2025 19:33:32 2617827 Link 0 |
Dublin Ladies have qualified for the Football 1/4 Finals after a big win today v Leitrim. Fionn (Dublin) - Posts: 4340 - 15/06/2025 20:00:56 2617853 Link 1 |
Monaghan. Said it before ...
BarneyGrant (Dublin) - Posts: 3646 - 15/06/2025 20:07:52 2617860 Link 0 |
Any update on Danny, Barney.?
Fionn (Dublin) - Posts: 4340 - 15/06/2025 20:36:12 2617877 Link 0 |
No. Doubt he be back. Dónal warmed up yesterday i hear so possible return.
BarneyGrant (Dublin) - Posts: 3646 - 15/06/2025 20:54:43 2617886 Link 0 |
Nothing too wild in the prelim draw this AM. Galway with the trickiest tie on paper I would say. TrueBlue35 (Dublin) - Posts: 279 - 16/06/2025 09:32:52 2618069 Link 0 |
Teams cant meet each other again as far as I know, so it will be Dubs v Tyrone Armagh v Kerry Donegal v Meath Galway v Monaghan Fionn (Dublin) - Posts: 4340 - 16/06/2025 10:03:12 2618090 Link 0 |
Ooops Fionn (Dublin) - Posts: 4340 - 16/06/2025 10:06:58 2618094 Link 0 |
As far as I know they changed rules it's only prov final & group stages repeats not allowed so Dubs v Meath could happen again.
systematic (Galway) - Posts: 200 - 16/06/2025 10:12:55 2618099 Link 0 |
What's frightening about that line up is an Ulster team in each tie! What odds 4 x Ulster teams in semis! Jaysus!
Onion_Sack (Dublin) - Posts: 316 - 16/06/2025 10:13:31 2618101 Link 2 |
Yep, defo the strongest province yet again.
Fionn (Dublin) - Posts: 4340 - 16/06/2025 10:33:43 2618109 Link 0 |
They keeping changing the format and it is to change AGAIN next year apparently. We will find out soon enough so, I guess. Fionn (Dublin) - Posts: 4340 - 16/06/2025 10:34:55 2618112 Link 0 |
If we don't manage to win it outright I just hope Jim the Whinge McGuinness doesn't get next nor near it either!! I'd normally say Kerry too but can't see them going the distance. Losing to Meath by that much albeit under strength is not a good sign.
TrueBlue35 (Dublin) - Posts: 279 - 16/06/2025 10:45:42 2618121 Link 1 |
That is it, quarter final draw, 4 round 3 (group stage) winners are drawn against the 4 prelim QF winners with the provisos of no provincial final repeats and if possible no round 3(group stage) repeats.
sligo joe (Dublin) - Posts: 952 - 16/06/2025 13:20:50 2618251 Link 0 |
Yeah bud.Agree totally on Whinge mcGuinness. I dont really mind Kerry tbh.Most are good football people really and will shake your hand after game and congratulate you not like some.I cant stand Donegal.Id rather see England win. Dont like Cork either and hope we destroy them langers.
brayballer (Wicklow) - Posts: 180 - 16/06/2025 13:42:03 2618268 Link 2 |
Anyone but Donegal for me but tbh I think its between ourselves Armagh and maybe Kerry if the get their injuries sorted.They are very dependent on the two Cliffords though and my Kerry pal thinks the older Clifford in trouble with his injury. Armagh have best panel but tbh I thought we were better than them in croker but forgot where the posts were.Cant see that happenin again.I really think we have a great chance.Dubs or Armagh.
brayballer (Wicklow) - Posts: 180 - 16/06/2025 13:48:45 2618276 Link 2 |
We have as good a chance as anyone left that's for sure and I don't think we should fear anyone whatsoever. It'll boil down to whoever can keep their main men fit and get the rub of the green here and there. I think Donegal arguably have to win it this year if they are going to get one under McGuinness. He's 3 years into his term now, Murphy, McHugh, McBrearty all the wrong side of 30 so you could argue its now or never for them. I also don't know if a 4th year under an intense set up like McGuinness runs is doable. I'd happily see us drawn against them whenever as in Croke Park I think we would take them.
TrueBlue35 (Dublin) - Posts: 279 - 16/06/2025 14:05:29 2618287 Link 1 |
Double header now confirmed for this Sat in Croker:- Fionn (Dublin) - Posts: 4340 - 16/06/2025 14:53:16 2618332 Link 2 |