Replying To NORTHMEN: "To continue on with the ST debate. I think you can actually buy a 7 match league package for €100. I emailed them on this but was told we are also getting the AI club finals and league football finals (all 4 finals over the 2 days) - but who really wants these extras if your own club or county are not there unless you maybe live in Dublin so pop along for the day. The only reason I kept it since COVID was ye could see that Armagh were potentially going to make the last 2 Ulster finals and as we have seen the demand then was huge and many regular match goers did not get a ticket last 2 years v armagh. Also pre covid you also got a €5 discount on championship fixtures bar the finals which was decent plus the ability to attend any league match in football in addition to your own county - now thats gone too. It rose to €150 in 2023 but included Down championship match like in the past, then in 2024 they cheekily kept the price €150 but took away 1st round of Ulster which I think cost €30 this year to sit in the stand in Ballybofey. While we remain in the hunt for Sam I will keep it to get the AI final ticket but if we declined in years to come its not worth having - just attend buying the tickets in super valu." There was also a draw in earlier years for ST holders from non competing counties who had 100% attendance for All Ireland tickets.
Mfs (Mayo) - Posts: 267 - 17/06/2025 22:39:19
Replying To SouthOfTheGap: "I logged in and bought my Season Tickets at half 10 when I got the email. They are really poor, I would say between the end line and 14m line at best. So logged on immediately at 11 am, selected 2 Side Terrace tickets, but when I went to checkout they were not available, with only River and Town end terraces available. Its always the same with Ticketmaster, they will sell the rubbish tickets first, but I expect they will have better tickets available later in the week.
Any other Season Ticket holders on here get any sort of decent sections?" I logged in at about 10:45am, I have 4 season tickets, but accidentally choose just one ticket and got assigned section F. But deleted the one ticket purchase straight away from the store and then completed the 4 ticket purchase and I then got section G. So assuming the ticket master algorithm uses ticket quantity verse seat availability in selecting sections.
The_viewer (Donegal) - Posts: 13 - 17/06/2025 23:23:53
Replying To gaeltacht81: "I think Al_Maguire said it there before me, the season ticket isnt what you really think it is. I never bothered with it for a number of seasons, but for me personally i prefer standing at games, i hate sitting at a football match. If your standing you can always move and get a better vjew, or to even get away from annoying fans. Plus if the aul fella or herself goes, i can always take them with me and we can watch the match together. I know with celtic, its the fans who go to the most matches get first preference, for the away matches in Europe. And we need something similiar here for the championship. Saying that, i hope we have a reason to complain come week saturday!!" Confused, your original post stated about the bad quality of seat available to loyal supporters like yourself? Now you like to stand?
ahsure. (Galway) - Posts: 1710 - 18/06/2025 08:14:57
Replying To ahsure.: "Confused, your original post stated about the bad quality of seat available to loyal supporters like yourself? Now you like to stand?" Yes, i prefer to stand at matches, but last year at the semi final i had an eldery person with me, so we had to get a seat. When we went on to ticket master that morning we could only get seats up in the upper cusak. As i said in the previous post, if fans attent most if not all matches they should be given first prefrence on seats after the season ticket holders. Im 100% sure im not the only one this has happened to, but there were 40 to 50k better seats in the stadium than ours that day. And most of them supporters mighten have been out since the last big game in croker. Theres no loyalty there to the fans who spend the money following the team all year. The tickets for the louth match went on sale yesterday at 11.00am i logged on at 11.09am and there saying that the terrece that runs down the side of the field is sold out, in 9 minutes!!! We got a ticket behind the goal, its not ideal but we got in. As the previous posters said, most of them have season tickets, no one is happy with what they got. It goes back to the gaa not looking after the fans who follow the team everywhere. But once the teams starts doing well the loyal fans are pushed to the corners of stadiums to cater for lads who mightnt have been to a game in years. Its not good enough in todays day in age. If they can do it in football all over europe the gaa can do it too
gaeltacht81 (Donegal) - Posts: 19 - 18/06/2025 10:01:35
Replying To gaeltacht81: "Yes, i prefer to stand at matches, but last year at the semi final i had an eldery person with me, so we had to get a seat. When we went on to ticket master that morning we could only get seats up in the upper cusak. As i said in the previous post, if fans attent most if not all matches they should be given first prefrence on seats after the season ticket holders. Im 100% sure im not the only one this has happened to, but there were 40 to 50k better seats in the stadium than ours that day. And most of them supporters mighten have been out since the last big game in croker. Theres no loyalty there to the fans who spend the money following the team all year. The tickets for the louth match went on sale yesterday at 11.00am i logged on at 11.09am and there saying that the terrece that runs down the side of the field is sold out, in 9 minutes!!! We got a ticket behind the goal, its not ideal but we got in. As the previous posters said, most of them have season tickets, no one is happy with what they got. It goes back to the gaa not looking after the fans who follow the team everywhere. But once the teams starts doing well the loyal fans are pushed to the corners of stadiums to cater for lads who mightnt have been to a game in years. Its not good enough in todays day in age. If they can do it in football all over europe the gaa can do it too" Typically thetes side terrace tickets available today.
Tyrion (Donegal) - Posts: 168 - 18/06/2025 10:12:47
Replying To gaeltacht81: "Yes, i prefer to stand at matches, but last year at the semi final i had an eldery person with me, so we had to get a seat. When we went on to ticket master that morning we could only get seats up in the upper cusak. As i said in the previous post, if fans attent most if not all matches they should be given first prefrence on seats after the season ticket holders. Im 100% sure im not the only one this has happened to, but there were 40 to 50k better seats in the stadium than ours that day. And most of them supporters mighten have been out since the last big game in croker. Theres no loyalty there to the fans who spend the money following the team all year. The tickets for the louth match went on sale yesterday at 11.00am i logged on at 11.09am and there saying that the terrece that runs down the side of the field is sold out, in 9 minutes!!! We got a ticket behind the goal, its not ideal but we got in. As the previous posters said, most of them have season tickets, no one is happy with what they got. It goes back to the gaa not looking after the fans who follow the team everywhere. But once the teams starts doing well the loyal fans are pushed to the corners of stadiums to cater for lads who mightnt have been to a game in years. Its not good enough in todays day in age. If they can do it in football all over europe the gaa can do it too" If you are a regular attender why didn't you buy a season ticket?
Seanfanbocht (Roscommon) - Posts: 2426 - 18/06/2025 10:31:47
Thank you to all for the travel/parking /grub tips for the weekend.
See you all on Sunday.. and go handy on us !!
louthman57 (Louth) - Posts: 312 - 18/06/2025 10:45:07
Replying To louthman57: "Thank you to all for the travel/parking /grub tips for the weekend.
See you all on Sunday.. and go handy on us !!" Have a lot of Louth friends and childhood memories of Omeath, Dundalk and Carlingford. Lovely county, sound people, good craic. Enjoy Donegal at the weekend but not too much : D
Donegal_abroad (Donegal) - Posts: 1455 - 18/06/2025 10:54:03
Replying To Seanfanbocht: "If you are a regular attender why didn't you buy a season ticket?" there are plenty of posts explaining why, and from that poster as well
CCFabu (Donegal) - Posts: 211 - 18/06/2025 11:46:44
Replying To The_viewer: "I logged in at about 10:45am, I have 4 season tickets, but accidentally choose just one ticket and got assigned section F. But deleted the one ticket purchase straight away from the store and then completed the 4 ticket purchase and I then got section G. So assuming the ticket master algorithm uses ticket quantity verse seat availability in selecting sections." I only have one ticket and got section H at 11am so I don't think that's the case
CCFabu (Donegal) - Posts: 211 - 18/06/2025 12:01:33
What is the difference between Side Terrace, Town Terrace and River Terrace when you actually get into the ground?
AudiMan (Donegal) - Posts: 685 - 18/06/2025 12:50:33
Replying To The_viewer: "I logged in at about 10:45am, I have 4 season tickets, but accidentally choose just one ticket and got assigned section F. But deleted the one ticket purchase straight away from the store and then completed the 4 ticket purchase and I then got section G. So assuming the ticket master algorithm uses ticket quantity verse seat availability in selecting sections." I have 7 season tickets on my account, location isn't a big issue to be fair, but did notice a difference.
I think Donegal GAA has around 1300 season ticket holders, not sure what Louth have, but I believe the main stand in MacCumhaill park holds 5000 Seats. There a lot of seats allocated to County board and club delegates, players families and politicians etc.
Commodore (Donegal) - Posts: 1389 - 18/06/2025 12:58:05
Replying To gaeltacht81: "Yes, i prefer to stand at matches, but last year at the semi final i had an eldery person with me, so we had to get a seat. When we went on to ticket master that morning we could only get seats up in the upper cusak. As i said in the previous post, if fans attent most if not all matches they should be given first prefrence on seats after the season ticket holders. Im 100% sure im not the only one this has happened to, but there were 40 to 50k better seats in the stadium than ours that day. And most of them supporters mighten have been out since the last big game in croker. Theres no loyalty there to the fans who spend the money following the team all year. The tickets for the louth match went on sale yesterday at 11.00am i logged on at 11.09am and there saying that the terrece that runs down the side of the field is sold out, in 9 minutes!!! We got a ticket behind the goal, its not ideal but we got in. As the previous posters said, most of them have season tickets, no one is happy with what they got. It goes back to the gaa not looking after the fans who follow the team everywhere. But once the teams starts doing well the loyal fans are pushed to the corners of stadiums to cater for lads who mightnt have been to a game in years. Its not good enough in todays day in age. If they can do it in football all over europe the gaa can do it too" As a season ticket holder for many years, I agree with value of ticket has reduced but the quality of seat I have got in Croke Park/provincial championship has been very good. Maybe I am just a lucky one, or maybe "why always Donegal?"
ahsure. (Galway) - Posts: 1710 - 18/06/2025 12:58:41
Wow have to say I'm seeing some amount of hate for Donegal and Jim this week. Angriest have to be Armagh fans giving out buckets on various social media platforms on Michael Murphy.
We must be doing something right.
shaggykev (Donegal) - Posts: 371 - 18/06/2025 13:13:14