Lol yeah fair play at beating leitrim out the gate in fbd in January fair play to ye ! Ha
S1234 (Mayo) - Posts: 609 - 10/01/2026 16:49:00 2650567 Link 0 |
Cogger was impressive again. Scan was saying 54 lads are involved over all, I would say 10 + of these lads have 1-2 weeks left to impress until it's filtered down. Hernon looks way off the pace, Molloy struggled first half but came into it. An experimental starting team i would like to see against Mayo in Rd1 of league based on what has been seen, also considering current injuries, availability and players not yet confirmed to return for league. Gleeson Johnny McGrath, Sean Fitz, Jack Glynn McHugh, Kelly, Cogger McDaid, Roche Shane McGrath, Matt Tierney, Ciaran Mulhern Rob Finnerty, *Fionn McDonagh, Colm Costello *Or Jack Mullen, depending on Injury Subs: Conor Flah Maughan Molloy Hernon Folan Jack O'Neill O Flaherty Mcglinchy O Curraoin Mulryan Naughton. Shane Walsh ( 2nd Half Impact ) WonTon5 (Galway) - Posts: 102 - 10/01/2026 16:56:49 2650569 Link 0 |
How did Naughton get on? I see he got 0-2 in the first half but was taken off at half-time. probably more space available in the second half once Leitrim started tiring. Marooned (Galway) - Posts: 2459 - 10/01/2026 17:12:11 2650572 Link 0 |
I think we'll see a stronger team Vs Mayo. Losing a first or second match in the league leaves you under big pressure to keep fielding strong teams to get points to survive. Joyce too likes beating Mayo and probably won't want them turning things around too much ahead of what could be another meeting in a Connacht final. Though if he names too many players from last year's championship team I'll be a bit disheartened too, hopefully he'll give players a proper chance to prove themselves in a quite strong Galway team each week.
jam83 (Galway) - Posts: 215 - 10/01/2026 17:13:13 2650573 Link 0 |
Longest kicker might win you the silverware in the Cooley mountains, but it won't win you an NFL job, unless you bring supreme accuracy and ice cold execution along with it. We hadn't a freekicker to win Sam Maguire at the 2024 final, let alone the superbowl.
Pope_Benedict (Galway) - Posts: 4507 - 10/01/2026 17:46:20 2650576 Link 0 |
Would you stop with the negativity.
Alwaysencourage (Galway) - Posts: 559 - 10/01/2026 17:50:40 2650578 Link 0 |