Kerry definitely favourites from here but they are no guarantee to get rid of Derry too easily today and one thing is for certain - if we are creating that many scoring opportunities against Dublin then I think we would easily put up a score against Kerry. Louth blew three or four goal chances against them the last day. That defence is not solid at all. Donegal and Armagh both have better defences in my view.
galway19 (Galway) - Posts: 833 - 30/06/2024 08:15:16 2555848 Link 0 |
Fair play to ye lads, unbelievable result. Croker was absolutely bouncing after it. Will be rooting for ye from here on out TobeaRossie (Roscommon) - Posts: 161 - 30/06/2024 08:18:22 2555849 Link 1 |
Calling out rubbish, and calling a Derry win. Let's see how that one ages.
Pope_Benedict (Galway) - Posts: 4018 - 30/06/2024 08:28:31 2555850 Link 0 |
That clown has been negative about Galway for a long time. There are a few of them here...armchair warriors who never cross the road to see a match and support their team. Great support in Croker...a feral growl went up around the 60th when we all realised it was on...we were in with a real shout. Loved the way Shane (again) but also Mulkerrin, McDaid, McHugh and then Culhane and D'Arcy stepped up to the plate and delivered. A lot of bad wides to mull over...we can still improve. Imagine Culhane and Darcy's confidence now after banging those points over. Well done to all who travelled up and backed these lads!
Salthillsham (Galway) - Posts: 43 - 30/06/2024 08:51:11 2555855 Link 2 |
Watched highlights agsin this morning,,Darcy made great impact also got a point and set up 2, Pontus also they all worked really hard great victory ,, Kickitout (Galway) - Posts: 1023 - 30/06/2024 08:55:58 2555856 Link 0 |
This is it jfd. What 'fan' except a keyboard troll, watches the biggest game of the year with his phone out typing nasty stuff as the lads are out there trying their hardest to win?!!!
Salthillsham (Galway) - Posts: 43 - 30/06/2024 08:56:11 2555857 Link 0 |
Achtung! Donegal man blowing smoke!
Salthillsham (Galway) - Posts: 43 - 30/06/2024 08:59:31 2555858 Link 0 |
Ah give the lads some credit...the Dubs I met were at the same craic...no good words for the maroon men who had 3 games in 14 days in the legs!
Salthillsham (Galway) - Posts: 43 - 30/06/2024 09:02:53 2555859 Link 1 |
50/50 surely? It's either the winners of the Donegal game or the Kerry game.
PoolSturgeon (Galway) - Posts: 1991 - 30/06/2024 09:43:12 2555864 Link 0 |
It was lovely to see the lads in second half just letting go and playing football.Its like they were told ye have nothing to lose just throw all ye have at them and have no regrets.Still alot of work to be done but that win will do their confidence so m7ch good.They will respect but not be afraid of anyone. Alwaysencourage (Galway) - Posts: 396 - 30/06/2024 09:47:08 2555866 Link 0 |
If Derry win they will have played Armagh and Galway.Will it then be open draw or is it just straight open draw anyway no matter who wins?If Kerry win we could get either Kerry or winners of Donegal and Louth since we have played Armagh.
Alwaysencourage (Galway) - Posts: 396 - 30/06/2024 09:52:47 2555868 Link 0 |
'Great Galway win tonight' = no good words for the maroon men. Comprehension isn't your strong suit maybe.
Pope_Benedict (Galway) - Posts: 4018 - 30/06/2024 09:55:04 2555871 Link 0 |
Congratulations to the Galways team/fans jimbodub (Dublin) - Posts: 20763 - 30/06/2024 09:57:22 2555872 Link 1 |
Kerry and Donegal are odds on to progress. If both progress, we draw Donegal, as Armagh have played Galway and Donegal already. Dublin were odds on yesterday of course. Pope_Benedict (Galway) - Posts: 4018 - 30/06/2024 09:57:54 2555873 Link 0 |
It was one of the best last 20 mins of football I've ever enjoyed in Croker. All around me people hugging and the usually quiet Galway crowd were in full vocal mode. But did you see the pocket of Rossies on the hill going beserk as Galway staged their comeback? Impressed by the amount of our fellow westerners that supported us. Megane (Galway) - Posts: 19 - 30/06/2024 10:05:26 2555876 Link 3 |
Nope Armagh can't play Armagh or Donegal
jm25 (Galway) - Posts: 1403 - 30/06/2024 10:15:52 2555879 Link 0 |
Great result our fitness levels are unreal. jm25 (Galway) - Posts: 1403 - 30/06/2024 10:22:36 2555882 Link 0 |
Needs to be said. smallfrank (Galway) - Posts: 468 - 30/06/2024 10:22:42 2555883 Link 4 |
If Donegal and Kerry win today then is it not Galway v Donegal and Armagh v Kerry? macca999 (Fermanagh) - Posts: 1157 - 30/06/2024 10:28:56 2555885 Link 0 |
i hope they dont they have played great football but the game really needs new counties to step up and win sam and not have kerry and dublin dominating football better if dublin would disappear for a few years and maybe have new leinister champions and generate a bith of interest in the game
breffnibluewhite (Cavan) - Posts: 483 - 30/06/2024 10:50:35 2555892 Link 0 |