It's an awful pity this wasn't an 82k plus attendance and no restrictions , the craic would have been ninty, Hoping for a classic. tireoghainabu (Tyrone) - Posts: 394 - 11/09/2021 11:26:29 2379569 Link 0 |
Tommy dowd. Fair play didn't know how it would work. Interesting that he would have beat both teams in lead up to that all ire. Tyrone in semi and mayo in final after replay and of course the fracas. :)
royaldunne (Meath) - Posts: 19449 - 11/09/2021 11:29:45 2379571 Link 0 |
I don't agree because it's not that simple anymore. Mayo have the forwards to do the jobs required and whichever side wins today is likely to have 7 or 8 different scorers on the score sheet. Mayo won't be starting with the best scoring forwards to be found in the county, which the likes of Kerry seem to be pressured to do. For instance, Paul Towey who played Mayo U20 last year and is in the senior panel didn't make the 26 today or last day even though he's very accurate and is right up there as a free-taker too. In the U20 game last year versus future AI winners Galway he scored 9 points in stormy conditions, 6 from play out of Mayo's total of 14 points. In some way's he seems the ideal replacement for Cillian O'Connor, but to get on Mayo teams under James Horan forwards and all other players need to already have the developed physicality and attitude to track, defend and pressure their marker as minimum requirements and Paul's just not there yet. I think Tyrone are holding Darragh Canavan back for the same reason, so he can be introduced after some of the raw physicality has ebbed from the game. Overall I'm satisfied Mayo have plenty of scoring power in the team and where the scores come from is immaterial. Tyrone share a similar philosophy. May(o) the team win! Pericles (Mayo) - Posts: 2521 - 11/09/2021 11:54:32 2379575 Link 0 |
Definition of fracas" loud disturbance or quarrel" lol. tireoghainabu (Tyrone) - Posts: 394 - 11/09/2021 12:07:08 2379579 Link 0 |
I'll put a stop to your open draw waffle, open draw means open draw 32 counties.
Saynothing (Tyrone) - Posts: 2298 - 11/09/2021 12:31:30 2379583 Link 1 |
Best of luck to the Tyrone and Mayo teams and supporters thís evening, I hope the weather is better in dublin than it is down here at the minute. KingdomBoy1 (Kerry) - Posts: 14092 - 11/09/2021 12:32:30 2379584 Link 2 |
Did you get a ticket yourself? Hoping Tyrone can bring the same level of performance as they did against Kerry but cut out the mistakes on kickouts etc, it's Tyrone's for the taking if they play as they can imo, can see Mayo lads freezing on the big day as they have a habit of doing, hope the ref doesn't ruin the game for Tyrone, he will be favouring Mayo for sure. Tirchonaill1 (Donegal) - Posts: 3202 - 11/09/2021 12:32:45 2379585 Link 0 |
Very best of luck to both sides today. Hoping for a good game whatever the result. GeniusGerry (Kerry) - Posts: 2113 - 11/09/2021 12:37:04 2379589 Link 2 |
It's usual midfield every time for me rather that Ben.
Saynothing (Tyrone) - Posts: 2298 - 11/09/2021 13:34:25 2379597 Link 1 |
Best of luck to both teams today and May the best team win CiarraiMick (Dublin) - Posts: 3929 - 11/09/2021 13:54:36 2379602 Link 0 |
Have decided to lend my voice to mayo. To end the curse. royaldunne (Meath) - Posts: 19449 - 11/09/2021 14:17:17 2379606 Link 1 |
Really excited about the game today as 2 well matched teams go for glory. I'd be delighted for mayo to finally end their famine but not today. I've a huge soft spot for Tyrone so I'll be roaring them on to victory. Tir Eoghain abu CaogaCuig (Dublin) - Posts: 63 - 11/09/2021 14:24:04 2379608 Link 3 |
Best of luck to Mayo today, should be a great match. suckvalleypaddy (Galway) - Posts: 1738 - 11/09/2021 14:24:47 2379609 Link 1 |
I'll be delighted for both sets of players and supporters no matter the winner later. MesAmis (Dublin) - Posts: 13802 - 11/09/2021 14:50:39 2379612 Link 0 |
Sorry but that's totally out of order. Harte ended his relationship with rté (avd only the rté) for one specific reason and it had nothing to do with him being jealous that the "southern media" wasn't giving ulster teams as much love and attention as they would like. I know you're a wum and this is all about banter etc but you should apologise for that post. Galway9801 (Galway) - Posts: 1942 - 11/09/2021 15:06:12 2379614 Link 1 |
Mayo by 10. Too much scoring power for Tytone. kerry4sam21 (Kerry) - Posts: 103 - 11/09/2021 15:49:12 2379618 Link 1 |
I can only see a Tyrone win today and more heartache for poor Mayo. katser (Galway) - Posts: 2587 - 11/09/2021 15:59:08 2379622 Link 0 |
Some sad posts on this thread from people dying for one or other county to lose.. I know I would rather be in the position both teams are in today with an amazing opportunity. Two teams there on merit. Very hard one to call but sticking to my Mayo prediction. Expect Mayo to create a frantic pace and Tyrone to try and slow that down and counter. Fascinating game. Donegal_abroad (Donegal) - Posts: 1417 - 11/09/2021 16:19:07 2379629 Link 0 |
Yerra, lad, chill the beans for fecks sake! https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=oYOZ3IzRaf4 MiAmigaVERONICA (Clare) - Posts: 324 - 11/09/2021 16:20:59 2379630 Link 0 |
How do I see it, well I think Tyrone will start well. And Mayo being slow starters ususally, will fall behind. If they concede goals though Mayo will be in trouble. Anyway, I would see a slight Tyrone lead at half time and hope fully the real Mayo will kick into action, and start scoring in the second half. Mayo need a good game from Aidan O Shea. And hope they will have a 3 or 4 point lead into the last 5 minutes, when Cathal McShane will probably score. Hope not a goal though. Final score, Mayos by 2 points. galwayford (Galway) - Posts: 2614 - 11/09/2021 16:33:42 2379632 Link 0 |