Great to see the Donegal lads with multiple accounts.
TheFlaker (Mayo) - Posts: 8401 - 07/09/2021 10:28:30 2378453 Link 3 |
When players like tonguey and stumpy legs couldn't save them from going from All-Ireland contenders to the 4th best team in Ulster then they are basket cases . Looking up at Tyrone with their mouths open. :-O One hit freak winners . AfricanGael (UK) - Posts: 1947 - 07/09/2021 11:51:25 2378472 Link 0 |
Donegal rent free in your head mate haha 'One hit freak winners' fielder (Donegal) - Posts: 137 - 07/09/2021 12:13:49 2378477 Link 1 |
Another bitter troll. You're supposed to be a grown up for god's sake.
the_walls (Mayo) - Posts: 497 - 07/09/2021 12:45:25 2378483 Link 1 |
I completely agree. He will start. People saying he wont start dont have a clue. I always thought O'Shea's best position is Centre Half Forward. He isnt mobile enough for midfield. Full Forward is a nightmare for anyone playing there these days. CHF gives him a bit more room, he can run onto the ball at speed, win frees, tackle and hassle from short/medium kick outs. And not have to track back as much. Just my opinion, the only that counts is James Horan's The_Fridge (Tyrone) - Posts: 2093 - 07/09/2021 12:49:51 2378488 Link 2 |
BilboNaggins (Galway) - Posts: 59 - 07/09/2021 12:55:47 2378490 Link 0 |
Not fully yet. Might start on the bench. Brendan Harrison should be in contention to start. I don't expect the starting 15 to be named until Saturday just close to kickoff though. link GreenandRed (Mayo) - Posts: 8006 - 07/09/2021 13:00:02 2378493 Link 3 |
I'm getting in your head , that's clear. Here have another bit of free cheese. AfricanGael (UK) - Posts: 1947 - 07/09/2021 13:02:42 2378494 Link 0 |
I take it that you do not bet, or if you do, then you lose. Otherwise you would be familiar with collateral form :-) BarneyGrant (Dublin) - Posts: 3563 - 07/09/2021 13:05:56 2378495 Link 2 |
For sure. He actually could survive ok at midfield against Kennedy. I am expecting him to get stuck in, play a big role and if he doesn't run into traffic and lay it off quick he will have a big impact . He already knows Horan will whip him off if he gets into bad habits. I am expecting Mullin to start and wouldn't be surprised if we see McLaughlin.
TheFlaker (Mayo) - Posts: 8401 - 07/09/2021 13:10:02 2378497 Link 2 |
Ah come on, you can do better than that haha Pathetic. fielder (Donegal) - Posts: 137 - 07/09/2021 13:11:14 2378498 Link 2 |
Ara, pay no heed, you know yourself how eejits come out of the woodwork. There's one poster from Donegal that has a clear enough grudge against Mayo but majority are level headed posters in my view. The closer we get the more I think Tyrone will do it but it will be tight. Just the firepower and talent up top that they have.. I know Mayo have improved in that department but maybe this will be where Mayo miss Cillian and especially his free-taking. Both teams are stubborn as flook so I expect it to be in the mixer right to the final kick. JoeSoap (Donegal) - Posts: 1432 - 07/09/2021 14:14:55 2378525 Link 2 |
This would be my take on it too. I'd be shocked if he didn't start. If he does the basics and plays in a manner that suits Mayo's style, he'll have a big game. Looking for runners off his shoulder quickly when he has the ball and using his physicality when he doesn't. If he starts looking for contact every time he gets it, he'll slow things down and won't last too long. He has regularly faded out of big games as a result of trying to do much or taking the wrong option. He has all the physical tools needed to play a very effective role. It might not include too many highlight reel moments, but the most important highlight is lifting Sam at the end of the match. WanPintWin (Galway) - Posts: 2327 - 07/09/2021 14:40:42 2378534 Link 0 |
I tend to agree with you here. I heard Rochford say that Mayo should try to impose themselves early on, try to get early scores... scores are welcome at any time but I think it is more important that we keep it tight for first 20 minutes, make sure we don't concede a goal. Just an observation on this site - Galway supporters seem to think Mayo can do it.... I'm not sure if you are hopeful or fearful that we might do it?? Cbar (Mayo) - Posts: 359 - 07/09/2021 14:49:22 2378536 Link 0 |
Mullin is a class act, the 13 day delay has worked out well for him. Hope he makes the final, looking forward to an epic battle.
tireoghainabu (Tyrone) - Posts: 394 - 07/09/2021 15:07:13 2378544 Link 1 |
The build up to this immense, its all anyone can talk about here, and im sure its the same up in Tyrone. My productivity levels in work are non existent at present, certainly stealing a living this week!!!!. Flyingintraining (Mayo) - Posts: 13 - 07/09/2021 15:26:24 2378551 Link 2 |
You obviously profess to having a clue yourself Fridge but a couple of points you make doesn't square with reality: 'he can run onto the ball at speed' - what speed? The truth is Aidan has some great abilities but he has no pace. 'win frees' - I'd say his ratio of fouls committed against him which are penalised is about 1 in 10, so we wouldn't want to be relying on converting whatever Joe deems a foul on such a big lad who'll be left to mind himself. I think what you've presented is wishful thinking and a repeat of past mistakes The only bits I agree with are the need to avoid him tracking back and his ability to tackle if he can get in close. This is why I think his best role would be to play as an effective double-centreback alongside a genuinely pacey partner like Mullin (assuming he's fit). They could clog up the middle when Mayo don't have the ball and Mullin could be released forward when Mayo have possession, with Aidan staying home to mind the house so not wasting energy ball carrying. Bar that, throw him in at FF again... things might go better than last day out. If Tyrone have a slow, less mobile midfielder, putting Aidan on him will give up an opportunity to work an advantage against that player. Aidan isn't entitled to start though I think he will. Pericles (Mayo) - Posts: 2521 - 07/09/2021 15:29:30 2378552 Link 2 |
Lads any news on the pubs in Dublin & which are open around Croker? I believe most were shut still for the Tyrone Kerry Semi... Flying in from Manchester on the hunt for a decent pub at least & or a golden ticket..;) Mancirish (UK) - Posts: 2200 - 07/09/2021 15:53:15 2378558 Link 0 |
Kennedy & Kilpatrick are the weak link in the Tyrone team. Personally i wouldn't start Kennedy. Hes big but cant jump to win primary possession and can only punch it. He cant tackle either - gives away free after free. And has bad feet, cant pass or score (apart from goal against Cavan and it was scrappy enough). I would put McKenna into midfield against Loftus (i know Loftus can go into CHF at times) but i think McKenna could run the legs of Loftus. I would start McShane (who hasnt looked his best this season overall) but its an all ireland final. Canavan & Bradley come on when there is a bit more space and they can use their pace. Mullin coming back is huge for Mayo. With Harrision to come on if needs be, very strong bench. The_Fridge (Tyrone) - Posts: 2093 - 07/09/2021 15:58:34 2378559 Link 0 |
A good few pubs were open for Tyrone Kerry semi final but people have to be vaccinated. I saw a good few people over 20 turned away from pub I was drinking in due to no vaccine.
CiarraiMick (Dublin) - Posts: 3934 - 07/09/2021 16:05:44 2378563 Link 2 |