Thats some prediction in fairness lol, considering it was made in late December 2020. Could have easily hedged their bets on Kerry or Dublin who were guraunteed to win their Provincial championships. Flyingintraining (Mayo) - Posts: 13 - 05/09/2021 20:04:28 2377995 Link 0 |
. timmyhogan (UK) - Posts: 290 - 05/09/2021 20:11:24 2377999 Link 2 |
Donegal and Bonner are the definition of bottlers. Raging hot favourites yet still Lost an Ulster final to the now D4 power house that is Cavan 10 months ago, says it all. Ye landed down to Castlebar in '19 as favourites, and got bet up a stick again by an over the hill Mayo team, ye made Andy Moran look like a 22 year old that night. Durcan's pass to star 2014, definition of a bottle job.
Flyingintraining (Mayo) - Posts: 13 - 05/09/2021 20:19:18 2378002 Link 8 |
Your right there. There's a lot of people want to see Tyrone win for other reasons too.
border Gael (Monaghan) - Posts: 911 - 05/09/2021 20:40:38 2378007 Link 0 |
What is your issue with Mayo?
greysoil (Monaghan) - Posts: 965 - 05/09/2021 21:06:41 2378014 Link 4 |
Seriously, what is wrong with you? Why the constant need for emotive language to try and provoke a response and belittle Mayo at every opportunity? In what way are Mayo the "teachers pet"? Who is the teacher in that scenario? If (and it is a big if) Mayo win, the cherry on top will be how much it will stick in the craw of people you like who are constantly trying to mock and ridicule. the_walls (Mayo) - Posts: 497 - 05/09/2021 21:26:25 2378019 Link 10 |
I have absolutely nothing against Tyrone, in fact I was a big admirer in the noughties, but I will be shouting for Mayo. I'd really like to see them as a people enjoy one, they deserve it. realdub (Dublin) - Posts: 8756 - 05/09/2021 22:00:00 2378031 Link 5 |
I can't wait for this game. It has been such a novel pairing for all fans to see. I feel most people will be rooting for Mayo apart from our usual friends in Ulster. That's to be expected and is fair enough. For myself as Tyrone fan I will be cheering on our lads and hope they can lift Sam once again for the O'Neil county. I was so proud of their performance against Kerry. Was just hoping the lads would make a game of it and they sure did. Being in the final is bonus territory for us this year. To win it would just be unbelievable. But here's the other great thing about this final. If Mayo win I will be genuinely happy for the people of Mayo,and all gaa fans in the country will undoubtedly share in the joyous scenes that will a Mayo win. Either way it's a great novel pairing to compete for Sam. Up the Red Hands :) seanie_boy (Tyrone) - Posts: 4235 - 06/09/2021 06:23:57 2378078 Link 4 |
What about a 3 or 6 point win for Mayo?
CavanAgain (Cavan) - Posts: 196 - 06/09/2021 07:38:29 2378083 Link 0 |
Mayo need to get their team selection correct, if they try to find a position for O'Shea it could be curtains before the ball is thrown in. CavanAgain (Cavan) - Posts: 196 - 06/09/2021 07:41:15 2378084 Link 0 |
Dhia, what's your problem? If you actually read what I said you'd see I'd no problem with losing to Tyrone, we were 2nd best on the day, but he was absolutely atrocious as a ref that day for both sides and the only thing he got right was Murphy's red card. He will have a negative impact on the final I've no doubt about that, I'd love to be wrong but there is years of evidence with this ref that he will insert himself into the narrative of the game unfortunately. Don't even know what "best before date" is meant to mean. JoeSoap (Donegal) - Posts: 1432 - 06/09/2021 09:35:55 2378105 Link 3 |
Caithfear éisteacht le toirneach, a Joe!
baire (Galway) - Posts: 1849 - 06/09/2021 10:05:39 2378122 Link 1 |
O Shea will start and I think Horan knows what is best. This notion that O Shea should defo not start is ridiculous.
TheFlaker (Mayo) - Posts: 8399 - 06/09/2021 10:22:47 2378128 Link 7 |
Start O Shea at midfield, he will control that area for the first half, when he tires a bit replace him and bring him back on for last 10 minutes if needed. Release The Bear. jacktheboy (Donegal) - Posts: 478 - 06/09/2021 11:50:12 2378173 Link 0 |
I think starting O Shea at midfield and asking him to sit deep for any Tyrone counterattacks would be a good call Tyrone have no one to match him in the air if Mayo kick long from kickouts. If Tyrone go long he would dominate there's too. He usually plays well v Tyrone at midfield Won't do much a FF with Tyrone playing a sweeper tirawleybaron (Mayo) - Posts: 1400 - 06/09/2021 12:01:35 2378178 Link 2 |
A few facts on meetings between the two teams. DasRoteHand (Tyrone) - Posts: 17 - 06/09/2021 16:10:48 2378280 Link 2 |
If Horan knows best he could decide that Aidan not starting the game is what's in the best interest of the team on the day. I think Mayo will likely start him as a defensive midfielder and to contest any long kickouts over the press that Morgan is likely to try. Any ball Aidan gets his hands on should be shifted quickly either by foot or to pacier players around him. So no solo runs, no wasting energy bringing the ball into contact where he can and will be fouled with no protection from the ref. Mayo need to move the ball to avoid the sorts of turnover opportunities Kerry kept gifting the last day. If we play that game Sam will be going North.
Pericles (Mayo) - Posts: 2521 - 06/09/2021 16:37:52 2378287 Link 1 |
Special time the week before an All Ireland. Good luck to both teams, hope Tyrone win but think Mayo will. DLlegends (Donegal) - Posts: 503 - 06/09/2021 17:03:36 2378290 Link 3 |
Mayo are killing everybody in the third quarter. Tyrone have no hope unless maroondiesel (Mayo) - Posts: 1228 - 06/09/2021 18:23:41 2378307 Link 2 |
As a Limerick hurling supporter I know exactly what it's like to suffer for years on end hoping to God that someday, by some miracle we'd get over the line and I'd actually see us win an all Ireland.. skillet (Limerick) - Posts: 1107 - 06/09/2021 19:16:53 2378323 Link 9 |