Haven't seen Furlong for a while on meath forum but you're right we could do with some pearls from him. A gentleman poster.
brian (Meath) - Posts: 1982 - 06/07/2021 14:55:00 2356988 Link 11 |
You and our Royal correspondent giving of about your county board getting rid of management in 2010 yet applauding them when they didn't offer Louth a replay. What do ye want? Another gift wrapped Leinster. As for match, Dublin to win in extra time.
Saynothing (Tyrone) - Posts: 2294 - 06/07/2021 14:55:37 2356989 Link 16 |
I wouldn't worry about the Cavan boys posting above. They can't help themselves, they love using the company WiFi while at work, you'd rarely see them posting after work hours.
bdbuddah (Meath) - Posts: 1413 - 06/07/2021 15:23:58 2357001 Link 2 |
I never applauded anyone you fool. It shouldn't be up to a county board to make a provincial councils decisions for them. As i said it was your own county man that was awarding a goal or a penalty. Let the penalty be taken, end result would've still been a goal. But we'll never know as he awarded a goal.
brian (Meath) - Posts: 1982 - 06/07/2021 15:25:16 2357002 Link 10 |
Since when did all penalties guarantee a goal, that's a new one to me. Meath fans back then were over with your county board's decision. Still fancy Dublin after extra time.
Saynothing (Tyrone) - Posts: 2294 - 06/07/2021 15:43:50 2357012 Link 13 |
DO WE NEED TO SHOUT ??? I'm just worried that you might not be able to hear us all the waaaaay down in division 4. royaldunne (Meath) - Posts: 19449 - 06/07/2021 15:44:03 2357013 Link 3 |
So true. Haven't seen him in a while. Badly missed along with htaem.
royaldunne (Meath) - Posts: 19449 - 06/07/2021 15:45:37 2357014 Link 1 |
Hehehe
royaldunne (Meath) - Posts: 19449 - 06/07/2021 15:47:13 2357015 Link 1 |
Wouldn't waste ur time on that yoke. Very English soccer type behavior, he's already stalking one Meath man. He'll probably start stalking you too.
royaldunne (Meath) - Posts: 19449 - 06/07/2021 15:53:16 2357019 Link 1 |
We'll never know so it doesn't matter. Record book shows Meath 1-12 Louth 1-10. A win i believe is what it's called. Not many were "over" with our county boards decision, most people were disgusted by the actions to remove a man from his role after what he'd done in his first two years. Good for you fancying Dublin after extra time. It doesn't fool anyone though. Most Meath supporters a realistic enough to know what the outcome will be in normal time. But you keeping banging your little toy drum there whilst you're at it. brian (Meath) - Posts: 1982 - 06/07/2021 15:54:49 2357020 Link 12 |
And the Real Ard Ri, a brilliant poster Himself and NorthMeathMan were unique and brilliant posters who are sorely missed. I often wondered if one of them was my oul fella but he'd no interest in these types of forums. brian (Meath) - Posts: 1982 - 06/07/2021 15:56:21 2357024 Link 12 |
Lads like me?? What did I say? cavanman47 (Cavan) - Posts: 5246 - 06/07/2021 16:07:48 2357031 Link 10 |
You're just glad we're not in the same division as it'd be a guaranteed defeat
Breffni40 (Cavan) - Posts: 12342 - 06/07/2021 16:14:00 2357032 Link 16 |
I'm working from home in Dublin actually, so it's the neighbours wifi I'm using. IN YOUR FACE LOSER.
Breffni40 (Cavan) - Posts: 12342 - 06/07/2021 16:15:26 2357033 Link 17 |
Of course.....in its own unique Kingdom way ;) Just the we all like it ;)
Dubsfan28 (Dublin) - Posts: 2509 - 06/07/2021 16:21:18 2357035 Link 0 |
Haha :)
royaldunne (Meath) - Posts: 19449 - 06/07/2021 16:39:56 2357044 Link 0 |
Ah go easy on him. .he must've spent ages coming up with such a witty joke. Even put the stones down for a few seconds to write it! cavanman47 (Cavan) - Posts: 5246 - 06/07/2021 16:40:53 2357045 Link 16 |
Not even close to Hector and Tommy's level..
Saynothing (Tyrone) - Posts: 2294 - 06/07/2021 16:53:54 2357049 Link 9 |
Naw , I'm being serious, sure wasn't it your 3rds team that got beat by Mayo? Maybe I'm wrong
Saynothing (Tyrone) - Posts: 2294 - 06/07/2021 16:57:36 2357052 Link 14 |
Not many Tyrone men rushed to Croke Park to bow and shake hands with the queen. Your own Joe (hand of God) did. Was that his reward?
Saynothing (Tyrone) - Posts: 2294 - 06/07/2021 17:19:25 2357054 Link 16 |