McCaffrey ruled out of Roscommon clash

May 26, 2023

Dublin's Jack McCaffrey is substituted during the Leinster SFC final ©INPHO/Ryan Byrne

Dublin boss Dessie Farrell has named his starting line-up to face Roscommon in Sunday’s All-Ireland SFC round 1 encounter at Croke Park.

The Dubs make two changes from their Leinster final victory over Louth which see Cian Murphy and Tom Lahiff coming into the team in place of Jack McCaffrey and Niall Scully.

Injury forced McCaffrey’s early withdrawal against Louth just under a fortnight ago and his omission from the capital men’s squad this weekend suggests that the 2015 Footballer of the Year is still struggling for fitness.

Thomas Davis clubman Murphy comes in at left corner-back to replace him while Lahiff is named at centre-field alongside Brian Fenton for the showdown with the Rossies.

Throw-in is at 4pm.

Most Read Stories