Team news: Rebels show hand for Deise clash

October 31, 2020

Cork's Patrick Horgan scores a penalty. ©INPHO/Brian Reilly-Troy.

Cork manager Kieran Kingston has revealed his starting line-up for this afternoon’s Munster SHC semi-final against Waterford in Thurles.

Colm Spillane and Robert Downey take up the central positions in defence for the Rebels at full-back and centre-back respectively, while Bill Cooper and Tim O’Mahony partner each other at centre-field.

In attack, Conor Lehane starts at centre-forward with Alan Cadogan, Shane Kingston and captain Patrick Horgan making up the full-forward line.

Eoin Cadogan and Darragh Fitzgibbon have been ruled out for the clast at Semple Stadium (throw-in 3.30pm).

Cork (Munster SHC v Waterford): Anthony Nash; Damien Cahalane, Colm Spillane, Sean O’Donoghue; Christopher Joyce, Robert Downey, Mark Coleman; Bill Cooper, Tim O’Mahony; Seamus Harnedy, Conor Lehane, Aidan Walsh; Alan Cadogan, Shane Kingston, Patrick Horgan.

Subs: Patrick Collins, Sean O’Leary-Hayes, Niall O’Leary, Billy Hennessy, Chris O’Leary, Stephen McDonnell, Luke Meade, Declan Dalton, Jack O’Connor, Daire Connery, Brian Turnbull. 

Most Read Stories