Team news: Cluxton back for 20th season as Dubs name line-up for Meath clash

October 17, 2020

Dublin's Stephen Cluxton punches the ball past Paul Geaney of Kerry

Dublin boss Dessie Farrell has named his starting 15 for this evening’s Allianz League return clash against Meath.

Stephen Cluxton has been named to start in his first game in 2020 and will mark a 20th season for the Dubs the minute the ball is thrown-in at Parnell Park.

The All-Ireland winning captain is one of nine changes made by Farrell from last February’s defeat to Tyrone, with Eric Lowndes, Cian Murphy, Robert McDaid and Emmet Ó Conghaile all coming into the side, along with the Small brothers, Paddy and John.

Regulars Jonny Cooper and Con O’Callaghan are also back for the clash with the Royals in the capital.

Throw-in is at 7.00pm.

Dublin (FL1 v Meath): Stephen Cluxton; Cian Murphy, David Byrne, Michael Fitzsimons; John Small, Jonny Cooper, Robert McDaid; Brian Fenton, Emmet O Conghaile; Niall Scully, Ciaran Kilkenny, Eric Lownes; Paddy Small, Con O’Callaghan, Dean Rock

Most Read Stories