Meath Vs Kildare

Replying To Maestro:  "Ye I heard what Cian Ward said alright and wouldn't pay to much attention to what he has to says.
What ever you way look at it winning back to back Keegan cups and going 15 games in a row would be very consistent form to me.
Yeah this Meath team definitely needs to tighten up and their form is consistently bad."
back to back Keegan cups and going 15 games unbeaten is very consistent and also a brilliant achievement but his Simonstown team have also been consistently poor in the last 3 championships campaigns.

If you want to take in to account the consistency of his teams when winning and playing well you have to also take in to account the consistency of his teams the last few years when losing regularly and playing poorly.

Blackspot09 (Meath) - Posts: 870 - 30/03/2023 14:03:48    2467811

Replying To royaldunne:  "So in other words you taking **** ? As there is no review as Colm believes like you and a couple of other cabbages that he can do no wrong. Got ya"
The review i assume will be done in private involving management team and all concerned. It expect it will not be public at this point ,and rightly so. HOWEVER, for comic value you could start now with your usual " i was talking to a fella " etc. I can predict now it will be anti COR from you with nothing constructive. I read your posts for comic value . .Can you change the script a bit now ? Even tell us more about those snack boxes .Anything at all...just forget about Colm O Rourke .Better still i hear your a horsey man .Any good information for Cheltenhan NEXT year, or the lotto numbers for Saturday ? Good luck i will only read your tips for Cheltenham and your lotto numbers info. As the man on LMFM says bye bye now !

nobull456 (Meath) - Posts: 1223 - 30/03/2023 14:07:22    2467815

Replying To royaldunne:  "Actually do you know what's really embarrassing about this post ? Is that someone actually went to the bother of setting up another account from the one the normally post from to try and have a few digs at me and then go on about getting behind a what can only be called abject failure so far. Well I'll tell you one thing the supporters around me on Sunday all felt the same and said worse about management than I did or would. But you keep ur head in the sand and talk absolute ******"
There's an old saying my friend that depicts you perfectly.
'Empty vessels make the most noise!'

It's interesting that all the people that talk to you want to run down Colm O' Rourke. I was talking to a woman who's brother in law's friend went to a school where his friend's father played on a county team that was slated by COR on sunday game. We should be really worried about this.

royalproxy (Meath) - Posts: 30 - 30/03/2023 14:13:08    2467817

Replying To Blackspot09:  "back to back Keegan cups and going 15 games unbeaten is very consistent and also a brilliant achievement but his Simonstown team have also been consistently poor in the last 3 championships campaigns.

If you want to take in to account the consistency of his teams when winning and playing well you have to also take in to account the consistency of his teams the last few years when losing regularly and playing poorly."
Ye that Simonstown team is on the decline the last number of years alright and will probably continue to do so. It doesn't matter what manager is in there.

Maestro (Meath) - Posts: 569 - 30/03/2023 14:40:49    2467831

Replying To seadog54:  "Point well made by Crinigan, but its like having a boil on your ass, you know you should not pick but can't help yourself."
honestly, i have to come in here for RD. i dont know what particularly has "offended" some people, but i cant stay on the sideline. if one doesn't agree with RD...fine ...dont read posts or do read them, but don't comment ...whatever ....but not fair in any way to be ridiculing his posts...crikey loads of stuff on here that i dont agree with, but i'll either put a different view, or stay silent...putting a lad down is not on

Thelongwoodslasher (Meath) - Posts: 384 - 30/03/2023 14:54:53    2467832

Replying To nobull456:  "The review i assume will be done in private involving management team and all concerned. It expect it will not be public at this point ,and rightly so. HOWEVER, for comic value you could start now with your usual " i was talking to a fella " etc. I can predict now it will be anti COR from you with nothing constructive. I read your posts for comic value . .Can you change the script a bit now ? Even tell us more about those snack boxes .Anything at all...just forget about Colm O Rourke .Better still i hear your a horsey man .Any good information for Cheltenhan NEXT year, or the lotto numbers for Saturday ? Good luck i will only read your tips for Cheltenham and your lotto numbers info. As the man on LMFM says bye bye now !"
So in other words no review. As Colm thinks he has done brilliantly and wants SG to praise him. The delusion is strong in this one

royaldunne (Meath) - Posts: 19449 - 30/03/2023 15:13:00    2467837

Replying To Thelongwoodslasher:  "honestly, i have to come in here for RD. i dont know what particularly has "offended" some people, but i cant stay on the sideline. if one doesn't agree with RD...fine ...dont read posts or do read them, but don't comment ...whatever ....but not fair in any way to be ridiculing his posts...crikey loads of stuff on here that i dont agree with, but i'll either put a different view, or stay silent...putting a lad down is not on"
And you're ok with him ridiculing other posts? Childish name calling etc

I think people are calling him out more for his agenda than anything else. We've been through it all before.

juniorate (Cavan) - Posts: 1 - 30/03/2023 15:16:20    2467838

Replying To Maestro:  "Ye that Simonstown team is on the decline the last number of years alright and will probably continue to do so. It doesn't matter what manager is in there."
Ah right I get ya. So their success was down the manager but their demise is the players fault.

Blackspot09 (Meath) - Posts: 870 - 30/03/2023 15:30:34    2467842

Replying To Thelongwoodslasher:  "honestly, i have to come in here for RD. i dont know what particularly has "offended" some people, but i cant stay on the sideline. if one doesn't agree with RD...fine ...dont read posts or do read them, but don't comment ...whatever ....but not fair in any way to be ridiculing his posts...crikey loads of stuff on here that i dont agree with, but i'll either put a different view, or stay silent...putting a lad down is not on"
Thanks for that. But honestly no need to. It mostly one person with multiple accounts and maybe one other. They log in and out of multiple accounts to like their own posts. More to be pitied than laughed at as my late farther would have said. I find them entertaining actually. They so far removed from the genuine fans it's ridiculous. They actually should set up a thread about my good self and log in and out with themselves and agree with everything they saying.
Honestly you have one saying there's a review when ther isn't one. You have another saying that I am inciting an uprising against cor Ala trump :), another saying they never read my posts when they responding. It's funny and great entertainment value. Monty python couldn't come up with some of the rubbish they write.
For instance you and I might disagree on things but at least we do it civilly. If you ask one of these multiple personalities what is our current game plan they can't answer.
I adored Colm as a player. One of the greatest I have ever seen along with geraghty, Jack ose, fitzmorris Matt Connor and Spillane . All idols of mine. But unfortunately ic management to the majority of those players hasn't been a great route. I wasn't in favor of Colm been appointed as I feared his time had passed and things could get a little worse. Now even my worst fears have been surpassed, and where is the bottom? I would like to see cb insist that someone else is brought in, Colm can take the credit, I've no problem with that but we need someone who knows what they are doing. My agenda is Meath and what's best for Meath and at the moment what we have is not the best we can do. Disagree with me all anyone likes. But funny thing is not one of them (or only one) posted on Sunday after match. It seems to be a PR damage limitation at this stage.

royaldunne (Meath) - Posts: 19449 - 30/03/2023 15:31:33    2467843

Replying To juniorate:  "And you're ok with him ridiculing other posts? Childish name calling etc

I think people are calling him out more for his agenda than anything else. We've been through it all before."
And just to prove my point , here is another alter ego of one of our posters. First post so must have only found the site, yet comes out with an anti me bias. And is from cavan :). See longwoodslasher my old friend. This is why I don't take them seriously. I mean they not very bright if they think this is fooling anyone. Now Q the im a long term reader but never posted. :). And they waited all this time longwoodslasher to make their first post not in favour of their own county but to pull you up for defending me.
Again if it walks like a duck and quacks like a duck. It's a duck.

royaldunne (Meath) - Posts: 19449 - 30/03/2023 15:43:57    2467845

Maybe go back over majority of his posts before jumping to his defence, the name calling is what would be expected from such a childish poster but to accuse myself and other posters of sending poison pen letters to previous management is a step to far, even for him. Should we sit on our hands while he continues to spread lies about COR and anyone who disagrees with his warped opinions. None of this is new to posters who have been part of forum for quite a while. MOD was his preferred target for years, now its turn of COR. He has little interest in what might be good for Meath football unless it matches his mean spirited view. He is the ultimate keyboard warrior. So feel free to offer him your support, however, at least inform yourself of constant stream of lies and hate directed at persons listed above.

seadog54 (Meath) - Posts: 2142 - 30/03/2023 15:55:15    2467848

Longwood I respect your post but when someone calls posters on here providing an opinion a cabbage (which he labelled someone today) presents their opinions as "facts" and accuses genuine posters of having multiple accounts, talks out of both sides of their mouth, try's to act like they know on what's going on in the inner sanctum it gets tiring. See his most recent post responding to you..

These actions were seen on the national forum,I believe the poster in question said someone was infatuated with him, and all of the above insults, multiple accounts claim etc… it's not the first time this has happened. In fact hasn't the same fella asked lads to "come see him at matches…."

You've been posting here regularly and I think you and I have health discussions, We can have a different opinion and I'll respect your opinion and you respect mine. We all try and chat in the interests of Meath football. The same goes for lads like Crinigan, joe,latouche, and many many others. We give and get respect, understand others opinions and be constructive.

I had great time for the likes of furlong, north Meath man and and Ard Ri back in the day. There was great banter and craic.

When said poster stops as you say putting others down, maybe he won't get the same in return. Take him out and look at how everyone else interacts and I'd say you can it's a very harmonious place. As you and Crinigan have said don't read and comment then maybe there'll be a bit more peace and quiet

brian (Meath) - Posts: 1954 - 30/03/2023 15:55:59    2467849

The thing is I can't see any kinda style of play or anything with this current Meath Team , the kick out strategy is none existent , we don't have a sweeper that might have saved us in a few games , it's really hard to know what kinda of approach is adapted on field of play , player IQ is just not there , like a lot of games we should have won just by player IQ doing the very simple things right and targeting the right areas and the players on the pitch , football isn't a science , it still boils down to doing the right things on the pitch and cutting down the errors! Confidence is another factor and players don't seem confident in what they are doing , again the skill level of county players is high , there is no potatoes in a county team anymore , it's all about the speed of play , and we are just still very lateral and slow in our decisions.

WhyTheLongFace (Meath) - Posts: 876 - 30/03/2023 16:04:53    2467850

Replying To Blackspot09:  "Ah right I get ya. So their success was down the manager but their demise is the players fault."
I would say success is down to both players and manager but Simonstowns downfall is purely player related, McMahon, Gallagher, Nash, O Rourke, Kenny, Lyons, McCabe and Brennan are no longer playing for different reasons over the last 2/3 years add in the injuries to Kane.

You could have Jim Gavin, Robbie Brennan and Jack O Connor in with Simonstown and they are still not going to win a senior championship as they haven't replaced the quality of the lads who left

UsernameInvalid (Meath) - Posts: 355 - 30/03/2023 16:18:53    2467851

Replying To royaldunne:  "So in other words no review. As Colm thinks he has done brilliantly and wants SG to praise him. The delusion is strong in this one"
Total Rubbish............. the review is part and parcel of any management .STANDARD PRACTISE i believe it will happen . Why would Colm want to depart from the norm? At this stage nobody is saying "Colm has done brilliantly ". It will of course be done in private with his backroom and relevent team as is normal. No doubt there will be speculation about this ,that and the other. The usual inventions from those allegedly in the know. That seems par for the course, and seems a rapidly growing awareness that this is agenda driven .to get rid of COR . Most people will see it for what it is and just ignore agendas. Personally, i admire the man for taking the job at such a difficult time. I support him 100% and fully prepared to give him the time he mentioned. I totally accept adjustments have to be made to see improvements For that to happen it starts with a review as normal. Where else?

nobull456 (Meath) - Posts: 1223 - 30/03/2023 16:34:00    2467852

Replying To nobull456:  "Total Rubbish............. the review is part and parcel of any management .STANDARD PRACTISE i believe it will happen . Why would Colm want to depart from the norm? At this stage nobody is saying "Colm has done brilliantly ". It will of course be done in private with his backroom and relevent team as is normal. No doubt there will be speculation about this ,that and the other. The usual inventions from those allegedly in the know. That seems par for the course, and seems a rapidly growing awareness that this is agenda driven .to get rid of COR . Most people will see it for what it is and just ignore agendas. Personally, i admire the man for taking the job at such a difficult time. I support him 100% and fully prepared to give him the time he mentioned. I totally accept adjustments have to be made to see improvements For that to happen it starts with a review as normal. Where else?"
Stop talking sense, ye cabbage…..

Bugger which account am I logged into….

Better hope I'm logged in as RD right, we'll here goes nothing …..

Great points you're making nobull, and Colms taking steps. 4 underperforming players gone back to their clubs, maybe more to go. Unless there's a public inquiry on the fair green, some won't be happy.

brian (Meath) - Posts: 1954 - 30/03/2023 16:51:17    2467857

Replying To UsernameInvalid:  "I would say success is down to both players and manager but Simonstowns downfall is purely player related, McMahon, Gallagher, Nash, O Rourke, Kenny, Lyons, McCabe and Brennan are no longer playing for different reasons over the last 2/3 years add in the injuries to Kane.

You could have Jim Gavin, Robbie Brennan and Jack O Connor in with Simonstown and they are still not going to win a senior championship as they haven't replaced the quality of the lads who left"
I get the points you're making there, and you're orrery they've lost huge calibre pgplauers. I think what's concerning some is that teams ran up huge scores v them, and this is happening with Meath too. We could do with a paddy tally or horse de line type figure to help implement a defensive structure. What's worrying is Garrigan had that in place for the womens team and as yet it's not translated over.

brian (Meath) - Posts: 1954 - 30/03/2023 16:54:09    2467859

Replying To Blackspot09:  "Ah right I get ya. So their success was down the manager but their demise is the players fault."
Exactly what I was thinking, dropping your standard when the best players are gone is one thing but this was a serious drop, it's become a relegation battle side now. Can't be excuses made for any manager in that situation

Royal.1 (Meath) - Posts: 29 - 30/03/2023 17:19:00    2467864

Nearly 19000 posts and only 4014 likes … that'll give you and indication of the content of the posts. Agenda.com.

Crinigan (Meath) - Posts: 1318 - 30/03/2023 17:25:30    2467867

Replying To nobull456:  "Total Rubbish............. the review is part and parcel of any management .STANDARD PRACTISE i believe it will happen . Why would Colm want to depart from the norm? At this stage nobody is saying "Colm has done brilliantly ". It will of course be done in private with his backroom and relevent team as is normal. No doubt there will be speculation about this ,that and the other. The usual inventions from those allegedly in the know. That seems par for the course, and seems a rapidly growing awareness that this is agenda driven .to get rid of COR . Most people will see it for what it is and just ignore agendas. Personally, i admire the man for taking the job at such a difficult time. I support him 100% and fully prepared to give him the time he mentioned. I totally accept adjustments have to be made to see improvements For that to happen it starts with a review as normal. Where else?"
So no reviews. Just you saying he will have one. Ok

royaldunne (Meath) - Posts: 19449 - 30/03/2023 17:37:11    2467869