Meath V Armagh Rd3

Clarke's ban upheld. I noticed Tobin isn't on the subs bench. How come?

LoyalRoyal (None) - Posts: 452 - 09/02/2019 16:56:50    2163713

Replying To royaldunne:  "Well it's widely known, as you know I live in westm and I know it. Surely it's all over Meath itself, herself even told me Mattie Kerrigan was talking about both of them carrying injuries the other night in the radio. So common knowledge, not giving away any state secrets."
Mmm. I not sure how bad that reported injury is he scored 5 points for the cilies Sunday against bective.

bobkarlgees (Meath) - Posts: 1263 - 09/02/2019 17:09:03    2163714

Replying To royaldunne:  "Did Clarke's appeal fail?? I hadn't heard anything about it. Pity that as you want to be playing a full strength Armagh. I"
Pity??? Do you want to win the game or watch Clarke run amok......delighted he's out

southmeathgael (Meath) - Posts: 891 - 09/02/2019 17:19:12    2163718

Replying To royaldunne:  "Did Clarke's appeal fail?? I hadn't heard anything about it. Pity that as you want to be playing a full strength Armagh. I"
Yep, it failing going by the Armagh team announcement on here.

bobkarlgees (Meath) - Posts: 1263 - 09/02/2019 17:41:50    2163721

Replying To bobkarlgees:  "Yep, it failing going by the Armagh team announcement on here."
I didn't read it until after I posted. It's good as in he is their best player. That been said I'd prefer to beat them with their full compliment.

royaldunne (Meath) - Posts: 19449 - 09/02/2019 19:44:10    2163739

Replying To bobkarlgees:  "Mmm. I not sure how bad that reported injury is he scored 5 points for the cilies Sunday against bective."
Yeah I heard that. Hopefully we'll on the mend.

royaldunne (Meath) - Posts: 19449 - 09/02/2019 19:45:47    2163740

Replying To southmeathgael:  "Pity??? Do you want to win the game or watch Clarke run amok......delighted he's out"
Ah no , look I see it as a advantage, but I prefer to beat them with him than beat them without him.

royaldunne (Meath) - Posts: 19449 - 09/02/2019 19:47:32    2163741

Replying To royaldunne:  "Yeah I heard that. Hopefully we'll on the mend."
Mmm. On the mend or no a bother on him.

bobkarlgees (Meath) - Posts: 1263 - 09/02/2019 20:32:24    2163754

Replying To bobkarlgees:  "Mmm. On the mend or no a bother on him."
Pulled or strained a hamstring in training, it was reported on the we are Meath Twitter. Also confirmed by Mattie Kerrigan on radio. why would they all say it if not a bother on him? Can't understand why they would??? Can you?

royaldunne (Meath) - Posts: 19449 - 09/02/2019 20:51:52    2163777

More importantly the loss tonight by Kildare to Fermanagh, just proves how tight this league will be . Also hands us a vital push for a win tomorrow (not that we needed one anyway) but to clearly define a promotion bid should we win.

royaldunne (Meath) - Posts: 19449 - 09/02/2019 20:54:48    2163779

Bring it on.
Best wishes to Andy Brian and all the team and management today. Can't wait.
Hon the royal

royaldunne (Meath) - Posts: 19449 - 10/02/2019 08:28:35    2163887

Best wishes to Andy Bryan and all the lads. Incredibly nervous about this one. Kepak Jersey washed and ironed ready for this. Safe journeys to everyone travelling today.
Hon the Royal
Meath to win by 11.

Evernal (Meath) - Posts: 74 - 10/02/2019 12:04:03    2163941

Serious bottle

bert09 (Meath) - Posts: 1792 - 10/02/2019 15:37:05    2164030

That would do your heart good, and Donegal and Kildare beaten, we are in a really good position after 3 games, well done all we saw some of the best traits of Meath football today

Richieq (Meath) - Posts: 3734 - 10/02/2019 16:28:59    2164079

Delighted with the win, but a wee bit concerned by the second half collapse!

GlasgowRoyal (Meath) - Posts: 293 - 10/02/2019 16:41:33    2164092

Horrendous winds down the town end made it a game of two halves. Meath were excellent in the first half, could have had the game won. Armagh arrived in the second half and I honestly thought the wheels had come off with 20 minutes left. Great character shown today. The substitutions made a big difference for Meath in the closing stages, James McEntee was brilliant and his speed left Armagh for dead a few times in the second half creating attacking opportunity. Keogan pushed forward a lot and played very well, O'Sullivan likewise. The last 10/15 minutes was very uplifting because they showed spirit and fight. Meath of 2016/17/18 might have folded. Great win. Great weekend for us as well in that Tipp and Fermanagh and Clare put up victories. Fair play to the ladies team for beating Offaly as well today.

Young_gael (Meath) - Posts: 589 - 10/02/2019 16:48:47    2164104

Second half collapse was down to bad tactics but they rallied well. Not bad 2 wins from 3. Who's up next?

Jack_Goff (Meath) - Posts: 2920 - 10/02/2019 17:03:26    2164117

Replying To GlasgowRoyal:  "Delighted with the win, but a wee bit concerned by the second half collapse!"
Unfair to call it a collapse. You obviously were not present at the game today as the wind was unplayable.

Thankfully Meath dug in and got the important scores to win.

Given the other results lasts weeks result against Donegal was damaging. That is a very limited side.

Re-group now and tackle Cork in two weeks

Royalio11 (Meath) - Posts: 757 - 10/02/2019 17:07:35    2164123

Replying To Jack_Goff:  "Second half collapse was down to bad tactics but they rallied well. Not bad 2 wins from 3. Who's up next?"
Cork in either PUC or Pairc Ui Rinn depending on the state of the pitch in PUC, it's due to be a double header with the Cork ladies too i think so hopefully it will be Pairc Ui Rinn

Richieq (Meath) - Posts: 3734 - 10/02/2019 17:23:13    2164128

Replying To Royalio11:  "Unfair to call it a collapse. You obviously were not present at the game today as the wind was unplayable.

Thankfully Meath dug in and got the important scores to win.

Given the other results lasts weeks result against Donegal was damaging. That is a very limited side.

Re-group now and tackle Cork in two weeks"
I wasn't at the game no, so I'm totally willing to accept my comment is misguided! I didn't know about the conditions so fair enough.

As I said, delighted with the win though!

GlasgowRoyal (Meath) - Posts: 293 - 10/02/2019 17:38:29    2164132