Meath V Longford

Replying To SheridansTry:  "Has anyone been able to get a stand ticket ? It seems to only have terrace tickets for sale online."
I was thinking that myself. Maybe they arent expecting a big crowd for this and only have the terrace open? Ive been holding off to see if they release tickets for the stand online. I know if you ring any of the supervalu's they are very helpful and will check what tickets they are selling or what they have left. Will give them a buzz later.

Loyalroyal17 (Meath) - Posts: 627 - 18/05/2018 10:49:53    2101905

Replying To SheridansTry:  "Has anyone been able to get a stand ticket ? It seems to only have terrace tickets for sale online."
No can't see them anywhere

royaldunne (Meath) - Posts: 19449 - 18/05/2018 11:05:24    2101911

Replying To royaldunne:  "No can't see them anywhere"
Stand tickets available through the clubs

longroadback (Meath) - Posts: 325 - 18/05/2018 11:14:25    2101913

http://hoganstand.com/Article/Index

Has the date changed for this????

This article says the game is Saturday 26th, yet a previous one says Sunday 27th.

Jinxie (Meath) - Posts: 6344 - 18/05/2018 11:17:57    2101915

Thanks lads for the replies. ye i will make a few calls today and see what the craic is . Looking forward to it now Hon the Royal.

SheridansTry (Meath) - Posts: 180 - 18/05/2018 11:18:13    2101916

Stand Tickets are available now on tickets.ie.

SheridansTry (Meath) - Posts: 180 - 18/05/2018 11:47:47    2101928

Replying To royaldunne:  "What a excellent post. Well done furlong. Your attention to detail is phenomenal."
Fantastic Royal Dunne. Up the Royal

MeathWawa (Meath) - Posts: 61 - 18/05/2018 12:43:22    2101945

Replying To royaldunne:  "What a excellent post. Well done furlong. Your attention to detail is phenomenal."
Fantastic Royal Dunne. Up the Royal

MeathWawa (Meath) - Posts: 61 - 18/05/2018 12:43:28    2101946

Replying To SheridansTry:  "Stand Tickets are available now on tickets.ie."
Lads, If I were ye I would get Terrace Tickets, Especially on the chance the weather keeps up like the last week or so. Good views from the Terrace on Pearse Park and if it does in fact rain, there is a covered terraced stand behind the goal that you could easily move to.

Could be a rush for stand tickets as it will be a novelty having it back in working order, or the most part of it anyway, after being out of action for so long!! (Some works will are still being undertaken I believe so the full stand wont be available)

LongfordSham (Longford) - Posts: 106 - 18/05/2018 12:51:07    2101951

Replying To LongfordSham:  "Lads, If I were ye I would get Terrace Tickets, Especially on the chance the weather keeps up like the last week or so. Good views from the Terrace on Pearse Park and if it does in fact rain, there is a covered terraced stand behind the goal that you could easily move to.

Could be a rush for stand tickets as it will be a novelty having it back in working order, or the most part of it anyway, after being out of action for so long!! (Some works will are still being undertaken I believe so the full stand wont be available)"
Cheers for the advise lad, never thought bout that.

Loyalroyal17 (Meath) - Posts: 627 - 18/05/2018 13:14:56    2101957

Replying To LongfordSham:  "Lads, If I were ye I would get Terrace Tickets, Especially on the chance the weather keeps up like the last week or so. Good views from the Terrace on Pearse Park and if it does in fact rain, there is a covered terraced stand behind the goal that you could easily move to.

Could be a rush for stand tickets as it will be a novelty having it back in working order, or the most part of it anyway, after being out of action for so long!! (Some works will are still being undertaken I believe so the full stand wont be available)"
Thanks for that, normally i would go on the terrace but bringing the old man to this one and he needs to sit he cant stand for that long . It will be a fine stadium when it is completed.

SheridansTry (Meath) - Posts: 180 - 18/05/2018 13:26:12    2101959

Replying To SheridansTry:  "Thanks for that, normally i would go on the terrace but bringing the old man to this one and he needs to sit he cant stand for that long . It will be a fine stadium when it is completed."
Ah right fair enough, best to get a seat in the stand if possible so. I hope ye do and it makes the experience a bit easier for your dad!

Well there is nothing new being done or added to the ground its just to fix the problem that arose after work was previously done, a balls of racket. But without being biased, it is a nice little ground and looks fantastic on a good day with a healthy crowd.

Also possibly enquire about accessing the car parks around the ground if your father might not be bale for a walk. There is Ample parking all around the ground especially as it is located right beside the Longford Bypass. this is a huge help for parking as there is LOADS be it on the road or along the large grass verges to the side of the road...Just a bit of guidelines if youre wondering where to park that's handy.

LongfordSham (Longford) - Posts: 106 - 18/05/2018 14:12:31    2101971

I hear the lads are away on a training weekend. I hope they are doing more than just getting fitter & running round the place getting a tan. They need to go back to basics and work that ball!!! No point in just having them built like tanks.

Loyalroyal17 (Meath) - Posts: 627 - 19/05/2018 14:10:44    2102128

Just the week to go. Lots of upsets so far. We don't want to fall into that group.

royaldunne (Meath) - Posts: 19449 - 20/05/2018 20:41:41    2102395

Replying To royaldunne:  "Just the week to go. Lots of upsets so far. We don't want to fall into that group."
Hopefully we will get the win !! Interested to see the team picked !!

grahamc9897 (Meath) - Posts: 1174 - 20/05/2018 22:07:58    2102439

Are u16 still free or does that change for championship.....i can't remember????

southmeathgael (Meath) - Posts: 891 - 21/05/2018 06:38:16    2102499

Replying To grahamc9897:  "Hopefully we will get the win !! Interested to see the team picked !!"
Cant wait myself to see team picked. Think we all have our own ideas.
This week better go fast cos I'm now living for Sunday. We have to get this win. I'm holding good expectations for it.

Loyalroyal17 (Meath) - Posts: 627 - 21/05/2018 08:38:29    2102505

Replying To royaldunne:  "Just the week to go. Lots of upsets so far. We don't want to fall into that group."
don't want to fall into the qualifier first round at all...
knowing our luck we'd draw Mayo or Tyrone away and Cavan are in there too so that's three teams we'd really not want to come up against or our summer is over the first weekend in June..

brian (Meath) - Posts: 1954 - 21/05/2018 08:43:51    2102509

Just our of interest, Do you think there will be a large travelling support from Meath to Pearse Park on Sunday?

LongfordSham (Longford) - Posts: 106 - 21/05/2018 11:31:46    2102593

Replying To LongfordSham:  "Just our of interest, Do you think there will be a large travelling support from Meath to Pearse Park on Sunday?"
Anyone I've been talking to is going, i think because its the 1st game we are all dying to see how we have progressed. So id say there will be a fair crowd at this one.

Loyalroyal17 (Meath) - Posts: 627 - 21/05/2018 12:05:07    2102609