Limerick Forum

Popular Posts from CTGAA10

Armagh Vs Galway - 8 Like(s)
The player who threw the right hook from Galway deserves praise,it was some at eye gouger..I'd usually say he shouldn't seek revenge but right in my mind today..have to admit don't know how Kelly and Armagh 13 were singled out..looking forward to hear how this will be dealt with..it's a pity Armagh seem to get involved in this shi.. because they have decent footballers..

CTGAA10 (National) - 26/06/2022 19:00:35

National Football League 2023 - 7 Like(s)
Can i ask what was ref at today in cork??the 2 sending offs,the frees given on both sides were absolutely dreadful..surely grounds for being stood down from next round or 2 of matches..he really took from a very good game..maybe he's what croke park want..ref in Armagh game had a tougher job but dealt with everything very sensibly..I know they have a very tough job some are now taking the proverbial.

CTGAA10 (National) - 19/02/2023 19:26:37

Dubs V Mayo - 7 Like(s)
I watched incident again last night,intent don't think so,dangerous challange no doubt and straight red..ref had a nightmare in many ways and when it's looked back on Dublin could have lost possibly 3 or 4 more to black and red cards..in extra time a lot of the dubs were running on empty and they left themselves down big time..ive enjoyed the dubs in last few years and I've admitted it here,not like others who detest them..on another issue is aos getting away scot free for being on the field of play when he should have been in the stand??out and out stupidity from the man..very little coverage on that incident last night..

CTGAA10 (National) - 16/08/2021 11:19:57

All Ireland Final 2023 - Dublin V Kerry - 7 Like(s)
To all dubs enjoy these days..we in limerick are not liked by a lot of other counties at moment same as ye..the more people don't like us the more I enjoy it..maybe these other counties should worry about themselves and get their own houses in order..

CTGAA10 (National) - 05/08/2023 15:38:50

The Corona Virus And Possible Effects To GAA Matches - 6 Like(s)
Lads there are videos circulating in limerick,and if they are anything to go by,we will be locked down for a long time and can forget about any sport being played..it's great to know the future of our country is in such safe hands..gobshites!!!!!!!!

CTGAA10 (National) - 02/03/2021 22:08:16

Have We All Gone Mad? - 6 Like(s)
African Gael you are insulting the majority of posters on these forums..could you also stop using bold writing it gets on every ones nerves..again I can see it's either your way or no way..my last time replying to you as I feel you only want confrontation..

CTGAA10 (National) - 01/07/2021 14:44:44

All Ireland Final 2023 - Dublin V Kerry - 6 Like(s)
Really enjoyed that..the defending by both sides top class..shooting on both sides was not the usual high standard..as mistake cost Kerry..thought a few strange decisions made by Kerry management..I also thought Mc caffrey was huge when he came in…can I also commend David gough for letting legit hits which helped..James Mc probably lucky to escape a double yellow..think we have seen the last of a few of the dubs,congrats to the 3 with 9 medals..ye have been a credit to football..

CTGAA10 (National) - 30/07/2023 17:50:45

GAA Leagues TV Coverage - 5 Like(s)
Just been announced that RTÉ are showing limerick-tipp live on first weekend..great for all who havnt got eir and older people who are depending on these matches..

CTGAA10 (National) - 28/04/2021 15:42:20

The Corona Virus And Possible Effects To GAA Matches - 5 Like(s)
Ah Jesus give it over,another interesting topic destroyed on hoganstand..

CTGAA10 (National) - 13/05/2021 15:50:58

Weekend Club Hurling Games - 5 Like(s)
Tomas's going to be kicking themselves..for me by far the better team but couldn't put ballyhale away..think ref made a few very questionable decisions..thought fennelly definitely charged with head down for penalty..felt Tomas's should have got a freemafter the goal..for me a player from both lucky not to receive straight reds for striking with hurley..especially with what we've seen cards given for in previous matches..really has the makings of a cracking final,I've thought since loughmore game that ballygunner name looks like it's on the trophy..they did enough to keep slaughtneil at arms length..Hutchinson is really flying and he could be the one fella ballyhale won't handle..

CTGAA10 (National) - 23/01/2022 17:15:45

All Ireland Senior Hurling Championship 2023 - 5 Like(s)
I forgot to wish tadgh de burca the very best and hope he makes a very good recovery..horrible to see it happen to any player.

CTGAA10 (National) - 23/04/2023 20:44:25

Sligo Covid-19 Breakout - 4 Like(s)
I'm surprised by the attitude of Tomas o Shea.is he doubting the Sligo players and medics?if it was Kerry who were going out without 10 or 12 of their starting 15 due to covid,would he be the same..if this happens one of the major counties a couple of days before their game,it will be a different story..

CTGAA10 (National) - 04/11/2020 13:07:51

Crazy Decision Regarding Under 20 Football Final - 4 Like(s)
I have to agree with marooning..finish one competition at least..surely after the next 6 weeks the under 20 final won't be rushed off..the other strange situation now is Munster minor and under 20 hurling have started,Leinster under 20 going ahead tonight..when are the Gaa hoping to get these competitions finished?i really feel sorry for all the players involved as it might be their last year at the grade..

CTGAA10 (National) - 21/10/2020 15:42:02

2021 Hurling Championship - 4 Like(s)
It's a good job katser that the majority of serious posters on this site that you make a great comedian..none of us in limerick would right off Waterford..enjoy the rest of your summer..

CTGAA10 (National) - 01/08/2021 11:04:48

2021 Hurling Championship - 4 Like(s)
Welcome back katser for your bitter remarks leading upto another limerick game..if you yak to the majority of people in limerick,no one expects it to be easy,so I don't know who your talking to..cork could have gone 7 points up in munster c/ship only for penalty save by Nicky..that match could have changed the whole course of the year for both teams..I said before cork played Clare I wanted cork beaten because I do fear them..however my fear doesn't rub off on players so no worries there..also there won't be any red cards for limerick at weekend!!!!!!!cmon the boys in green..

CTGAA10 (National) - 18/08/2021 15:01:15

Limerick GAA thread - 4 Like(s)
The well got 4 points in last few minutes to beat adare..killmallock had to go to extra time to beat liberties..ahane won relegation game to stay in senior a,Ballybrown down..Monaleen relegated to premier intermediate,murroe gone to intermediate..a few criticisms of Gaa officials in past few days,no scoreboard for 2 senior relegation matches..surely it wouldn't take much..also under 19 semis played last Tuesday,not even an a4 sheet with a list of the 4 panels,not everyone attending knows all the players..I don't think it's much to be asking,especially when charging €10 entrance..

CTGAA10 (National) - 03/10/2021 21:28:56

Disgraceful Scenes At Half Time - 4 Like(s)
Oh my god I just can't get over the hatred for the dubs,it's pure and utter jealousy..as I mentioned on another day was i the only neutral hoping they'd win..we in limerick are facing the same bitterness with 2 in 3 years..ha,ha,ha I'm really enjoying this..keep winning lads..

CTGAA10 (National) - 20/12/2020 10:52:42

Laochra Gael - 4 Like(s)
Super programme on joe canning last night..a gifted hurler for any era..saw him play minor v limerick,saw him in fitzgibbon with lit,he could do anything..last night brought home how much family means and how close he was to his mother..some stuff said about him was truly shocking..best of luck to him in the future and looking forward to his analysis on RTÉ..

CTGAA10 (National) - 27/01/2023 10:43:49

Wexford Clubs In The Leinster Club Hurling Championship - 4 Like(s)
Just seen the video and once more headlines that the Gaa could do without..some of the brave boys in stand need a cost from the law..if it's done on the street a person is in serious trouble..is it going to take a very serious assault injury for action to be taken??

CTGAA10 (National) - 12/11/2022 21:08:27

New Advantage Rule In Hurling - 4 Like(s)
Limerick definitely being reffed completely different to Galway,mannion pulled hegarty to ground,no booking,tapped helmet no free..o neill tapped helmet gets yellow..Flanagan fouled in front of goals nothing again,English trying to get in front,Hurley held by mannion,free in..a bit of fair play lads that's all anyone wants..I can see someone being sent off for something very stupid..also if I'm right 12 frees to 5 for Galway..

CTGAA10 (National) - 16/05/2021 16:38:48