Limerick and Tipp legends renew rivalry in charity match

August 15, 2022

Tipperary legends Johnny Carroll and Eoin Kelly

It was just like old times in Boher last Saturday when the Limerick and Tipperary legends faced off in a hurling match in aid of the Children’s Health Foundation Crumlin.

John Carroll scored a hat-trick of goals for Tipp, but still finished on the losing side as the hosts prevailed on a 6-22 to 6-16 scoreline. Seanie Tobin won the Man of the Match award on a day when household names such as TJ Ryan, Shane Ryan and Eoin Kelly showed they've still got it.

The Liam MacCarthy Cup was also in attendance along with current Limerick stars such as Cian Lynch, Diarmaid Byrnes and Aaron Gillane.

Limerick: Joe Quaid, Albert Shanahan, Tom Condon, Steve McDonogh, Séamus Hickey, Ciarán Carey, TJ Ryan, Mark Foley, John Flavin, Donie Ryan, Niall Moran, Ollie Moran, Paudie O’Dwyer, Leo O’Connor, Alan Browne, Pat Tobin, Kevin Tobin, Séanie Tobin, Paudie McNamara, James Butler, Owen O’Neill, Pat Heffernan, Adrian O’Sullivan, Turlough Herbert.

Tipperary: Brendan Cummins, Paul Curran, Philly Maher, Conor O’Mahony, Conor O’Brien, Paddy Kerwick, Hugh Moloney, Paddy Stepleton, Conal Bonnar, Conor Stakelum, James Woodlock, Seamus Hennessey, Michael Ryan, Mark O’Leary, John Carroll, Kevin Tucker, Tony Delaney, Eoin Kelly, John Leahy, Shane McGrath, Michael Cleary, Michael Webster, Paul Kelly, Kevin O’Sullivan.

Most Read Stories