Kerry Forum

Popular Posts from gallarus14

Is David Clifford The Best Footballer In The Country Right Now? - 7 Like(s)

Replying To jimbodub:  "I see the Kerry lads are still talking about me :) Sure lads, you're so above it all.. pffhh The usual aul guff. Yiz have posted hundreds of posts and years obsessing about Dublin "Poor Kerry" wha.. Save the "Psychology for Dummies" stuff for yourselves lads. Make up all your oddly conceived notions you want about me... weird! Dear oh dear... I generally just copy and paste your own words to show yiz up and expose the yerra guff The tin foil hat hysterics have been well noted by plenty on here regarding your own efforts, so please spare the high horse act But its nothing new!"
Obsessing about Dublin ! that's gas considering its you that's on a thread about a kerryman .

gallarus14 (National) - 09/11/2019 19:32:56

Is Now The Time For Brian Cody To Step Down? - 7 Like(s)
Cody is the greatest gaa manager of all time and he should be allowed time to make his own decision on when he retires.

gallarus14 (National) - 25/08/2019 21:46:34

Mayo 'Over Celebrating' - 6 Like(s)
Seeing Mayo celebrate the other day was a lot better than watching Stevie cluxton just walk up the steps grabbing the cup and walk down the tunnel. Give me Mayos or anyone else's delight and excitement than that any day.

gallarus14 (National) - 08/04/2019 22:12:55

Dublin's Success Not Down To Money - GAA President - 5 Like(s)
Ching Ching the Dublin hurlers have finally arrived . Those Dublin "volunteers" are just amazing .

gallarus14 (National) - 15/06/2019 21:44:55

Dublin V Roscommon - 5 Like(s)
So there is four teams left in battle for second place.

gallarus14 (National) - 20/07/2019 21:15:33

Is David Clifford The Best Footballer In The Country Right Now? - 5 Like(s)

Replying To Aibrean:  "You do not seem to realise that Clifford won both YFOTY and an All-Star in 2018."
Exactly, but at least shoulderghoste has moved away from the Kerry forum after advocating teachers beat children .

gallarus14 (National) - 24/10/2019 22:05:38

Is David Clifford The Best Footballer In The Country Right Now? - 5 Like(s)

Replying To TheHermit:  "What Jimbo?"
It is Jimbo isn't it, and he say we're obsessed.

gallarus14 (National) - 10/11/2019 21:59:36

Kerry V Dublin - 4 Like(s)

Replying To Kerry15:  "For natural skill you will never beat the Kingdom. I would definitely see a lot of our players as much more naturally skilled footballers than what Dublin have."
Absolutely, for pure football skill there is nothing like the kingdom. I hear Jim Gavin likes to pick big athletes players and then work on they're football skills secondary. Where we go mostly on skills.

gallarus14 (Kerry) - 25/08/2019 21:52:01

HS Readers' Football Team Of The Decade - Defenders - 4 Like(s)
2 Higgins 3 McGee 4 Lacey 5 keegan 6 Boyle 7 mcglynn A lot of good defenders but with today's defensive systems its hard to say is it the players that are good or is it because they've so many back defending its not like years ago where players went one on one.

gallarus14 (National) - 02/12/2019 21:09:04

David Gough To Referee The Final - 4 Like(s)

Replying To jimbodub:  "Why are Kerry's lads never talking about Wexford's greatness? Always comparing their 4 to Dublin's Sure Wexford's 4 was truly unique and every bit as substantial Wexford are Kerry's equal Although for some reason no one ever talked about Wexford in the same lyrical way In fact no one even cared, it was almost like Wexford's 4 weren't as substantial given the time passed"
Or what about our first 4 in a row from 1929 to 1932?

gallarus14 (National) - 18/08/2019 20:35:07

Frank McGlynn - 4 Like(s)
Frank was a lovely footballer and its sad seeing him retire. God bless and enjoy your retirement frank.

gallarus14 (National) - 05/11/2019 20:17:34

Kerry Vs. Mayo Super 8'S Game 1 - 4 Like(s)

Replying To Horsebox77:  "If that is the ploy i'd rather they start Gavin Crowley or even Paul Murphy at wing forward but either way I don't like the sound of it, Griffin is limited at a push."
Mark griffen, I know we might need a bit of steel but we also need lads that can solo and pass the ball. Maybe they're going to play him as a stopper but I'm thinking like you that there are better players to fill that roll.

gallarus14 (Kerry) - 10/07/2019 21:39:32

Gough Speaks Out Against Shamefull Slurs - 4 Like(s)

Replying To Fionn:  "What about Conor Lane from Cork with a business in Kerry - was it ok for him to get the replay.??"
What business has Conor lane in Kerry? Conor lane is a roofer from banteer in north cork.

gallarus14 (National) - 02/12/2019 21:00:59

2019 National League - 3 Like(s)

Replying To TheHermit:  "Disregard, yep what a weekend they decide to dig up the main road into Dublin!! Do you reckon they'll be a big Kerry crowd lads? I've been impressed with the away support over the League"
The road blockages are going to be a nightmare and whatever about going up I imagine it'll be a lot worse coming down. What's the gaas obsession with taking all games to crokepark. I wonder will the roadworks impact the crowd going from Limerick Waterford as well .

gallarus14 (Kerry) - 29/03/2019 17:03:21

Club Championchips - 3 Like(s)

Replying To Horsebox77:  "Ah lads and no offense but we have to be looking forward and definitely not backwards, any player that walks away and was struggling a bit before departing cannot be a realistic contender for a comeback, not the way the game has gone over the last few years. We have a savage forward line and the offensive mark is a mark, the ball or catch doesn't have to be up high, or the spectacular catch. He have physical ball winners, DC, Geaney, Seanie etc are all ball winners and can win independent ball - the key is the ball in, we have to work and perfect this from our perspective. From.a defensive point of view we have have to get our forwards and midfielders to position themselves in a position that puts the opposition under pressure kicking the ball in. It's about getting the balance right and playing to our strengths"
Could you imagine if we still had galvin and darragh picking passes for us next year.

gallarus14 (Kerry) - 18/11/2019 20:58:56

2019 National League - 3 Like(s)

Replying To GeniusGerry:  "I'd agree with that Kerry15, it was on the breaks that Mayo really got us in the second half rather than the performances of O'Shea and Ruane specifically, even though both played well. Mayo hoovered up everything around the middle and we couldn't match their workrate. Moynihan was injured after half time and replacing him with JOD was a mistake, Gavin o'Brien Would have been a better fit. We had a true 3 man ff line with no ball going in and two corner forwards on the wings after that. I'm not worried either. If we had won yesterday I can only imagine the hype there would be coming in to the summer. Nobody is expecting anything much from Kerry now (possibly correctly). Yesterday may be of benefit in the long run to take the pressure off our lads."
I believe we will take one big scalp come summer , we won't win the all Ireland this year but if we can have a big say in who does.

gallarus14 (Kerry) - 01/04/2019 17:49:33

Kerry V Dublin - 3 Like(s)
Best of luck to our Kerry team tomorrow afternoon. bring the canister home lads.

gallarus14 (Kerry) - 31/08/2019 22:28:39

Mayo V Kerry - 3 Like(s)

Replying To jimbodub:  "So many tired cliches I doubt if Joxer is hurting much about 2011 Treasured memories, good aul semi concussed Dec O'Sullivan, he was almost as helpful as Paul Murphy"
I'd rather remember Declan's killer goal v Dublin in the all Ireland semifinal in 2007 but that was before 2011 so ye dubs on hear probably can't remember that :)

gallarus14 (National) - 10/07/2019 01:35:06

Not So Super 8S.. - 3 Like(s)

Replying To Belclare:  "Second year in and last round of games two dead rubbers in one group already, no excitement this year at all, predictable outcomes.."
Just thinking the same thing, 35,000 at the double header this evening.

gallarus14 (National) - 20/07/2019 21:18:47

Mayo V Dublin - 3 Like(s)
How is McCauley still on the pitch? Constant elbow and trips , he had six fouls before he got a yellow.

gallarus14 (National) - 10/08/2019 17:57:05