Kerry Forum

Popular Posts from KY4SAM2015

Leinster Football Championship - 8 Like(s)

Replying To royaldunne:  "No delusional, I'm not from Kerry. Ie dubs bit#hes for last number of years. We believe we have to earn the right to challenge unlike some in the south who think that cause they talk funny and send gombeens to the dail (yesterday prime example) they are the greatest football county of all time (a non biased system would have ensured Kerry wouldn't have half the all ire they have ). We will return to the top table and sure we might even have another ole ole sing song along the way"
Them ole oles in the last 10 minutes of the match and the arrogance and disrespect shown by Meath was the start of the downfall of Meath ever since according to your All star full back at the time. Kerry went on to reach 7 of the next 8 finals and less said about Meath the better ever since that game. No surprise you brought it up though.

KY4SAM2015 (National) - 12/04/2019 12:32:37

Dublin V Mayo - Call It - 8 Like(s)

Replying To arock:  "Yeah and 40k less in stadium what mega 50% massive loss of income for GAA. Unless you can solve the income issue you barking in the dark."
Just dont bother giving Dublin tens of Millions more then everyone else. Problem solved.

KY4SAM2015 (National) - 10/08/2019 22:04:30

Leinster Football Championship - 8 Like(s)

Replying To royaldunne:  "You might see it this year. Certainly next."
Have you not been saying that Meath will start to challenge for a number of years now? They certainly are going in the right direction and hopefully your delusional optimism will finally come true. Start with getting into the super 8s and being competitive. Then think about competing with the likes of Dublin.

KY4SAM2015 (National) - 11/04/2019 14:39:35

Kerry V Dublin - 6 Like(s)
The dubs are in bad form this morning. Losing to us seems to bring out this behaviour but has not happened very often in recent times. Its only the league relax a bit. Im sure ye thought the young Kerry lads would be an easy pushover for a nearly full strength Dublin side but the year is long.

KY4SAM2015 (National) - 10/02/2019 13:42:10

Kerry V Dublin - 6 Like(s)

Replying To westkerry:  "Dont generally post on here as the slagging gets a bit OTT but you Jim really go out of your way to be as antagonistic as possible. Thankfully you don't repersent the vast majority of decent Dubs of which ive many friends and family that are so far removed from the type of person you portray yourself to be. Dublin Kerry or whoever can win Sam but you can always carry yourself with a bit of decency to others."
Spot on.

KY4SAM2015 (National) - 08/02/2019 21:15:27

Sean Cavanagh Kerry Fans Dogs/Animals - 6 Like(s)

Replying To mayotyroneman:  "He is spot on. Was at that game. It was an awful atmosphere. Kerry supporters were jumping out if their seats and shaking fists at Tyrone supporters. They were really riled up."
And Tyrone fans were nice as pie in the noughties. Not a peep out of them and as gracious as ever in victory lol. Even the dubs fans were not as bad as Tyrone this decade after wins in corner.

KY4SAM2015 (National) - 11/07/2019 14:21:40

Where Have The Characters Gone - 5 Like(s)

Replying To catch22:  "Jaysus Michael but that's fair bitter stuff for such a nice man. I think you'd be better laying off this aul forum when your in that mood or you could be mistaken for Tommy boy."
You said all this squabbing is very off putting and you do exactly the same in the very next post -)

KY4SAM2015 (National) - 21/06/2021 20:43:04

5 In A Row - 5 Like(s)

Replying To jimbodub:  "[quote=TheHermit:  "How many of them 28 games were played outside Croker Jimmy? 2, 3? Kerry teams had to achieve what they did without home comforts but I suppose you'd like people to think playing in your home ground every match is no advantage at all ;D To be frank given the artificial advantages bestowed on the Dubs these times - anything short of a 7 or 8 in a row would have to be seen as a failure. But sure enjoy all the well earned success :D"
I'd have a go back but you'll only throw a big cry baby act... Still though.. no 3 game All Ireland's and zero cake walk titles with a golden semifinal ticket year after year for Dublin"]Yes only 2 competitive games next Saturday and the final for yer all Ireland this year and both at home. What we would give for us to win 2 games in Killarney to win Sam. Now thats a cake walk title.

KY4SAM2015 (National) - 06/08/2019 17:26:46

Just in case you doubted the Anti Dublin felings.. - 5 Like(s)
Its because Dublin have a significant advantages over all the other counties. Yes all other teams that win SAM will be rightly recognized more then the dubs.

KY4SAM2015 (National) - 05/01/2017 13:16:52

GAA Coaching / Game Development Grants By County 2007-2018 - 4 Like(s)
The same old excuse will be given that its divided by population. Cork are the county that has been treated the worst. They have nearly twice as many clubs as Dublin but get a fifth of the funding. Makes alot of sense. At least the Sunday game daytime and night time shows are run by dubs so some unbiased discussion will be held. GAA president and head of the GPA are also dubs so at least this wont last forever -).

KY4SAM2015 (National) - 08/02/2019 16:55:21

Mayo V Kerry - 4 Like(s)

Replying To catch22:  "Ya,Clare huffed and puffed but sure they are up against it in fairness with it being a hurling stronghold. Similar to the most of the Munster counties in fairness. Kind of highlights how poor Munster opposition is at the minute. Football is a poor relation in the hurling province. No opposition to Kerry really and they all football really. Small aul pockets of hurling but Tis poor enough fare all things being considered."
One of the most ignorant posts I've seen in a while on so many levels but not surprised.

KY4SAM2015 (National) - 08/07/2019 08:10:42

How Many Points Is Home Advantage Worth? - 4 Like(s)

Replying To Damothedub:  "Hardly matters we never get to play in Parnell Park"
Nobody mentioned Dublin, but i know it must be embarrassing to be favoured with home games more then anyone else. Id probably be a bit paranoid myself. Keep bringing up the excuse of some venue ive never seen ye set foot inside in years and everything will be ok..

KY4SAM2015 (National) - 11/07/2018 17:57:25

Mayo V Donegal. Winner Takes All - 4 Like(s)

Replying To gloryof1982:  "Hate to say I told you so but... Some performance from Mayo. Looked hungry and determined. Donegal believed their own hype and plenty of players went hiding on the day, except Murphy. That said, Murphy is a pup. Refs in awe of him."
Never crossed my.mind that Murphy was in anyway the kind of player your suggesting. He is a big man and gets plenty of attention from the opposition so he would have to be somewhat physical. Hard but fair player IMO.

KY4SAM2015 (National) - 03/08/2019 23:53:58

Winter Waffle - 4 Like(s)

Replying To KingdomBoy1:  "Congratulations to kilcummin and Beaufort on winning their semifinals by 1 point and 2 respectively, kilcummin has to do it the hard way by playing with only 14 men for most of the second half. On another note Ambrose should hide Tim's Red Bull as the man was hard to follow at times."
Yes great to see Kerry clubs successful once again, it really is remarkable the success we have in all levels of the club championships and with our underage teams. With the lack of success in inter county senior in recent years and maybe for a few more years to come its still great to see Kerry football coming out on top in many other grades. Tim was getting fairly excited alright and Ambrose wasn't far behind him but still enjoyable all the same -)

KY4SAM2015 (Kerry) - 20/01/2019 17:04:08

Dublin's Success Not Down To Money - GAA President - 4 Like(s)

Replying To Mobot:  "That's fair enough and I posted earlier in this thread about how this is an exceptional Dublin football team that would have probably have come through anyways. Give me an honest answer to this question though: Do yo think Dublin get advantages over other counties whether it be financial or use of croke park etc.?"
You will be waiting a while for a straight answer to your question. Dublin posters on here continuing to deflect away from the simple question you have posted. Its as clear to anyone that even though they have a very good group of players, they have been massively supported from the GAA in contrast to the rest of the country. Whether they have won 1 in a row or 10 in a row it does not make any difference.

KY4SAM2015 (National) - 13/06/2019 18:57:11

Donegal's Motion Fails - 4 Like(s)

Replying To Daith:  "There is no point debating this any further. I have made the decision to not give the GAA any more of my money. And I am clearly not the only one. Not one single Dub will admit to the farce, and it is incredibly sad that they care more about winning at all costs than about the game itself. Blinkered and short sited. However the association itself is the real villain here. Its like the Tory government. Reasoning that giving Dublin incredible advantages makes "financial sense". What has "financial sense" got to do with an amateur organisation? Dublin will win 10 in a row. And it won't mean a thing."
The result of the motion goes to show how out of touch these delegates are with the ordinary GAA public. There are many counties who have little chance of making the super 8s so I can see why they would rather these games to remain in Croke park as its much more beneficial then say a small return for a match in Newbridge or other small venues. From a Kerry point of view, I dont think Sean Kelly was representing anyone but himself when he made those statements. Our super 8s game v Galway in Croke Park was one of the worst atmospheres in a long time. Does he not think a home and away arrangement, one game in Salthill and the next time we meet to be played in Killarney would be much better. If we get the dubs in the super 8s a similiar home and away arrangement with them coming to Killarney in the summer would be a massive occasion. But everything will be done to keep them in croker as money talks. Yes the dubs wont admit but of course the advantage is there for all to see but as you said the association has let themselves down big time.

KY4SAM2015 (National) - 24/02/2019 11:01:31

Leinster Football Championship - 4 Like(s)

Replying To Royal.Legend:  "Bar mayo dublin have been miles better then everyone outside of leinster too, that dominance will come to a end sooner or later it always does to great teams, the leinster championship through the 90s to the mid naughties was a great championship and it will be again. So keep watching and we'll show ye how to beat dublin in a championship game in Croke park."
We have played Dublin 22 times in croker with 15 wins and one draw in championship football so we dont need to many tips on how to beat them. As you said all dominance comes to an end but im not pinning my hopes on Meath. Ye guys know more about state of football there so hopefully your right.

KY4SAM2015 (National) - 11/04/2019 14:54:26

All Ireland Championship 2019 - 4 Like(s)

Replying To TheHermit:  "I was a bit farther than Greece Kingdomboy, China as it happened. Thanks, always good to get home, we take Irish friendless and hospitality for granted but you really do appreciate it once your away! Looking forward to PUC Saturday night, we'll get into it all tomorrow once the jetlag starts to wear off"
Seems like Conor Cox can feel hard done by given his level of performance since the start of the year to not get a better look in with the Kerry set up over the last few years. One of the in form players in the country at the moment. He has not put a foot wrong yet in any game i have seen. I know our full forward line is our best line on the pitch but its amazing given some of the players who were constantly picked on the panel over the last few years ahead of Cox. I have not seen him play too much before this year apart from a few games but has he improved significantly this year compared to his previous years? On current form surely he would not be far away from a starting place with us, even though i know other areas of the pitch are more important for us to improve on. A missed opportunity especially during fitzmaurices time as he probably had already made up his mind to play for the rossies before Keane took over.

KY4SAM2015 (Kerry) - 16/06/2019 18:16:22

Where Have The Characters Gone - 4 Like(s)

Replying To Dubh_linn:  "I was only pointing out the fact that it's a fine line before you end up posting like some of the worst offenders. Sure what's wrong with that like ?"
Didn't take you long to get to Dublin from the USA. Did you "catch" a flight over or take the boat?

KY4SAM2015 (National) - 22/06/2021 13:01:37

All Ireland Championship 2019 - 4 Like(s)

Replying To GeniusGerry:  "Even if he doesn't play much there is a value in having a guy like Killian in there for his experience and leadership. He has seen and done it all and would have the respect of the younger players. And any other county would have taken your hand off if you offered them Darren over the years. Yes he was unlucky with injuries and probably stayed on a year too long but he was a class player and a winner. Dinos if you really are a Kerryman you should be ashamed of those posts above. We are all entitled to our opinions but cheap shots at our players are not welcome here."
Yes better to ignore, probably not from Kerry the way he is commenting. If he is its very strange and worrying if these are the supporters following the team.

KY4SAM2015 (Kerry) - 19/06/2019 21:14:09